Author |
Message
|
devil1998 |
Posted: Fri Nov 11, 2005 11:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 07 Apr 2005 Posts: 17
|
Hi kimbert, thank you. We decided to accept only YYYY!
But now I have a next question about this ... sorry
I find out that I can make the time zone optional if I change the xml schema default format to: yyyy-MM-dd'T'HH:mm:ss.
In this xml message if have another element which is declared as date (YYYY-MM-DD).
If don't use the xml schema default format the message is worling, but only if the creation date has a timezone 2005-06-17T11:30:13+02:00, if the timezone is missing 2005-06-17T11:30:13 the validation goes wrong.
So now I tried it with xml schema default format to: yyyy-MM-dd'T'HH:mm:ss. So the timezone is optional, but the validation goes wrong at the date element (it is not a datetime element) - because he expects (I think this) a datetime.
Do you have another idea to make the timezone optional?
Or do you now how I can exclude the date element with the default datetime?
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 2:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Sorry - I cannot work out what you mean. Please explain more clearly.
The following format would be useful:
When my input message contains the date/time 2005-06-17T11:30:13+02:00 and the DateTime Template is set to yyyy-MM-dd'T'HH:mm:ss, I get this error message: BIPnnnn : Your message did not validate
I can answer one of your questions:
Quote: |
but the validation goes wrong at the date element (it is not a datetime element) - because he expects (I think this) a datetime. |
You think correctly. If your DateTime Template is 'yyyy-MM-dd'T'HH:mm:ss' and your input message contains '2005-11-14' then the validator will complain about the missing time fields. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
devil1998 |
Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 5:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 07 Apr 2005 Posts: 17
|
1.
I got no error if I do it so: "When my input message contains the date/time 2005-06-17T11:30:13+02:00 and the DateTime Template is set to yyyy-MM-dd'T'HH:mm:ss". It is working fine! Why?
2.
The date '2005-11-14' is only declared as date and not as datetime. Why I needs a time, if it is declared as date and if I use 'Use default dateTime format'.
If I use 'Derive default dateTime formatfrom logical Type' the date is working fine.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 8:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Quote: |
Why I needs a time, if it is declared as date and if I use 'Use default dateTime format'. |
You need to understand the difference between parsing and validation.
The DateTime Template controls both operations, but the validator is stricter than the parser. So you may be able to parse a Date which has the wrong template, but if you enable validation you will get an error. Your problem is that you are trying to use one template to parse two different fields. The solution is to set the 'DateTime Template' property on your Date element, instead of using the message set default template.
I'll let someone else answer your first question. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
devil1998 |
Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 07 Apr 2005 Posts: 17
|
Hi Kimbert,
thanks for explaining the difference between validation and parsing.
Where can I set the 'DateTime Template' property on the Date element, instead of using the message set default template? I couldn't found it... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2005 2:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
In the Outline view ( bottom left ) select the Date element.
In the Editor view ( top right ) make sure that the Properties tab is selected.
In the Editor view, select the cwXML node in the tree view.
One of the XML properties for a Date element is DateTime Template. Set this property to yyyy-MM-dd
Now do the same for the dateTime element, but set the DateTime Template to yyyy-MM-dd'T'HH:mm:ss |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
devil1998 |
Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 12:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 07 Apr 2005 Posts: 17
|
If I do this:
"In the Outline view ( bottom left ) select the Date element.
In the Editor view ( top right ) make sure that the Properties tab is selected. "
The top right part is empty. I a have to tabs: Properties and Overview. Tab Properties is empty and in tab overview I see: a table with Structure (bestBeforeDate), Type (xsd:date), MinOccurs (0) and MaxOccurs (1).
Why it is empty? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 1:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Quote: |
Tab Properties is empty |
Do you really mean 'empty'? Go back to the Properties view. It should be divided into two sections.
On the left is 'Properties Hierarchy'. On the right is 'Details'. In 'Properties Hierarchy' you should see a tree view with 'Logical Properties', 'Physical Properties' and 'Documentation'. Under 'Physical Properties' you should see your XML physical format (probably cwXML). Select it. You should now see a list of physical properties in the 'Details' section.
[/quote] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
devil1998 |
Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 4:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 07 Apr 2005 Posts: 17
|
Yes it is really emtpy.
Nothing is in it. No two parts, no tree,... it is empty.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 4:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi devil1998,
Where did you select the element from.....i.e
From the Outline (Bottom Left) :
You will find the element name under Message, Types(may or may not), and Elements and Attributes.....
Select it from Elements and Attributes and select the Properties Tab...
Hopefully u'll find the Properties here....
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 4:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Hi,
Can you try each of these steps in turn:
- Check that you have selected your element 'bestBeforeDate' in the Outline view.
- Try selecting a different date/time element. Do you see any properties?
- Try selecting any other element ( an xsd:string, for example ). Do you see any properties?
Finally, please state which version and CSD level you are using - just in case this is a known problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
devil1998 |
Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 6:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 07 Apr 2005 Posts: 17
|
For all three steps you wrote: the property tab is empty.
If I take in the outline an element with a not "normal" type (a complex type e.g. "eanucc:QuantityType" I can click in the link top right in the tab Properties 'Goto Type Definition'. Then I see the properties you described ("In 'Properties Hierarchy' you should see a tree view with 'Logical Properties', 'Physical Properties' and 'Documentation'.").
But I don't see this in the normal types...
My Message Broker Toolkit Version is 5.0.4 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
devil1998 |
Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 6:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 07 Apr 2005 Posts: 17
|
Hi elvis_gn,
thanks.
I selected the element under Element and Attributes - still the properties are empty !
Kind regards
devil |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 9:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
So you can see the properties for a complex type, but not for an element.
I think your tooling installation is broken. You should
1. Ensure that your message sets, message flows, and anything else in the tooling are all backed up.
2. Re-install the tooling. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
devil1998 |
Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 4:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 07 Apr 2005 Posts: 17
|
So after playing a little bit with the toolkit, I can see the properties of the date element
The instructions you wrote where alreay there...
If I do your instructions for the datetime element. I haven't got the option that the datetime element could have a timezone but as well couldn't have a timezone...
I like to have these option. Is it possible? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|