Author |
Message
|
prabhu_s1177 |
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 9:48 pm Post subject: Different Ways of Client Server Connection |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 26 Nov 2007 Posts: 34
|
i wants to know the differenet ways of connection(client -server)
one way is mqserver(vairable) .i wants to know other ways rather than this |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
Hi
Please go through the MQ client doc, it clearly defines there.
one using MQSERVER
Second using TAB file to connect, you have to export two variables to set it.
in order to know that variables read the mq client doc
Regards
gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
velocity |
Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 7:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 30 Nov 2007 Posts: 126
|
Correct! There are 2 ways you can set environment variables for a server connection:
1) SET MQSERVER=QMC1.SVR/TCP/HOSTNAME
2) SET MQCHLLIB="C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ"
SET MQCHLTAB=AMQCLCHL.TAB
The above is for windows
-Use EXPORT instead of SET on UNIX with appropriate path!
-Enjoy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 7:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
Hi,
On the other hand, if you use MQCONNX then you don't need to bother with any environment variables or Client Channel Table.
Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc. _________________ Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 8:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
RogerLacroix wrote: |
On the other hand, if you use MQCONNX then you don't need to bother with any environment variables or Client Channel Table. |
Instead, you usually need to write code to read and write the same kinds of configuration information from somewhere else...  _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
velocity |
Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 10:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 30 Nov 2007 Posts: 126
|
Hey guys!
How to use MQCONNX to substitute for the setting the environment variables?
Thanks in Advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 11:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 12:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
You can also look at the amqscnxc.c sample. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
velocity |
Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 12:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 30 Nov 2007 Posts: 126
|
amqscnxc [-x ConnName [-c SvrconnChannelName]] [QMgrName]
Perfect!!
Thanks Peter & Jedi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 2:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
velocity wrote: |
amqscnxc [-x ConnName [-c SvrconnChannelName]] [QMgrName]
|
Again I remind you this is only a sample. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|