Author |
Message
|
jsware |
Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 7:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 May 2001 Posts: 455
|
mmistroni wrote: |
Hi ,
got the LinkexException
Code: |
com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
|
does this bring me little closer to real problem?
|
What version of MQ and what fixpack do you have? There were problems with Java/JMS and MQv5.3 with Fixpacks 7,8,9&10 iirc. _________________ Regards
John
The pain of low quaility far outlasts the joy of low price. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mmistroni |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 4:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Jan 2008 Posts: 12
|
ACtually,
with little patience, i discovered that as long as message is >= 1892 bytes, everything works fine
when it gets below that, i m going to get the excepiton with 2009/2019..
anyone could suggest me where shall i look next?
thanks and regards
marco |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 4:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Talk to your network folks. They could be doing something very funny with packet size limitations or etc. to try to "prevent chatter". _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mmistroni |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 6:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Jan 2008 Posts: 12
|
Hello again,
i contacted the MQ admin guy.... he told me that he can put messages of any sizes wtih is MQ client (that comes with MQ Server installation)...
he was suggesting me taht there might be problems with JMS libraries......
got another colleague who wrote a C client for MQ and never had any troubles...
I Have seen my test with a small message workin gonly one time, while it was connecting to the MQ running on one of my colleagues workstation..
as soon as he's back i'll post here the version.
Right now, with failing test, i am connecting to MQServer 6.02 running on AIX
My colleague's version is running on XP...
regards
marco |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Then check that you aren't using the v5.3 jars at CSD 7, 8, 9 or 10. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mmistroni |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 7:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Jan 2008 Posts: 12
|
Hello..
well i am using mq-5.3-connector.jar .. plus mq.jar and mqjms.jar with have no version associated...
app was already there when i joined.....
can u suggest me where to get an up-to-date copy?
thanks and regards
marco |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 7:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Guess you've shown why it's bad to copy standalone jars around with java apps.
You can download free, full WMQ client from IBM website. Install that, and change classpath to use jars from there. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Please post the contents from the Manifest.mf file in the jars _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mmistroni |
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 1:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Jan 2008 Posts: 12
|
Hello.
here's content of manifest for com.ibm.mq.jar
Code: |
Manifest-Version: 1.0
Name: com/ibm/mq/
Sealed: false
Implementation-Version: "5.306 - j5306-08-040914"
Specification-Title: "WebSphere MQ classes for Java"
Specification-Version: "5.306"
Implementation-Title: "WebSphere MQ classes for Java"
Created-By: 1.3.0 (IBM Corporation)
Class-Path: com.ibm.mq.jar
Implementation-Vendor: "IBM Corporation"
Specification-Vendor: "IBM Corporation"
|
and here's one for mqjms.jar
Code: |
Manifest-Version: 1.0
Name: com/ibm/mq/jms
Sealed: false
Implementation-Version: "5.306 - j5306-08-040914"
Specification-Title: "Java Message Service"
Specification-Version: "1.1"
Implementation-Title: "WebSphere MQ classes for Java Message Service"
Main-Class: classname
Created-By: 1.3.0 (IBM Corporation)
Class-Path: com.ibm.mq.jms.jar
Implementation-Vendor: "IBM Corporation"
Specification-Vendor: "Sun Microsystems, Inc.".
|
I'll try to upgrade to 6.0 libraries..hoping that it will fix the problem
regards
marco |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 4:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mmistroni |
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 5:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Jan 2008 Posts: 12
|
PeterPotkay,
is it fine if i upgrade only my client libraries, without doing anything on the server side?
when i follow link you provided me, it says
Code: |
Prerequisites
Install this fix pack on top of IBM WebSphere® MQ V5.3 or WebSphere® MQ Express V5.3
|
i assume (and hope) that changes needed are only on my side (client).....
regards
marco |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mmistroni wrote: |
is it fine if i upgrade only my client libraries, without doing anything on the server side?
|
The upgrade is entirely server side. If you think about it, that's where the MCAs are running. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Vitor wrote: |
mmistroni wrote: |
is it fine if i upgrade only my client libraries, without doing anything on the server side?
|
The upgrade is entirely server side. If you think about it, that's where the MCAs are running. |
No. This is entirely an issue with the client connection, in the Java libraries on the client side.
So the upgrade is entirely client side, in this case. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mmistroni |
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Jan 2008 Posts: 12
|
Hello,
yes....
i thought that i could solve it by , let's say, upgrading my own libraries to 6.0.........
regards
marco |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|