ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Minimal inquiry/browse authentications

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2
 Minimal inquiry/browse authentications « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
jhaake
PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 5:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 17 Apr 2006
Posts: 13

Oh, and the other question. BlockIP2 (according to the log) is successfully allowing connection and then I'm getting 2035 on the remote application. So I'd say it is after passing through the exit, but then ultimately failing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EddieA
PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 7:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

Quote:
How is my PC and the client software supposed to know where SCMDEV01_QMGR is located

For amqsputc, the simplist way is to define the MQSERVER environment value. The more complicated way is to use a Client Channel Table.

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jhaake
PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 11:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 17 Apr 2006
Posts: 13

Thank you, EddieA,

My results were surprising to me.

Code:

C:\Java\Jar>set MQSERVER=JCH.SVRCONN/TCP/rhscmdev01(1414)
C:\Java\Jar>amqsputc JCH1 SCMDEV01_QMGR
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
target queue is JCH1
fred1
fred2
fred3
Sample AMQSPUT0 end


Client amqsputc is working fine. Connected as user 'jhaake' which is my windows userid - great (except I thought it would be capitalized).

But my java output hasn't changed.

Code:

C:\Java\Jar>java com.mycorp.util.MQ_Tester rhscmdev01 SCMDEV01_QMGR 1414 JCH.SVRCONN JCH1 get
//////////////// MQSeries Tester Started ////////////////

        Hostname:      rhscmdev01
        Queue Manager: SCMDEV01_QMGR
        Port:          1414
        Channel:       JCH.SVRCONN
        Queue:         JCH1
        Command:       get

MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2035


And here's my pretty basic java code for MQ connection:

Code:

  private void connect() throws MQException {
     // Set up MQ environment
     MQEnvironment.hostname = hostname;
     MQEnvironment.port  = port;
     MQEnvironment.channel  = channelname;
     MQEnvironment.userID = "jhaake";
     //MQEnvironment.password = "junk";
     // turn on MQ tracing
     // trace levels:
     //     1 provides entry/exit/exception info
     //     2 additionally provides parameter info
     //     3 additionally provides transmited/recieved headers & data blocks
     //     4 additionally provides transmited/recieved user data info
     //     5 additionally provides JVM methods tracing
     int traceLevel = 5;
     try {
         FileOutputStream traceFile = new FileOutputStream( "MQ_Tester.trace" );
         MQEnvironment.enableTracing( traceLevel, traceFile );
     } catch( IOException ioe ) {
         //trace to System.err instead
         MQEnvironment.enableTracing( traceLevel );
     }
     // create a connection to the queue manager
     qMgr = new MQQueueManager( qmgrname );
  }



Is it really just a problem with my JAVA client then?!?!?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wschutz
PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 11:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

Quote:
Wow, thanks for telling me about MO01 !!! Hasn't changed what I'm seeing though:

On the MQ server (linux) side:

# /tmp/q -iSYSTEM.ADMIN.QMGR.EVENT -m SCMDEV01_QMGR -w100
MQSeries Q Program by Paul Clarke [ V4.3 Build:Jun 9 2004 ]
Connecting ...connected to 'SCMDEV01_QMGR '.
$,D?0SCMDEV01_QMGR
Jeff said MO01, the "q" program is MA01. See the "evmon.c" program in that package.
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Tibor
PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 3:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 20 May 2001
Posts: 1033
Location: Hungary

Java clients inquiry some information when connecting to the queue manager. That's why I set the 'inq' authority on the queue manager and the necessary queues.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jhaake
PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 17 Apr 2006
Posts: 13

Tibor,

You had the piece of information that proved to be my solution.

I only had connect authorization to the qmgr. Added +inq to the qmgr and everything worked.

I'd assumed inq was only for queues and not qmgrs. Guess I'd better read documentation a bit closer.

Thank you all for your replies. I learned several things along the way.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2 Page 2 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Minimal inquiry/browse authentications
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.