ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » how to set cursor

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 how to set cursor « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
madi
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 10:48 am    Post subject: how to set cursor Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

Hi All

This has come up more than a couple of times in my ESQL code

how can we set an existing cursor to something

for example

DECLARE cursor REFERENCE TO InputRoot.XML.someting.something

more esql statements moving the cursor and processing

SET cursor REFERENCE TO InputRoot.XML.something.something

but this wont work ...... i have to create another cursor by declaring it

i want to use the cursors dynamically in a loop so i want to be able to set the cursor to something at the start of each turn but can't find a way to do that??

any ideas appretiated

--madi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Um.

MOVE, I think.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madi
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

hey jeff

MOVE cannot go to a particular tree ...... its a relative MOVE like parent or child or sibling or something like that

maybe this should be added in future if its not already there

--madi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

madi wrote:
hey jeff

MOVE cannot go to a particular tree ...... its a relative MOVE like parent or child or sibling or something like that

maybe this should be added in future if its not already there

--madi

I use it all the time in V6 ...

MOVE cursor TO cursor.somepath.somewhere;

MOVE cursor TO OutputRoot.Properties;

Works fine but the cursor has to have been defined first and still be in scope.

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
madi
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

cool ....... just what i needed

thanks saper

--madi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » how to set cursor
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.