|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
IEW2456E 9207 SYMBOL MQCONN UNRESOLVED. |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Hporayster |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 1:28 am Post subject: IEW2456E 9207 SYMBOL MQCONN UNRESOLVED. |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Aug 2007 Posts: 17 Location: China
|
I upload a sample cobol based MQ program to the z/os
and then use the following jcl to compile it..then
//ST175A JOB ACCT#, JOB05157
// 'WALLACE',
// NOTIFY=&SYSUID,
// MSGLEVEL=(1,1)
//*SNHCOB PROC WSPC=500,MEM=TEMPNAME,USER=USER
//*
//* PRECOMPILE THE COBOL PROGRAM
//**********************************************************************
//*-----------------------------------------------------------CCBLSTN-*
//PC EXEC PGM=DFHECP1$,PARM='COBOL3,CICS'
//STEPLIB DD DISP=SHR,DSN=CICSTS23.CICS.SDFHLOAD
//SYSIN DD DISP=SHR,DSN=ST175.TJDEB.DBRM(AMQ0GBR0)
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSPUNCH DD DISP=(NEW,PASS),DSN=&&SYSCIN,UNIT=SYSDA,
// DCB=(DSORG=PS,BLKSIZE=0),SPACE=(CYL,(1,1))
//*-------------------------------------------------------------------*
//COB EXEC PGM=IGYCRCTL,COND=(4,LT),
// PARM=('APOST,LIB,TRUNC(BIN)',
// 'RMODE(ANY)',
// 'NUMPROC(NOPFD),OFFSET')
//SYSIN DD DSN=&&SYSCIN,DISP=(OLD,DELETE)
//*SYSLIB DD DSN=CICS410.SDFHCOB,DISP=SHR
//SYSLIB DD DSN=GDDM.SADMSAM,DISP=SHR
//* APPLICATION COPYBOOK LIB
// DD DSN=TJD0013.TJDEB.CPY,DISP=SHR
//SYSLIN DD DSN=&&LOADSET,DISP=(MOD,PASS),UNIT=SYSDA,
// SPACE=(800,(500,500))
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSUDUMP DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSUT1 DD SPACE=(800,(500,500),,,ROUND),UNIT=SYSDA
//SYSUT2 DD SPACE=(800,(500,500),,,ROUND),UNIT=SYSDA
//SYSUT3 DD SPACE=(800,(500,500),,,ROUND),UNIT=SYSDA
//SYSUT4 DD SPACE=(800,(500,500),,,ROUND),UNIT=SYSDA
//SYSUT5 DD SPACE=(800,(500,500),,,ROUND),UNIT=SYSDA
//SYSUT6 DD SPACE=(800,(500,500),,,ROUND),UNIT=SYSDA
//SYSUT7 DD SPACE=(800,(500,500),,,ROUND),UNIT=SYSDA
//*
//* LINKEDIT IF THE PRECOMPILE AND COMPILE
//* RETURN CODES ARE 4 OR LESS
//*
//LKED EXEC PGM=IEWL,PARM='LET,RENT,LIST,XREF,MAP',
// COND=((4,LT,COB),(4,LT,PC))
//SYSLIB DD DSN=CEE.SCEELKED,DISP=SHR
// DD DISP=SHR,
// DSN=DSN810.SDSNLOAD
//* DD DISP=SHR,DSN=IMS.RESLIB
//* DD DISP=SHR,DSN=CICSTS13.SDFHLOAD
// DD DISP=SHR,DSN=ISP.SISPLOAD
// DD DISP=SHR,DSN=GDDM.SADMMOD
//SYSLIN DD DSN=&&LOADSET,DISP=(OLD,PASS)
// DD DISP=SHR,DSN=CICSTS23.CICS.SDFHLOAD(DFHECI)
// DD DDNAME=SYSIN
//SYSLMOD DD DSN=ST175.MQ.LOAD,
//*SYSLMOD DD DSN=TJD0013.CICS.LOAD,
// DISP=SHR
//CSQSTUB DD DSN=CSQ531.SCSQLOAD,DISP=SHR
//SYSIN DD *
INCLUDE CSQSTUB(CSQCSTUB)
NAME AMQ0GBR0(R)
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSUDUMP DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSUT1 DD SPACE=(1024,(50,50)),UNIT=SYSDA
//*DSNHCOB PEND REMOVE * FOR USE AS INSTREAM PROCEDURE
//*
//GO EXEC PGM=LOADER,COND=(8,LT,COB),REGION=2048K
//SYSLIB DD DSNAME=CEE.SCEELKED,
// DISP=SHR
//SYSLOUT DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSLIN DD DSNAME=&&LOADSET,DISP=(OLD,DELETE)
//STEPLIB DD DSNAME=CEE.SCEERUN,
// DISP=SHR
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*
//CEEDUMP DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSUDUMP DD SYSOUT=*
IEW2456E 9207 SYMBOL MQCONN UNRESOLVED. MEMBER COULD NOT BE INCLUDED FROM THE DESIGNATED CALL LIBRARY.
IEW2456E 9207 SYMBOL MQOPEN UNRESOLVED. MEMBER COULD NOT BE INCLUDED FROM THE DESIGNATED CALL LIBRARY.
IEW2456E 9207 SYMBOL MQCLOSE UNRESOLVED. MEMBER COULD NOT BE INCLUDED FROM THE DESIGNATED CALL LIBRARY.
IEW2456E 9207 SYMBOL MQDISC UNRESOLVED. MEMBER COULD NOT BE INCLUDED FROM THE DESIGNATED CALL LIBRARY.
IEW2456E 9207 SYMBOL MQGET UNRESOLVED. MEMBER COULD NOT BE INCLUDED FROM THE DESIGNATED CALL LIBRARY.
................
can anyone help me out...thank you very much!!!
I am a newcomer and this question has made me upset for days..
what's wrong with this jcl ? the libs and the datasets...
Last edited by Hporayster on Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:48 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shalabh1976 |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 1:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 381 Location: Gurgaon, India
|
Hello!!!!
2 things:
1. This is not a forum for MQ problems.
2. Use a meaningful subject line. _________________ Shalabh
IBM Cert. WMB V6.0
IBM Cert. MQ V5.3 App. Prog.
IBM Cert. DB2 9 DB Associate |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EgilsJ.Rubenis |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:32 am Post subject: CSQ Lib |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 18 Nov 2002 Posts: 63 Location: Germany, Alfeld
|
Hi,
you should assign the CSQ Libs which contain the objects. Do you call for example a "CSQCOPEN" or "CSQCGET"? The modules should be located in some "CSQ....." libs. I'm sorry I dont have the exact names. Had to work with CICS txn in a former project and don't have the jcl source right now.
Cheers, Egils |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hporayster |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Aug 2007 Posts: 17 Location: China
|
shalabh1976 wrote: |
Hello!!!!
2 things:
1. This is not a forum for MQ problems.
2. Use a meaningful subject line. |
wow~sorry ... i will update the title..but where is the forum for mq problems? thank you |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hporayster |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:56 am Post subject: Re: CSQ Lib |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Aug 2007 Posts: 17 Location: China
|
EgilsJ.Rubenis wrote: |
Hi,
you should assign the CSQ Libs which contain the objects. Do you call for example a "CSQCOPEN" or "CSQCGET"? The modules should be located in some "CSQ....." libs. I'm sorry I dont have the exact names. Had to work with CICS txn in a former project and don't have the jcl source right now.
Cheers, Egils |
do you mean this:
//CSQSTUB DD DSN=CSQ531.SCSQLOAD,DISP=SHR
//SYSIN DD *
INCLUDE CSQSTUB(CSQCSTUB)
NAME AMQ0GBR0(R)
....
i didn't call CSQCOPEN but MQOPEN and MQGET.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 3:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Hporayster wrote: |
shalabh1976 wrote: |
Hello!!!!
2 things:
1. This is not a forum for MQ problems.
2. Use a meaningful subject line. |
wow~sorry ... i will update the title..but where is the forum for mq problems? thank you |
It's on the same level as this broker section. One of the moderators will move it in due course. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 3:04 am Post subject: Re: CSQ Lib |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Hporayster wrote: |
EgilsJ.Rubenis wrote: |
Hi,
you should assign the CSQ Libs which contain the objects. Do you call for example a "CSQCOPEN" or "CSQCGET"? The modules should be located in some "CSQ....." libs. I'm sorry I dont have the exact names. Had to work with CICS txn in a former project and don't have the jcl source right now.
Cheers, Egils |
do you mean this:
//CSQSTUB DD DSN=CSQ531.SCSQLOAD,DISP=SHR
//SYSIN DD *
INCLUDE CSQSTUB(CSQCSTUB)
NAME AMQ0GBR0(R)
....
i didn't call CSQCOPEN but MQOPEN and MQGET.. |
Sounds right as DSN names go; it's been a while. Be sure and use CICS libraries for CICS code, batch libraries for batch code. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hporayster |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 3:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Aug 2007 Posts: 17 Location: China
|
to vitor :
I see that "...MQ API Support "..Thank you !! I will have in mind ...
CICS libs ? like CEE.xxx?
acctually there's no cics codes in the source and I want to delete the job step for cics translator but I don't know how to change the jcl codes in the next steps...
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 5:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Thinking about it (and it's been a while), it might be the same library but a different stub in the INCLUDE.
Check the docs. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hporayster |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 6:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Aug 2007 Posts: 17 Location: China
|
Vitor wrote: |
Thinking about it (and it's been a while), it might be the same library but a different stub in the INCLUDE.
Check the docs. |
Oh,I see it ... should be INCLUDE (CSQBSTUB) instead?
is that so?
and anywhere else except include csqbstub(csqbstub) needs to be changed if I wanna use a batch lib ?
thank you ,vitor ... but i don't understand what 'it's been a while' means..
he~  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 8:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Hporayster wrote: |
Oh,I see it ... should be INCLUDE (CSQBSTUB) instead?
is that so?
and anywhere else except include csqbstub(csqbstub) needs to be changed if I wanna use a batch lib ?
|
IIRC that's the only compile & link change.
Hporayster wrote: |
thank you ,vitor ... but i don't understand what 'it's been a while' means..
he~  |
It means my practical experience is some years out of date. Someone with more recent expereince may wish to correct me. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hporayster |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 8:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Aug 2007 Posts: 17 Location: China
|
oh yeah~ I did it...
and I add
// dd dsn=csq531.SCSQAUTH and dd dsn=csq531.SCSQLOAD
to the step 'go'
amazing...can you imagine that...!!!!
this is my first mq prog~~~
i cannot hold back my excitement....
then , i will stick to trigger queue..process ...cics mq adapter
what kind of problems are standing in the way?
thank you very much.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Hporayster wrote: |
then , i will stick to trigger queue..process ...cics mq adapter
what kind of problems are standing in the way?
|
Batch trigger monitor is a support pack AFAIK.
Triggered programmes are described in the Application Programming Guide. If you get problems (which you shouldn't - it's fairly straightforward) start another thread & we'll see what we can do.
Assuming nothing in the docs or the forum is of any assistance!  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|