Author |
Message
|
solomon_13000 |
Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 5:59 am Post subject: AMQ9509 error |
|
|
Master
Joined: 13 Jun 2008 Posts: 284
|
when I issue the following command:
runmqchi -q SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ -m QMGRA
I am getting the error:
AMQ9509: Program cannot open queue manager object.
How do I solve the problem?.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 6:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
solomon_13000 |
Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 6:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 13 Jun 2008 Posts: 284
|
qm.ini file does not seem to exist in my system. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
solomon_13000 |
Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 5:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 13 Jun 2008 Posts: 284
|
I found out that my sender and receiver port must be different. Does it mean that when I DEFINE CHANNEL for sender and receiver I use a different port number?. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 6:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
solomon, please stop posting questions in the MQ Everyplace forum. That is a specific product you don't have. I'm moving all your post to the General WebSphere MQ forum where more people will see them. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 11:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
solomon_13000 wrote: |
qm.ini file does not seem to exist in my system. |
What platform, and what version of MQ are you using please?
As regards the channel question: the port specified in the SENDER channel must be that of the port configured for the receiving queue manager, e.g. If Qmgr A has port 1414 specified, so Qmgr B's SENDER conname attribute would contain that port number; if Qmgr B has port 2020 specified, so Qmgr A's SENDER conname attribute would contain that port number.
The Intercommunication manual will give you a far more detailed explanation than I can... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
solomon_13000 |
Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 13 Jun 2008 Posts: 284
|
First tast
DEFINE QLOCAL(QMGRB.XMIT.DF) TRIGGER +
INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) TRIGDATA(QMGRA.QMGRB.DF)
DEFINE CHANNEL(QMGRA.QMGRB.DF) CHLTYPE(SDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('localhost(1414)') +
XMITQ(QMGRB.XMIT.DF) DESCR('Sender')
DEFINE CHANNEL(QMGRB.QMGRA.DF) CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) DESCR('Receiver')
DEFINE QREMOTE(QMGRA.QMGRB.RQST) RQMNAME(QMGRB) XMITQ(QMGRB.XMIT.DF) RNAME(QMGRA.QMGRB.RQSTIN)
DEFINE QLOCAL(QMGRB.OMGRA.RQSTIN)
Second Task
DEFINE QLOCAL(QMGRA.XMIT.DF) TRIGGER +
TRIGDATA(QMGRB.QMGRA.DF) INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ)
DEFINE CHANNEL(QMGRB.QMGRA.DF) CHLTYPE(SDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('localhost(1415)') +
XMITQ(QMGRA.XMIT.DF) DESCR('SENDER')
DEFINE CHANNEL(QMGRA.QMGRB.DF) CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) + DESC('RECEIVER')
DEFINE QREMOTE(QMGRB.QMGRA.RQST) RQMNAME(QMGRA) XMITQ(QMGRA.XMIT.DF) +
RNAME(QMGRB.QMGRA.RQSTIN)
DEFINE QLOCAL(QMGRA.QMGRB.RQSTIN)
Third Task
1. strmqcsv QMGRA
2. runmqlsr -t tcp -p 1414 -m QMGRA
3. runmqchi -q SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ -m QMGRA
1. strmqcsv QMGRB
2. runmqlsr -t tcp -p 1415 -m QMGRB
3. runmqchi -q SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ -m QMGRB
Yes the sender and receiver should share the same port. However a sender can be a receiver and a receiver can be a sender. In this case I would have to use another port number like 1415 to avoid AMQ9509: Program cannot open queue manager object error?
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
solomon_13000 wrote: |
Yes the sender and receiver should share the same port. However a sender can be a receiver and a receiver can be a sender. In this case I would have to use another port number like 1415 to avoid AMQ9509: Program cannot open queue manager object error?
Regards. |
are you asking us this or giving explanation to help others....
if asking then yes.. you can have only one listener listening on a particular port for a particular box... just plain n/w and no mq.. _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
I believe the error may be with you running a channel initiator against the SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ, which you do not need to do - the queue manager handles that 'internally'.
Please post platform and WMQ version... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
solomon_13000 |
Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2008 4:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 13 Jun 2008 Posts: 284
|
Step 1:
crtmqm -q QMGRA
strmqm QMGRA
runmqsc QMGRA < qdef_cfg_tmplt.mqs > resultA.txt
Step 2:
crtmqm -q QMGRB
strmqm QMGRB
runmqsc QMGRB < qdef_cfg_tmplt.mqs > resultB.txt
Step 3:
DEFINE QLOCAL(QMGRB.XMIT.DF) TRIGGER +
INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) TRIGDATA(QMGRA.QMGRB.DF) REPLACE
DEFINE CHANNEL(QMGRA.QMGRB.DF) CHLTYPE(SDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('localhost(1414)') +
XMITQ(QMGRB.XMIT.DF) DESCR('Sender') REPLACE
DEFINE CHANNEL(QMGRB.QMGRA.DF) CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) DESCR('Receiver') REPLACE
DEFINE QREMOTE(QMGRA.QMGRB.RQST) RQMNAME(QMGRB) XMITQ(QMGRB.XMIT.DF) RNAME(QMGRA.QMGRB.RQSTIN) REPLACE
DEFINE QLOCAL(QMGRB.OMGRA.RQSTIN) REPLACE
Step 4:
DEFINE QLOCAL(QMGRA.XMIT.DF) TRIGGER +
TRIGDATA(QMGRB.QMGRA.DF) INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) REPLACE
DEFINE CHANNEL(QMGRB.QMGRA.DF) CHLTYPE(SDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('localhost(1415)') +
XMITQ(QMGRA.XMIT.DF) DESCR('SENDER') REPLACE
DEFINE CHANNEL(QMGRA.QMGRB.DF) CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) DESCR('RECEIVER') REPLACE
DEFINE QREMOTE(QMGRB.QMGRA.RQST) RQMNAME(QMGRA) XMITQ(QMGRA.XMIT.DF) +
RNAME(QMGRB.QMGRA.RQSTIN) REPLACE
DEFINE QLOCAL(QMGRA.QMGRB.RQSTIN) REPLACE
Step 5:
1. strmqcsv QMGRA
2. runmqlsr -t tcp -p 1414 -m QMGRA
3. runmqchi -q SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ -m QMGRA
The minute I execute step 5.3 I get the error AMQ9509: Program cannot open queue manager object. I am running on an AIX platform and using a version 6 Websphere QM.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2008 5:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
exerk wrote: |
I believe the error may be with you running a channel initiator against the SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ, which you do not need to do - the queue manager handles that 'internally'. |
Also:
Gaya3 wrote: |
http://www-1.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg21111024 |
It is happening because you are trying to start to start a channel initiator against a queue that already has a channel initiator, with exclusive input, running against it.
And:
solomon_13000 wrote: |
qm.ini file does not seem to exist in my system. |
I assure you it does...have a look in /var/mqm/qmgrs/QMGRA/ _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
solomon_13000 |
Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2008 5:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 13 Jun 2008 Posts: 284
|
I cant seem to find the file. So I decided to run a windows xp platform and saw a file amqalchk.FIL on the folder. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2008 8:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Did you notice that for chl A to B you use port 1414 in the conname
and for chl B to A you use 1415 in the conname
Yet on the listeners you run 1414 on qmgr A and 1415 on qmgr B...
Read the intercommunications manual again and find what is wrong with this picture...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
solomon_13000 |
Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 13 Jun 2008 Posts: 284
|
A (Sender) TO B (Receiver) - 1414
B (Sender) TO A (Receiver) - 1515
Does it mean I have to run listener on both sender and receiver?. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
solomon_13000 wrote: |
A (Sender) TO B (Receiver) - 1414
B (Sender) TO A (Receiver) - 1515
Does it mean I have to run listener on both sender and receiver?. |
No...but it does mean you have to run a listener for each Queue manager for two way traffic.
It is all fully explained in the Intercommunications manual. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|