|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Error in the application, 'IBM.WMQ.MQException' in amqmdnet. |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Waltari |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 9:43 am Post subject: Error in the application, 'IBM.WMQ.MQException' in amqmdnet. |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 May 2007 Posts: 14
|
Hi, Im new in the forum.
My problem is this, I am getting an error "'IBM.WMQ.MQException' in amqmdnet.dll" while trying to connect the MQ API. Im programming one aplication that must to connect to MQ ´s Server, I have installed at my computer the dlls amqmdnet.dll and amqmdxcs.dll, but when Im running my aplication, I cant, and I dont know becouse it didnt, Help me please.this is the code i am using. I am using .Net 2003
Dim MQexp As MQException
MQEnvironment.Hostname = "10.129.4.228"
MQEnvironment.Channel = ConfigurationSettings.AppSettings.Get("MQcanal")
MQEnvironment.Port = CType(ConfigurationSettings.AppSettings.Get("MQport"), Integer)
Try
MQmanejador = New MQQueueManager(MQmc)
MQmanejador.Connect()
MQcola = MQmanejador.AccessQueue(MQnc, MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF + MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING)
MQmensaje = New MQMessage
MQmensaje.Format = MQC.MQFMT_STRING
MQgetmensajeopcion = New MQGetMessageOptions
MQgetmensajeopcion.Options = MQC.MQGMO_WAIT + MQC.MQGMO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING
MQgetmensajeopcion.WaitInterval = 15000 ' 15 second limit for waiting
MQcola.Get(MQmensaje, MQgetmensajeopcion)
Strreturn = MQmensaje.ReadString(MQmensaje.MessageLength)
strcadena.Text = Strreturn
Catch MQExp
Strreturn = "Exception : " + MQexp.Message
strcadena.Text = Strreturn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 11:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
What exact error are you getting? Does it include a reason code?
Do you have the MQClient installed as well as the .NET dlls?
ARe you certain the queue manager you're using is configured for client connections and you're using the correct settings for that connection?
Have you referred to the .NET & Client manuals, following the instructions therein for establishing a connection? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Waltari |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 1:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 May 2007 Posts: 14
|
Hi Vitor,
You know I dont have installed the MQClient, just I have installed the Dlls more important, because our customer doesnt send me the Cd´s of Install.
I thought that just with Dll was ok, but I must to install the MQClient, so I will try running my Application when I have the MQaplication, ok, and thanks for you answer, ok
Regards, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 1:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
With the newest .NET MQ client, you can establish a fully managed connection - this does not require the full MQ Client install.
There are differences in how to specify this, though. See the .NET manual for more info. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Waltari |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 1:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 May 2007 Posts: 14
|
Ok jefflowrey, I will check it, thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Waltari |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 8:49 am Post subject: Error in the Application |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 May 2007 Posts: 14
|
Hi again.
I installed MQ Client, and Im getting the same error "Error in the application", I pasted my code and it is the same, anyone can help me plz,
Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|