Author |
Message
|
boogey |
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 12:39 pm Post subject: Select stament in ESQL |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 01 Jan 2007 Posts: 21
|
Hi,
I am using the following statement to query the database,
(THE (SELECT ITEM N.TECSYS_CODE FROM Database.{cSOURCE}.{cSCHEMA}.{cTABLE } AS N WHERE N.SAP_CODE = VKORG ));
Souce, schema, table names are delclared as external variables. This select statement doesn't return any value, no errors too.
I did select query in Oracle databse, for the same VKORG value, it resulted the exact value
I hard code the value VKORG in messge flow, then it resulted the exact value.
But i IF pass the VKORG value from input , it doesn't result any value.
Where did i go wrong?
Someone please help me.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 9:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
Hi
Whats the datatype of VKORG, and how you hardcoded it
Thanks and Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
boogey |
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 10:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 01 Jan 2007 Posts: 21
|
Hi,
VKORG is string , if copy the value from the input and hardcode it in the message flow, it works fine. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 10:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
Hi
I am having some doubts.
1. Ensure that the string you are getting through input doesnot have spaces or some other characters while storing to VKORG
You can check that in debug level.
2. Make it as VKORG as CHARACTER and search it.
Thanks and Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
boogey |
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 11:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 01 Jan 2007 Posts: 21
|
Hi,
I trimmed the leading and trailing spaces and stored the VKORG value as character, i verified the value in the debugger too. but it didn't work |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 11:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
Hi
Would you mind to paste the full ESQL here
Thanks and Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2007 9:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Oracle site often use synonyms that are user dependent. You may not be allowed to use schema for your query... Talk to your oracle admin  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tosaurav |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 6:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 16 Jan 2007 Posts: 62
|
Try this....
Grab the incoming value into variable of Character datatype first and then pass new variable to query |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 7:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi tosaurav,
tosaurav wrote: |
Try this....
Grab the incoming value into variable of Character datatype first and then pass new variable to query |
boogey wrote: |
Hi,
I trimmed the leading and trailing spaces and stored the VKORG value as character, i verified the value in the debugger too. but it didn't work |
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 12:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Remember that you should not post directly to SAP tables.
VKORG for instance is meaningless without the language conversion routine....
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|