Author |
Message
|
raghavendrarao5 |
Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 2:24 am Post subject: JCO_ERROR_FIELD_NOT_FOUND:Field NUMBER not member BAPIRETURN |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jan 2008 Posts: 14
|
This issue is when I try invoking a BAPI. BAPI on the SAP system is getting called, but an issue during runtime - when retrieving the response from SAP...
This is an outbound interface, hence RFC destination was not required to be configured on the SAP system.
Quote: |
com.ibm.j2ca.sap.bapi.SAPRfcErrorHandler.readBapiRc 295
Exception = com.sap.mw.jco.JCO$Exception
Source = com.ibm.j2ca.sap.bapi.SAPRfcErrorHandler.readBapiRc
probeid = 295
Stack Dump = com.sap.mw.jco.JCO$Exception: (127) JCO_ERROR_FIELD_NOT_FOUND: Field NUMBER not a member of BAPIRETURN
at com.sap.mw.jco.JCO$MetaData.indexOf(JCO.java:8876)
at com.sap.mw.jco.JCO$Record.getString(JCO.java:13377)
at com.ibm.j2ca.sap.bapi.SAPRfcErrorHandler.readBapiRc(SAPRfcErrorHandler.java:294)
at com.ibm.j2ca.sap.bapi.SAPRfcErrorHandler.checkBapiRc(SAPRfcErrorHandler.java:253)
at com.ibm.j2ca.sap.bapi.SapBAPIInvoker.invokeSimpleBAPI(SapBAPIInvoker.java:410)
at com.ibm.j2ca.sap.bapi.SapBAPIInvoker.invokeBAPI(SapBAPIInvoker.java:148)
at com.ibm.j2ca.sap.bapi.SapBAPIInvoker.execute(SapBAPIInvoker.java:513)
at com.ibm.j2ca.sap.SAPInteraction.invokeBAPI(SAPInteraction.java:626)
at com.ibm.j2ca.sap.SAPInteraction.execute(SAPInteraction.java:291)
at com.ibm.ws.sca.internal.j2c.J2CMethodBindingImpl.invoke(J2CMethodBindingImpl.java:242)
at com.ibm.ws.sca.internal.j2c.J2CInterfaceBindingImpl.invoke(J2CInterfaceBindingImpl.java:118)
|
The field "NUMBER" is not a part of either the Input BO or the response BO. Hence, I'm unable to find out where this field is getting referred from...
Raghavendra. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 2:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
Hi
how you configured the ParameterList of JCO in the code
Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
raghavendrarao5 |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 1:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jan 2008 Posts: 14
|
Hi
The JCO parameters are provided during build time. Path for libraries such as: 1. sapjco.jar 2. librfc32u.dll...
All other login parameters, etc., were configured as specified in the SAP Adapter Configuration guide.
The field "NUMBER" for which the error is thrown is not a part of the Business Objects Or the JCO parameters...
Raghavendra. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 1:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
are you importing any schemas , if so how you are doing it.
are you doing any table insertions, if so which table you are trying to do so
Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
raghavendrarao5 |
Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jan 2008 Posts: 14
|
I'm importing the BAPI schema - connecting to the SAP system, as per the adapter user guide.
Here, I use the code page 1100 (for language EN), specifying other parameters such as system no, client id and logon parameters as usual.
The adapter connects to the SAP system and imports the BAPI definition, along with the field names & field types (defined as business objects in WPS). It imports the BAPI interface definition into WPS automatically...
No table inserts or updates, I'm testing out with 'Retrieve' operation only...
Let me know if this helps...or for more details too...I could see this error occured today (after 2 days)...
Thanks,
Raghavendra. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Sun Mar 30, 2008 8:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
raghavendrarao5 wrote: |
use the code page 1100 (for language EN), specifying other parameters such as system no, client id and logon parameters as usual.
The adapter connects to the SAP system and imports the BAPI definition, along with the field names & field types (defined as business objects in WPS). It imports the BAPI interface definition into WPS automatically...
|
I'm doubting here, Please recheck the same, debug it, try to simulate the issue.
Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JYama |
Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Mar 2002 Posts: 281
|
Hello,
I'm curious about the result because now I have a similar error to this.
Why does the SAP adapter expect the field "NUMBER"?
How did the adapter know the field name "NUMBER"? because there's no definition of this field in the BAPI configuration in my SAP.
BTW, I know there're multiple BAPIRETURN structures and another structure has the field "NUMBER".
Regards, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JYama |
Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:17 pm Post subject: Also |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Mar 2002 Posts: 281
|
I found that no errors happen if I check "Ignore errors in BAPI Return object" of the properties of the import bound with EIS(SAP).
Is this the only way to avoid this error?
Regards, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 11:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
No you should use the right structure.
There is a BAPIRETURN and BAPIRETURN2 structure.
You need to use the right one...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JYama |
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 4:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Mar 2002 Posts: 281
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
No you should use the right structure.
There is a BAPIRETURN and BAPIRETURN2 structure.
You need to use the right one...
|
Thanks.
Actually my BO structure was automatically built by "External Service Wizard" in my WID.
Also I checked again the BAPI configuration, which is one of the standard bapis, in my SAP but there's nothing wrong.
How can I cope with this problem?
How come the wizard can't retrieve the meta-data from SAP correctly?
Any ideas?
I'm working with WID v6.2.0.2-20090921_1202, BTW.
Cheers, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JYama |
Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 12:54 am Post subject: One strange thing is |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Mar 2002 Posts: 281
|
the transaction completes successfully even I can find the error output in SystemOut.log.
What's going on??
Regards, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 8:27 am Post subject: Re: One strange thing is |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
JYama wrote: |
the transaction completes successfully even I can find the error output in SystemOut.log.
What's going on??
Regards, |
Have you opened a PMR? _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|