Author |
Message
|
satya2481 |
Posted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 5:46 am Post subject: MQ Client application Problem |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 170 Location: Bengaluru
|
Hi,
We have a MQ Client application and getting MQRC_SECURITY_ERROR error.
Client application is written in ASP .NET and we are trying to put a message onto a Queue. This error appears when we send the second request to MQ to put message. Once after getting this error, if we restart the application, first request to put message works fine but second put not works.
Is any one faced and resolved such problem?
We are trying to check the MQ Log files. Meantime if any one help us to resolve this issue would be great.
Thank You _________________ IBM Certified Solution Developer WebSphere Message Broker V6.0
IBM Certified System Administrator WebSphere MQ V6.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 5:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
verify the user ID , and its access privileges... _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
satya2481 |
Posted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 11:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 170 Location: Bengaluru
|
Hi Gayitri,
Thank you for your reply.
We have checked whether this user having necessary previlages to access the queue or not using Rfhutilc. We are able to put get messages from the queue.
We opened the Rfhutilc with this user ID, Run as option. _________________ IBM Certified Solution Developer WebSphere Message Broker V6.0
IBM Certified System Administrator WebSphere MQ V6.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 12:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
i am talking about the ASP.NET application, from which ID it is running.
verify that first _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
satya2481 |
Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 170 Location: Bengaluru
|
Hi Gayitri,
ASP .NET application takes the user and password from a file. We used the same User and Password details.
Actually the scenario is as below...
The application puts a message in Queue and waits for the reply message. Once the reply message is received it creates one more request message and sends to Broker queue. The first request reply works fine when the application sends the second request it fails with SECURITY error.
Since this application is written and maintained by some other team I could not able to debug and perform other operations on this application. As of now we asked them to put some trace details in the program and print the user and password details in a file before sending the second request to Broker. Hoping we will be able to figure out the reason for this issue.
Anyways thank you for your reply. Please update me if you can think of any other option to determine the reason for this issue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 4:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
you said the ASP.net is putting the message on a queue of qmgr A
and getting a reply on other queue of the same qmgr or different qmgr
if so do have the Access control of that particular queue/qmgr
check the ACL _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sami.stormrage |
Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 186 Location: Bangalore/Singapore
|
Are u pickingup the values correctly when resending the message, i.e are u setting the CONTEXT for sending the second message correctly.. If possible can u please paste the code here. _________________ *forgetting everything * |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sami.stormrage |
Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 186 Location: Bangalore/Singapore
|
One other scenario I could imagine is that.. Ur messages are going to one particular Server A, in the first run and to server B, in the second run. I guess the other server B, is the one that is causing the issue. Is there a load balancing happening? _________________ *forgetting everything * |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
satya2481 |
Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 4:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 170 Location: Bengaluru
|
Thank you for both of you - Gayatri and Sami
Code: |
you said the ASP.net is putting the message on a queue of qmgr A
and getting a reply on other queue of the same qmgr or different qmgr
if so do have the Access control of that particular queue/qmgr |
Yes, the application putting the messages on Queue A on Qmgr TEST and getting the messages from Queue B, Qmgr TEST. The application then reads the message from Queue B, Qmgr TEST and puts a new request message to Queue C, Qmgr TEST.
We are getting an error when the application tries to put message on Queue C, Qmgr TEST.
We even checked putting message directly to Queue C Qmgr TEST without executing first Req/Reply which works fine.
Access control for this queue and Queue Manager we tested using Rfhutilc, as I had mentioned in my previous mail.
Code: |
One other scenario I could imagine is that.. Ur messages are going to one particular Server A, in the first run and to server B, in the second run. I guess the other server B, is the one that is causing the issue. Is there a load balancing happening? |
Since the application interacting with only one Queue manager and same server so above point not holds good.
Code: |
.. If possible can u please paste the code here. |
Sorry sami I cant paste the code, as I am not having access to the source code of that application.
We are trying to debug the application at different levels by putting some trace messages. Hope will get to know some results. This is actually performed by other team that is why it is causing problems.
Thanks once again for your reply.[/code] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Set authorization messages to on on the qmgr and check the queue. Violations (RC2085) will have a message on the queue. This should show you the user that tried the put. My guess is that the app is not exactly doing what you think it is...
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|