Author |
Message
|
jeevan |
Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 10:02 am Post subject: message does not reach to queue |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 1432
|
I have a problem. While connecting to the mq, jms client gave an -The exception which was received is javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue"
Everything seems alright – queue is put and get enabled, authority are alright. When I tried to put message using amqsputc utility ( I defined MQSERVER variable) I can put the message but the message does not reach to queue it just disappears.
I appreciate your help |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 10:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
It doesn't disappear, it never gets put there.
It's a shame that IBM hasn't done something useful like link a real MQ reason code and completion code to a JMS exception, that could be accessed by a simple programming call.
See, if that were the case, then you could report this MQ Reason Code from the exception - and then you would have something you could use to troubleshoot.
Except, I forgot.
You don't troubleshoot.
You just post here.
Please try HARDER. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 5:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Are you sure the queue you're accessing is spelled correctly? Remember CASE is important. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jeevan |
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 6:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 1432
|
Let me clarify furthermore. When the apps guys send message, it gave jms exception i mentioned in my first posting.
When I tried to put message directly to find the problem, I setup MQSERVER variable and use amqsputc utility. It accepted the message so I thought it is working but when I tried to get message, the queue is empty. checked the currdepth there is no message.
The error message in the error file is like follows:
An error occurred receiving data from xxxxxx(170.217.76.177) over TCP/IP.
This may be due to a communications failure.
The listener is listening in the port, and netstat -an shows there are links too.
What should be checked?
thank you for any suggestions/help |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Quote: |
It accepted the message so I thought it is working but when I tried to get message, the queue is empty. checked the currdepth there is no message. |
Is somebody else getting the messages?
Issue QSTATUS commands to find out
Or lese, GETDISABLE the queue and then PUT the message using amqsputc and then look at the CURDEPTH |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
jeevan wrote: |
What should be checked? |
There will be an error code from the MQ call (eg. 2009 MQRC_CONNECTION_BROKEN) and seeing that you posted a snippet from the error log (was this from server or client side?), I think there will be an error number associated with that too - eg. 73 which is ECONNRESET on AIX.
Also ensure the error message you're looking at in the error log is from the same time as the error the app sees. If it's not at the same time, it's likely to be a different (unrelated?) error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 2:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
What version and CSD are you on?
Remember the specific problems to JMS on 5.3 between versions 8 and 10...
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|