Author |
Message
|
krustyelpayaso |
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 6:14 am Post subject: Time Process Start |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Oct 2005 Posts: 26
|
Hello everybody,
i'm trying to catch the time when the process start. I take the "Properties.CreationTime" or the "MQMD.PutTime" value (both have the same value). The problem is the hour value: it has 2 hours minus.
Why?
Where it take this value?
Is there other variable with the good value?
A lot of thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 6:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
The puttime is GMT (aka UCT), what timezone are you in? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 2:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
wschutz wrote: |
The puttime is GMT (aka UCT), what timezone are you in? |
Eastern Europe aka GMT + 2? _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
krustyelpayaso |
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 10:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Oct 2005 Posts: 26
|
No exactly, GMT + 1 (Madrid, Paris).
Is there any variable which i can take this hour, or i must "build" it?
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 1:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
How are you looking at the time in the message... MQExplorer "fixes up" the time to adjust to the local timezone setting (ie, based on the TZ environment variable in Unix)...
What tool are you using to "look" at the puttime? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
krustyelpayaso |
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 2:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Oct 2005 Posts: 26
|
I have two methods to look the puttime value:
1-into local environment
with the debugger (i can follow the process)
2- into Unix environment (server)
through the next code
-- InputTime HH:MM:SS --
SET datetime = CAST(InputRoot.MQMD.PutTime AS CHAR);
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Variables.inputTime = SUBSTRING datetime FROM 10 FOR 8 );
After i do this into a trace node to write "logs":
inputTime=${LocalEnvironment.Variables.inputTime }
I can see the final results into the logs file
RM: i know the CAST instruction is unnecessary. I must remove it
Do you think that the problem can be a bad value of TZ variable of the Unix server?. I execute the command DATE into the server and it's OK.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|