Author |
Message
|
TonyD |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 6:56 pm Post subject: Tracing JavaCompute Node? |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 540 Location: New Zealand
|
Is there any way to output a trace of the actvity inside a JavaCompute node? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 7:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Does user trace not work?
MbService has log methods. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TonyD |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 8:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 540 Location: New Zealand
|
Hi Jeff,
All I see is:
Quote: |
2007-05-04 14:49:50.320873 4212 UserTrace BIP3904I: Invoking the evaluate() method of node (class='ComIbmJavaComputeNode', name='mfJavaTest01#FCMComposite_1_3').
About to pass a message to the evaluate() method of the specified node.
No user action required.
|
I would like to see what went on in there ... as you can see I am a Java novice! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri May 04, 2007 3:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Okay, user trace doesn't work... That was at debug level?
The Java code will have to be changed, then.
Unfortunately, there's currently no way to detect if user trace is enabled from within your code. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vijji |
Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 5:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 30 Aug 2005 Posts: 83
|
Hi TonyD,
by using the following command u can debug ur javacode using flow debugger
Code: |
mqsichangeproperties <broker-name> -e <execution-group-name> -o ComIbmJVMManager -n jvmDebugPort -v <port-number>
|
In debugger u have enable the javadebugger and give the port no which u gave the port in the above command.
For more info go thru the Toolkit--->Help
Cheers,
Vijji. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jbanoop |
Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 1:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 17 Sep 2005 Posts: 401 Location: SC
|
one option would be to use log4j logging. If you are using the logging using the logging api provided by MB then that could result in a flood of trace messages on the syslog unless logic is written in to switch the tracing on/off or change logging levels dynamically.
Both would however involve change in existing code. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|