Author |
Message
|
lam |
Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:37 am Post subject: urgent please MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085!!!! |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 09 Nov 2006 Posts: 50
|
I am getting the following error...
rabat:/opt/mqm/samp/bin:> ./amqsput orange.queue queue.manager
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
target queue is orange.queue
MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085
unable to open queue for output
Sample AMQSPUT0 end
My sample code is
crtmqm -q queue.manager
strmqm queue.manager
runmqsc queue.manager
defineqlocal (orange.queue)
I will really appreciate any help it's urgent. I have been trying to resolve this issue for last two days.
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Try
Code: |
define qlocal('orange.queue') |
_________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:51 am Post subject: Re: urgent please MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085!!!! |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
lam wrote: |
defineqlocal (orange.queue)
|
Have you tried a space between the commands?
Does your runmqsc script produce any errors? Are you able to display the queue after definition? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ashoon |
Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 26 Oct 2004 Posts: 235
|
that one caught me a few years back... runmqsc capitalizes the object unless you put quotes around the name... so if you do
amqsput ORANGE.QUEUE it'll work... or as jeff mentions below put quotes around the object name...
jefflowrey wrote: |
Try
Code: |
define qlocal('orange.queue') |
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lam |
Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 7:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 09 Nov 2006 Posts: 50
|
thanks a lot jefflowrey
i'm so happy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 7:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
ashoon wrote: |
that one caught me a few years back... runmqsc capitalizes the object unless you put quotes around the name... so if you do
amqsput ORANGE.QUEUE it'll work... or as jeff mentions below put quotes around the object name...
jefflowrey wrote: |
Try
Code: |
define qlocal('orange.queue') |
|
|
....but only if he does what Vitor suggests and places a space between the "Define" and the "qlocal" too.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lam |
Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 7:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 09 Nov 2006 Posts: 50
|
OK thanks a lot for you
now I PUT and get a messages from local queue
so when I try to connect whit a distance machine where the queue manager "QM.WIAM.1.T" is already running I have this error:
rabat:/opt/mqm/samp/bin:> ./amqsput CINSJ.POR.NOT QM.WIAM.1.T
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058
rabat:/opt/mqm/samp/bin:> ./amqsputc CINSJ.POR.NOT QM.WIAM.1.T
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2059 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 7:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
lam wrote: |
OK thanks a lot for you
now I PUT and get a messages from local queue
so when I try to connect whit a distance machine where the queue manager "QM.WIAM.1.T" is already running I have this error:
rabat:/opt/mqm/samp/bin:> ./amqsput CINSJ.POR.NOT QM.WIAM.1.T
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058
rabat:/opt/mqm/samp/bin:> ./amqsputc CINSJ.POR.NOT QM.WIAM.1.T
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2059 |
amqsput only works on a local queue manager because it doesn't use a client connection (see the documentation for a fuller description of the connection types).
2059 is a very common error which has been discussed endlessly in the forum. Use the search button to obtain a laundry list of things to check and/or set up to establish a working client connection.
(In brief - 2059 = queue manager can't be contacted)
Or check out the Clients manual....  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 7:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
Try amqsputc but only after you have done as Vitor suggests and read the Client manual.
The one thing I just don't get though is how this issue is "urgent". It seems to me you are just 'kicking the tires'.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|