ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JMS Pub-Sub Problem

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 JMS Pub-Sub Problem « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
hllam
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 10:57 pm    Post subject: JMS Pub-Sub Problem Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 28 Jun 2006
Posts: 2

We are now using MQSeries v5.3 + SupportPac MQ_CSD08

We try to integrade MQ by JMS, However, in JMS specification, it assumed that referencing objects should be created by underlaying MOM server( which is MQSeries in our case).

For the P2P communication, we can create the physical Queue in MQ, by invoke runmqsc using JAVA Runtime class.
i.e.
echo DEFINE QLOCAL('Queue') REPLACE DEFPSIST(YET) SHARE | c:\Progra~1\IBM\WebSph~2\bin\runmqsc QM_RAE

And we can define MQ object name in JNDI by JMSAdmin.exe <---- It seems only define a namespace but not a physical object.

However, for the Pub-Sub communication mode, we can't find the way to create a Topic.
In MQ, it does not have a physical "Topic" object. It seems a pub-sub broker is used to simulate a Topic connection with a Queue object.
So we want to know how to config and link the logical "Topic" with a physical "Queue".


To config the Pub-Sub in MQ :

First, we have setup a QManager "QM_RAE" and created all the required system queue using the startup script :
i.e.
\bin\runmqsc QM_RAE < MQJMS_PSQ.mqsc

and then linked it with a topic broker,
i.e.
strmqbrk -m QM_RAE

We can run the predefined verification script without error
i.e.
psivtrun -nojndi -m QM_RAE


But when we try to dynamic create Topic in programming level, we got the JMSException, saying that underlaying queue is not
created or not available :

javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue
at com.ibm.mq.jms.services.ConfigEnvironment.newException(ConfigEnvironment.java:530)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQTopicSession.createPublisher(MQTopicSession.java:898)
at TestMQ_PS.<init>(TestMQ_PS.java:58)
at TestMQ_PS.main(TestMQ_PS.java:171)

the corresponding linked Exception in MQ is :

com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2085
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.accessQueue(MQQueueManager.java:1391)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQTopicSession.createPublisher(MQTopicSession.java:893)
at TestMQ_PS.<init>(TestMQ_PS.java:58)
at TestMQ_PS.main(TestMQ_PS.java:171)

The meaning of reason code 2085 is :

2085 0x00000825 MQRC_UNKNOWN_OBJECT_NAME



The code we used for testing, is the standard MQ JMS sample code :

factory = new MQTopicConnectionFactory();
factory.setHostName(hostname);
factory.setPort(port);
factory.setQueueManager(qMgrName);
factory.setBrokerQueueManager(qMgrName);
factory.setBrokerControlQueue("BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE");
factory.setBrokerPubQueue("BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM");

// createQueue(QUEUE);

topicConnection = factory.createTopicConnection();
topicConnection.start();
topicSession = topicConnection.createTopicSession(false, Session.AUTO_ACKNOWLEDGE);

Topic topic = topicSession.createTopic("topic://NEWSTOPIC1?brokerVersion=1");
TopicPublisher publisher = topicSession.createPublisher(topic);
TopicSubscriber subscriber = topicSession.createSubscriber(topic);

TextMessage message = topicSession.createTextMessage();
message.setText("Hello subscribers..");
publisher.publish(message);

TextMessage inMessage = (TextMessage)subscriber.receive();
System.out.println(inMessage.getText());

publisher.close();
subscriber.close();
topicSession.close();
pubSession.close();
topicConnection.close();
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Jul 04, 2006 9:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Quote:
factory.setBrokerControlQueue("BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE");
factory.setBrokerPubQueue("BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM");

I believe here you want to use "SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE" AND "SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM".
These should be the queues you defined running the broker script before starting the broker.

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mvic
PostPosted: Tue Jul 04, 2006 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 09 Mar 2004
Posts: 2080

fjb_saper wrote:
Quote:
factory.setBrokerControlQueue("BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE");
factory.setBrokerPubQueue("BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM");

I believe here you want to use "SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE" AND "SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM".
These should be the queues you defined running the broker script before starting the broker.

Enjoy

I think it should be possible to run this program without any explicit settings for broker control queue and broker publish queue. That is, omit the 2 lines quoted above. The defaults should be as fjb_saper listed them - no need to override the defaults with the same values they would have defaulted to.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hllam
PostPosted: Tue Jul 04, 2006 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 28 Jun 2006
Posts: 2

factory.setBrokerControlQueue("BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE");
factory.setBrokerPubQueue("BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM");

I can run my code by omitting the above 2 lines.
Thanks a lot ~ ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
8davitt
PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 5:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 37
Location: Seated in front of monitor

Quote:
We are now using MQSeries v5.3 + SupportPac MQ_CSD08


Why on earth would you be using CSD08 level when it is known to be unstable and has been withdrawn by IBM from their download websites?

You should apply the latest service level FP12 (CSD12) as soon as possible before you hit any of the many problems that have been resolved since CSD08/CSD09.

/s
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 5:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

8davitt wrote:


Why on earth would you be using CSD08 level when it is known to be unstable and has been withdrawn by IBM from their download websites?

You should apply the latest service level FP12 (CSD12) as soon as possible before you hit any of the many problems that have been resolved since CSD08/CSD09.



For completeness, and to emphasise the point if it needed more emphasis:

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=24683
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Philip Yuen
PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 05 Jul 2006
Posts: 1

Hi,

I'm the colleague of hllam. I am the one who passed MQSeries 5.3 and CSD8 to him.

We are newbies in MQSeries. We start learning and writing using MQSeries recently coz we are developing applications to integrate with IBM Premises Server v1.0.2, which uses MQSeries 5.3 with CSD8. I have had a quick check on v.1.1 installation disks and it is also using CSD8. We are quite stuck with CSD8 coz we have no idea if Premises Server can work on other versions of MQSeries.

Please help.



Philip
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Phillip,

If you stick to the same version as the server in the jar files the problems should be minimized. The greatest problems in the CSDs (8,9,10) are really if you have a client that uses a different CSD than the one on the server.

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JMS Pub-Sub Problem
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.