Author |
Message
|
guest468 |
Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 4:50 pm Post subject: mqsicreatebar doesnot work as expected. bug? |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 30 May 2006 Posts: 146 Location: NY
|
I am facing problem while using mqsicreatebar command...
When I run the command mqsicreatebar with the following parameters.…
mqsicreatebar -b Tst.bar -data "C:\WBIMB" -o "MSG_FLOWS\Ser_Int.msgflow" -o "M_XML\Env\messageSet.mset"
The command ignores the first -o option ("MSG_FLOWS\Ser_Int.msgflow"). The final bar file has only the message set in it.
And when I run the same with the following parameters....
mqsicreatebar -b Tst.bar -data "C:\WBIMB" -o "M_XML\Env\messageSet.mset" -o "MSG_FLOWS\Ser_Int.msgflow"
It again ignores the first -o argument (ie : -o "M_XML\Env\messageSet.mset" ). The final bar file has only the message flow in it.
In fact, mqsicreatebar command seem to be taking only the last -o option ignoring all other -o arguments.
could someone please help me resolving this problem.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 12:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi guest468,
guest468 wrote: |
mqsicreatebar -b Tst.bar -data "C:\WBIMB" -o "MSG_FLOWS\Ser_Int.msgflow" -o "M_XML\Env\messageSet.mset" |
And who told you to give multiple -o's
Try
Code: |
mqsicreatebar -b Tst.bar -data "C:\WBIMB" -o "MSG_FLOWS\Ser_Int.msgflow" "M_XML\Env\messageSet.mset" |
You might need to put it in square brackets....check the command from the console using "mqsicreatebar ?"
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pottas |
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 4:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 27 Oct 2005 Posts: 185 Location: South Africa
|
elvis_gn:
Quote: |
And who told you to give multiple -o's |
this is what's in the documentation:
Quote: |
The following example specifies a message flow and a message set:
mqsicreatebar -data C:\Workspace -b mySet.bar -o TestFlowProject\TestFlow\Test.msgflow -o TestSetProject\TestSet\messageSet.mset
|
Could the documentation be wrong then?
pottas |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nathanw |
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 4:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 14 Jul 2004 Posts: 550
|
can yu point us at where the doumentation says this |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 4:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nathanw |
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 4:20 am Post subject: Re: mqsicreatebar doesnot work as expected. bug? |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 14 Jul 2004 Posts: 550
|
your examples
Code: |
mqsicreatebar -b Tst.bar -data "C:\WBIMB" -o "MSG_FLOWS\Ser_Int.msgflow" -o "M_XML\Env\messageSet.mset"
mqsicreatebar -b Tst.bar -data "C:\WBIMB" -o "M_XML\Env\messageSet.mset" -o "MSG_FLOWS\Ser_Int.msgflow"
|
example in documentation
Code: |
mqsicreatebar -data C:\Workspace -b mySet.bar -o TestFlowProject\TestFlow\Test.msgflow -o TestSetProject\TestSet\messageSet.mset
|
the layout is different maybe that is affecting
BTW thx Jeff  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 4:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi,
The command console says
Code: |
Syntax: mqsicreatebar [-data workspace] -b barName [-version id] [-esql21] [-p projectName [...]] -o filePath1 [filePath2 [...]] |
I guess guest468 should test it and tell us what works....
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 5:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
The InfoCenter link I showed has the multiple -o's in the << >> markers, which indicates a recent change.
So it's likely that the syntax for this command has changed with a recent release of Toolkit.
So the first thing that guest468 needs to do is tell us what version of the Toolkit he/she is running.
Quotes, on the other hand, shouldn't matter - so it should be okay to use -o <file_path> as well as -o "<file_path>". The OS command shell will handle the quotes, and mqsicreatebar will never see them. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nathanw |
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 5:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 14 Jul 2004 Posts: 550
|
As i said looks like he is not entering the command properly
i know that this shouldnt matter but sometimes it does
agree with Jeff we need versions etc |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pottas |
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 5:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 27 Oct 2005 Posts: 185 Location: South Africa
|
I used the following from the command prompt:
Quote: |
mqsicreatebar -data "C:\Documents and Settings\pottasj\IBM\wmbt6.0\Clover_WorkSpace"
-b "C:\Documents and Settings\pottasj\IBM\wmbt6.0\Clover_WorkSpace\MyServerPrj\MyNewBar.bar"
-p MSF.DIST
-o "MSF.DIST\RPS\MSF_DIST_CustDefaultRoundRoute_RPS_IDS.msgflow" "MSS.HUB.KeyMapList\MSS.HUB.KeyMapList\messageSet.mset"
|
...and it created a bar file with both the message set and the message flow in it. If you add more projects to your -o flag, it will overwrite the bar file with all the projects specified in the flag.
pottas |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 6:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi,
So, I was right...yes , yes, yes
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
guest468 |
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 7:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 30 May 2006 Posts: 146 Location: NY
|
Thanks everybody.
I am using 6.0.0.1 toolkit. I tried the mqsicreatebar with syntax as suggested by Elvis and it is working fine.
But the command is not taking multiple -o options as described in the online V6 documentation. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 10:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
guest468: Can I ask you to use the feedback link on that page to tell the ID folks that there's a problem with the documentation? Based on the command's self-reported syntax and its behaviour, the doc seems to be in error. Thanks _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
guest468 |
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 4:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 30 May 2006 Posts: 146 Location: NY
|
Wayne, I have updated folks at IBM using feedback option.
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|