ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Default activity report not generated

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Default activity report not generated « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
gpfister
PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2008 12:39 am    Post subject: Default activity report not generated Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 06 Nov 2006
Posts: 5

Hello,
I am trying to reproduce using the JMS API what I was doing with the Java native API.
It is working fine except for one option: activity reports. Though I can generate the COA/COD/Expiration/Exception/Discard activity report, should one of this event occurred, I can't generate the standard operation report like it was the case with the Java native API by doing only:
message.report = MQC.MQRO_ACTIVITY_REPORT.
Is it normal ? I can't find in the documentation something that says that this feature is not handled by the JMS API.
My code is a simple adaptation of the sample that shows how to use the report options with the JMS API.
Your help is very appreciated.
Cheer,
Gregory PFISTER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2008 7:36 am    Post subject: Re: Default activity report not generated Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

gpfister wrote:
Hello,
I am trying to reproduce using the JMS API what I was doing with the Java native API.
It is working fine except for one option: activity reports. Though I can generate the COA/COD/Expiration/Exception/Discard activity report, should one of this event occurred, I can't generate the standard operation report like it was the case with the Java native API by doing only:
message.report = MQC.MQRO_ACTIVITY_REPORT.
Is it normal ? I can't find in the documentation something that says that this feature is not handled by the JMS API.
My code is a simple adaptation of the sample that shows how to use the report options with the JMS API.
Your help is very appreciated.
Cheer,
Gregory PFISTER


Gregory,
you need to go back to the manual and check the mapping of the features to JMS.
You are looking at a property with a JMS_IBM_some name thing.

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
gpfister
PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2008 11:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 06 Nov 2006
Posts: 5

Hi,
I have read the manual entirely. As mentioned in my initial message, I can generate some activity report for some specific event (DISCARD, COA, COD, EXCEPTION and EXPIRATION), but not the one for the default actions (the GET, PUT, SEND and RECEIVE operation, SEND and RECEIVE in case of remote queues).
I can't find a way to make the mapping. I didn't find either something that says it wasn't supported for JMS.
This is why I am asking.
Thanks for your help.
Cheers,
Gregory PFISTER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Have you tried
msg.setProperty(JMS_IBM_Report_Activity, MQC.MQRO_ACTIVITY) ?


_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
amitgoelamit
PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 1:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Jul 2008
Posts: 20

strangely by doing following i was getting activity reports for send .. recieve.

int reportOpts = MQC.MQRO_ACTIVITY |
MQC.MQRO_DISCARD_MSG |
MQC.MQRO_PASS_DISCARD_AND_EXPIRY;


But I was not able to generate activity report for exception, coa etc.
Can u tell how u did that??

I did tried setting MQRO_EXCEPTION_DATA, and FULL_DATA

Btw any clue on reading activity reports?
i was able to read the header information of activity report via MQMessage... I guess its like a normal message.... just exploring the way to get to read and parse activity report data section!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Default activity report not generated
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.