Author |
Message
|
bobbee |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 9:01 am Post subject: DumpBroker |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 20 Sep 2001 Posts: 545 Location: Tampa
|
Running DumpBroker to get the Pub/Sub I run into the following error:
[Loaded java.util.jar.JarVerifier from /usr/j2se/jre/lib/rt.jar]
[Loaded java.io.ByteArrayOutputStream from /usr/j2se/jre/lib/rt.jar]
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: DumpBroker
My classpath = /usr/j2se/jre/lib:/usr/j2se/bin:/opt/j2se/lib:/opt/mqm/java/lib:/opt/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mq.jar:/opt/mqm/java/lib
/com.ibm.mq.pcf.jar:/opt/mqm/java/lib/jta.jar:/opt/mqm/java/lib/connector.jar
I decompiled /usr/j2se/jre/lib/rt.jar and found ByteArrayOutputStream
I am running:
java -version
java version "1.4.2_04"
Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 1.4.2_04-b05)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.4.2_04-b05, mixed mode)
Anybody had this problem |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 9:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
On Win XP, it worked for me.
Quote: |
C:\support\java>java -version
java version "1.4.2_05"
Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 1.4.2_05-b04)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.4.2_05-b04, mixed mode) |
Quote: |
C:\support\java>echo %classpath%
C:\WMQ\Java\lib\providerutil.jar;C:\WMQ\Java\lib\com.ibm.mqjms.jar;C:\WMQ\Java\l
ib\ldap.jar;C:\WMQ\Java\lib\jta.jar;C:\WMQ\Java\lib\jndi.jar;C:\WMQ\Java\lib\jms
.jar;C:\WMQ\Java\lib\connector.jar;C:\WMQ\Java\lib\fscontext.jar;C:\WMQ\Java\lib
\com.ibm.mq.jar;.;C:\SQLLIB\java\db2java.zip;C:\SQLLIB\java\db2jcc.jar;C:\SQLLIB
\java\sqlj.zip;C:\SQLLIB\java\db2jcc_license_cisuz.jar;C:\SQLLIB\java\db2jcc_lic
ense_cu.jar;C:\SQLLIB\bin;C:\SQLLIB\java\common.jar;c:\support\Brokers\java\Brok
erTest.jar;C:\WMQIPT\lib\MQipt.jar;C:\WMQIPT\lib\guiadmin.jar;c:\WBIMB\jplugin |
and to be safe:
Quote: |
C:\support\java>mqver
Name: WebSphere MQ
Version: 530.9 CSD09
CMVC level: p530-09-L041213
BuildType: IKAP - (Production)
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 9:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Um.
It says that it can't find the DumpBroker class, not the ByteArrayOutputStream class.
Also, DumpBroker is obsoleted by amqspsd - amqspsd gives much better information, and is installed with the samples (/opt/mqm/samp/bin/, likely). _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 10:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
DumpBroker can be found at:
http://www.developer.ibm.com/isv/tech/sampmq.html
It was supposed to be a java version of the amqspsd program to give you a feel for how to do some things in java that you had been doing in C. It spun-off a sister program called Unsubscribe which would take dumpbroker's output and then unregister subscribers. This came in handy when messing with JMS durable subscribers that weren't being cleaned up. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
I'm guessing bobbee already has this, and has failed to either compile it or put the resulting .class or .jar file on the classpath...
bower5932 wrote: |
It was supposed to be a java version of the amqspsd program to give you a feel for how to do some things in java that you had been doing in C. It spun-off a sister program called Unsubscribe which would take dumpbroker's output and then unregister subscribers. This came in handy when messing with JMS durable subscribers that weren't being cleaned up. |
Again, though, I personally found amqspsd much more useful for finding out which durable subscriber was filling up the queue because it hadn't been cleaned up - which consequently lead to finding out why it hadn't been cleaned up... _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
clindsey |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 12 Jul 2002 Posts: 586 Location: Dallas, Tx
|
You might try including a '.' (current directory) in your classpath and then run from the directory where DumpBroker resides.
Charlie |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bobbee |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 20 Sep 2001 Posts: 545 Location: Tampa
|
I have tried amqspsd. I do not get any output although I see the subscriptions in the SYSTEM.BROKER.IQ.1.# queues. I was attempting to try something else given that I know subscriptions are there and cannot seem to dump them out.
I have tried:
amqspsd -m NYTSCSM1 -p
amqspsd -m NYTSCSM1 -u
amqspsd -m NYTSCSM1 -a
I get no output, BUT..there is an application publishing information that has messages sent to the subscription queue. Go figure!
bobbee |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bobbee |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 20 Sep 2001 Posts: 545 Location: Tampa
|
OH!! BTW the '.' worked but it now throws another exception. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
What's the new exception? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bobbee |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 12:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 20 Sep 2001 Posts: 545 Location: Tampa
|
The exception was "no mqjbnd05 found" this was an easy one. I found enough references to realize the LD_LIBRARY_PATH was not set. I was halfway there as I had included it in the CLASSPATH info. Well I can have a beer for trying.
AHHHH!!! But the good news is the program works and is dumping the Pub/Sub info. (wierd about the amqspcd program!!) SO!!!! The effort was well worth it. Things were very dark here in relationship to that stuff. I am used to the WBI Broker. Toolkit shows everything.
So now I will get the cleanup program working and go drown my brain at Conways on 43rd between Grand Central and Madison!!!! MR. OAKS you hear me????
Anyway, I appreciate the help. Could not have done it without it. I touch JAVA so infrequently it gets fuzzy quick!!
Have a nice weekend!!!
bobbee |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|