Author |
Message
|
jeevan |
Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:42 am Post subject: Function of Trace Node and extracting data from it |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 1432
|
can some one give me some idea what happens when a message flow has three node:
MQinput
Trace
MQoutput
what I am trying to do is extracting msgid from header and write to a log file along with time stapm.
I am not sure how i can extract an item from header?
Thank you very much for you cooreation as usual |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madi |
Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 475
|
in the trace node
Code: |
Root: ${Root}
TimeStamp: ${CURRENT_TIMESTAMP}
|
you should everything in your root and then u can modify to get whatever headers u want
--madi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jeevan |
Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 1432
|
Thank you very much for your prompt replyu. Just one more thing. If I need msgid then can I do like:
set Outmsgid=Root.msgid
Thank you for your help |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jeevan |
Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 10:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 1432
|
Does this work?
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.MQMD.MsgId=InputRoot.MQMD.MsgId |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madi |
Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 10:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 475
|
may be ${Root.MQMD.MsgId} will work??
haven't tested it but u can try
--madi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jeevan |
Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 1432
|
I tried to find documentaiton which shows the logical structure of message trace node can access. I found one one place something like this:
Quote: |
root
MQMD
.
.
.
.
MQRFH
.
.
XML
|
Is this what we can access in tracenode for manipulation?
thanks a lot |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Please get some training on WMB. You're trying to do things that show you are lacking a basic understanding of the product.
A Trace node is a node that does not alter the message, and so it does not use InputRoot, OutputRoot, or etc. It only uses Root, Environment, LocalEnvironment or etc. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madi |
Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 475
|
i think thats what u can access in the trace node
what do you mean by manipulation??
madi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jeevan |
Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 1432
|
Madi wrote
Quote: |
what do you mean by manipulation??
|
By manipulation I mean, when we can extract a item from the root, we can write to a file file for example
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|