Author |
Message
|
mrlazy |
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:13 am Post subject: Logging onto WebClient |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 19 Apr 2006 Posts: 144
|
Hi all,
After configuring webclient, the fmcohcli.ear file was deployed to the App server successfully. But when I tried to log into the webclient using the URL:
http://host-name:portnumber/MQWFClient-WC/RTC.html, I am getting the following message in the web browser once logged in. Since this is the first time I'm doing this, I don't even know what mesasge is expected. Could someone kindly let me know what does this mean, or else is something seriuosly missing?
App Server-Running,
Web Server - It seems there is no web server
MQ Workflow server - running.
WebSphere MQ Workflow API Message
FMC00014E Timeout occurred
E-Help
com.ibm.workflow.client.util.FmcApiException:
FMC38009E MQSeries Workflow API Error :
API Return Code : 14
Error Origin : FmcFMLC.java:585
Error Message : FMC00014E Timeout occurred
Nested Exception : None
at com.ibm.workflow.client.util.FmcFMLC.GetMsg(FmcFMLC.java:585)
at com.ibm.workflow.client.util.FmcFMLC.Converse(FmcFMLC.java:624)
at com.ibm.workflow.client.api.FmcSession.CallSync(FmcSession.java:407)
at com.ibm.workflow.client.api.FmcSession.Logon(FmcSession.java:953)
at com.ibm.workflow.client.api.FmcExecutionService.logon2(FmcExecutionService.java:798)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.BuiltinHandler.logon(BuiltinHandler.java:611)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:85)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:5
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java(Compiled Code))
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java(Compiled Code))
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.Util.invoke(Util.java:124)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.BuiltinHandler.execute(BuiltinHandler.java:124)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.ApplicationContextImpl.dispatch(ApplicationContextImpl.java:326)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.Main.doGet(Main.java:213)
at com.ibm.workflow.servlet.client.Main.doPost(Main.java:149)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:763)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:856)
at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.servlet.ServletWrapper.service(ServletWrapper.java:1282)
at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.servlet.ServletWrapper.handleRequest(ServletWrapper.java:673)
at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.servlet.CacheServletWrapper.handleRequest(CacheServletWrapper.java:89)
at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.WebContainer.handleRequest(WebContainer.java:1878)
at com.ibm.ws.webcontainer.channel.WCChannelLink.ready(WCChannelLink.java:84)
at com.ibm.ws.http.channel.inbound.impl.HttpInboundLink.handleDiscrimination(HttpInboundLink.java:472)
at com.ibm.ws.http.channel.inbound.impl.HttpInboundLink.handleNewInformation(HttpInboundLink.java:411)
at com.ibm.ws.http.channel.inbound.impl.HttpICLReadCallback.complete(HttpICLReadCallback.java:101)
at com.ibm.ws.tcp.channel.impl.WorkQueueManager.requestComplete(WorkQueueManager.java(Compiled Code))
at com.ibm.ws.tcp.channel.impl.WorkQueueManager.attemptIO(WorkQueueManager.java(Compiled Code))
at com.ibm.ws.tcp.channel.impl.WorkQueueManager.workerRun(WorkQueueManager.java:952)
at com.ibm.ws.tcp.channel.impl.WorkQueueManager$Worker.run(WorkQueueManager.java:1039)
at com.ibm.ws.util.ThreadPool$Worker.run(ThreadPool.java:1462) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
You haven't told us the configuration 2-tier 3-tier etc
Is the web client using the same qmgr as workflow server?
If different are the channels running
Can you issue fmcautil on the workflow box and login to workflow server
Can you issue fmcautil on the web client box and login to workflow server
Have you tried with standard fat client |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlazy |
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 10:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 19 Apr 2006 Posts: 144
|
Hi Vennela,
You haven't told us the configuration 2-tier 3-tier etc
It's a 2-tier configuration.
Is the web client using the same qmgr as workflow server?
I created a new queue manager on the web client machine.
If different are the channels running
I did a 'display clusqmgr(*)' on the server machine, and I was able to see both the channels.
dis clusqmgr(*)
1 : dis clusqmgr(*)
AMQ8441: Display Cluster Queue Manager details.
CLUSQMGR(FMCQM) CLUSTER(FMCGRP)
CHANNEL(TO.FMCQM.TCP)
AMQ8441: Display Cluster Queue Manager details.
CLUSQMGR(WCQM) CLUSTER(FMCGRP)
CHANNEL(TO.WCQM.TCP)
But when I did dis chs(*)
2 : dis chs(*)
AMQ8417: Display Channel Status details.
CHANNEL(TO.FMCQM.TCP) XMITQ( )
CONNAME(10.97.100.103) CURRENT
CHLTYPE(CLUSRCVR) STATUS(RUNNING)
RQMNAME(WCQM)
(Is it because the other channel is not running?)
Can you issue fmcautil on the workflow box and login to workflow server
Yes, I did and was able to connect.
Can you issue fmcautil on the web client box and login to workflow server
Yes, I did and was able to connect.
Have you tried with standard fat client
I really don't have any idea what is this. Sorry about tht.
Last edited by mrlazy on Fri Jun 16, 2006 10:44 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmaniac |
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 10:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Dec 2005 Posts: 201
|
"I really don't have any idea what is this. Sorry about tht."[/quote]
Pls go to MQWF Configuration Utility and you have an option to Install a Thick Client(Fat Client) and use this first to tets any WF clients...Pretty Easy one to Configure |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 10:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Issue fmcautil on the client box and make sure you can login and then logoff. Aso soon as you do that check the channels are running both ways and then login using web client.
If not post the exact error message.
If you successfully login, you will be able to see the work items, process templates, process instances etc. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlazy |
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 11:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 19 Apr 2006 Posts: 144
|
Thanks a lot vennela,
I was able to log in now.
Thanks a lot again  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|