Author |
Message
|
Jimmy3 |
Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 9:44 am Post subject: Trigger set up in Unix |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 May 2007 Posts: 16
|
Hi guys... new to triggering so tried the following (in unix), but didnt work out. Can anybody let me know what I am missing?
Define Queue:
DEFINE QLOCAL(TESTTRG) TRIGGER TRIGTYPE(first) INITQ(INITQ) PROCESS(proc1) DESCR('some descr')
Define Init Q:
DEFINE QLOCAL (INITQ) LIKE (SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE) DESCR ('initiation queue description for TESTTRG')
Define Process:
DEFINE PROCESS(proc1) REPLACE ('Process to start server program') APPLTYPE(UNIX) APPPLICID('/test/myprog.ksh')
When I am putting the message in TESTTRG, it should execute myprog.ksh. Which is not hapenning. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 9:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Did you start a trigger monitor? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 9:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
did you start a tirgger monitor on initq?
and this doesn't make good syntax:
Quote: |
DEFINE PROCESS(proc1) REPLACE ('Process to start server program') APPLTYPE(UNIX) APPPLICID('/test/myprog.ksh') |
_________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Jimmy3 |
Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 5:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 May 2007 Posts: 16
|
Hi Wayne and Jeff,
I started the Trigger monitor with MQ Explorer, which seems the problem. After your reply I started using the comand line.. and Bingo!!!! It worked.
And I typed here the syntax for Process wrongly. So that was not a prob. Thanks for addressing these questions. Truely appreciate that.
Now could you help in another issue?
I am using QLoad to save messages from a remote QM. Here's what I did (Windows)
set MQSERVER=SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN
qload –m <Qmgr> –i <q_name> –l mqic32 -f <file>.
Now I am not sure where would the IP and port needs to be mentioned. Can you help? Thanks again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 5:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
MQSERVER is made up of three parts. channel name, protocol name, and connection name.
A/B/C
You have A. You need to add "TCP" for B, and "hostname(port)" for C.
This is all clearly documented. You should spend some time reading the docs before going much further.
There's also a FAQ in here about why starting the trigger monitor with MQExplorer might not have done what you thought it did. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Jimmy3 |
Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 5:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 May 2007 Posts: 16
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
and, you should read up on automatically starting a trigger monitor (in unix and windose) by defining "service" objects. _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|