ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Way to change for every row a columns value without loop...

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Way to change for every row a columns value without loop... « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
klabran
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 2:53 pm    Post subject: Way to change for every row a columns value without loop... Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 259
Location: Flagstaff AZ

I have an xml message whereby a certain section is repeating. For a particular column in each row I would like to change the value for to a constant. Is there a way to do this without looping through the list....

Currently I am doing...

Code:
   DECLARE intCharges INTEGER CARDINALITY(OutputRoot.XML.cjs_Report.Booking.Suspect.SuspectCharge[]);
   WHILE intCntr <= intCharges DO
      SET OutputRoot.XML.cjs_Report.Booking.Suspect.SuspectCharge[intCntr].ChargeClassification."j:ChargeSeverityText" = 'M';
        SET intCntr = intCntr + 1;
               END WHILE;


Is there a way to do this without looping?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

You can't do UPDATEs on message trees, alas.

You can improve the performance quite a bit by using a reference instead of a counter.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgk
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2006 2:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 1642

Hi,

You could try SELECT.

Regards,
_________________
MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
klabran
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2006 6:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 259
Location: Flagstaff AZ

thanks...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Way to change for every row a columns value without loop...
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.