ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » workitem id check-in problem through custome handlers

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 workitem id check-in problem through custome handlers « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
sanathkumar
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2005 10:58 am    Post subject: workitem id check-in problem through custome handlers Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 01 Jul 2003
Posts: 27

Hi

We are using customised handlers for using transfer and checkout the workitem and doing the checking-in through the webclient built in handler.we are utilizing the webclient functionality by adding more custome commands.One of our custom handler is when the user clicks on the workitem need to do the transfer and checkout and displaying the JSP to work on it.

When we got workitem from MQWorkflow and got checked out, after working on the JSP when we try to check-in we are getting... FMC00122E Object is empty error. I tested workitem id on workflow it contains the % chars in id. whenever we have this kind of workitem id s we are getting same error.

As we can not put id in request object to check-in workitem if there is % chars.

Is there any way to do it?. How can I get rid of not getting id s with % special chars in MQ Workflow.

Appreciate your immediate help.

Thanks,
sanath
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MQRR
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2005 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 10 Aug 2003
Posts: 110

look at this following links:

http://www-1.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg21047791

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=18842&highlight=

you can use
URLEncoder.encode

MQRR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sanathkumar
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2005 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 01 Jul 2003
Posts: 27

Thank You.

sanath
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sanathkumar
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 01 Jul 2003
Posts: 27

Hi MQRR

I have gone through the links u provided to me. I verified in all custom classes that using workitem id is encoded using URLEncoder.encode. We are passsing that work item id in request object from the JSP to builtin handler to checkIn the workitem.

We are using WMQWFv3.5 , WMQv5.3 and WAS v5.1.1 on Windows 2000 SP4 Server.

We are getting same "FMC00122E Object is empty". It is production issue, appreciate ur immediate help.


Cheers,
sanath
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fidelio
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Sep 2005
Posts: 45
Location: AttainBPM

Am I reading your post correctly in that when you try and check in an item via a customized web client sometimes the workitem id has '%' characters as part of the persistant objectID and the API doesn't like that? Are you sure that the WF OID has a "%" in it when you check it out? I ask because I don't think that character is used by WF in id's. How are you getting the ID? Sometime the browser will encode special characters, I know the ID might contain '\' (%5C) or '=' (%3D).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hos
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 12:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 03 Feb 2002
Posts: 470

Hi,

to my knowledge there is one way to create a 122E error with the classic Java API: you use an OID of object type 'X' to create an object of type 'Y'.
For instance: use an activity OID to call persistentWorkitem().
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sanathkumar
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 01 Jul 2003
Posts: 27

Hi

we are giving the custom view to the user in the JSP. When he click the activity name link then behind the scenes we are passing URL like below

String sURL = "Main?command=transferCheckOut&id=" + URLEncoder.encode(wfItem.getItemId())+"&issueKey="+issueKey+i;

<a href='javascript:openWindow("<%=sURL%>", "_new<%=i%>")'> <%=wfItem.getIssueId()%> </a>

Once the user clicks the link and we are calling custom command handler method to transfer and checked out the workitem. we got one workitem contains the "\" special char in that workitem ID. When we do the transfer and checkout it is working fine.

After user gets custome JSP to finish is work and we are passing the OID as Hidden varible in HTTP Request to the custom command handlerwhere it will use request, response to check-in the workitem. see the below code.

BuiltinHandler bh = sc.getBuiltinHandler();
RequestContext rc = bh.checkInWorkItem(request, response);
return bh.render("checkInItem", rc); when, we do the checkInItem then we are getting that error "FMC00122E Object is empty error".

I am not getting this error when I am doing the trasfer and check-out the workitem (with same OID contains /). Failing in check-in workitem.

Before check-in workitem we are using sendRedirect of HTTP response in the following way.will that make any difference?.

response.sendRedirect(
"../servlet/ShowSubFeatures?FEATURE_NAME=4D&AppID=Issues&TGT_SERVLET=servlet/Servlet4D8D&IssueID=" + issueId + "&refreshIssue=Y" +
"&status4d=" + dValue + "&sameuser=" +
sameUser + "&workitem="+URLEncoder.encode(workItemId)+"&issueKey="+issueKey);

Appreciate ur help.

cheers,
sanath
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fidelio
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 7:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Sep 2005
Posts: 45
Location: AttainBPM

Is the workItemId variable passed through all of your code or do you use an API call to get it again? According to Volker's post it sounds like you might be using an ActivityInstanceID for the check-in instead of the WorkItemID or the id is in some other way corrupted between check-out and check-in.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sanathkumar
PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 6:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 01 Jul 2003
Posts: 27

Hi

Is the workItemId variable passed through all of your code or do you use an API call to get it again?[/quote]

Yes, we are passing "workItemId" all the way to my JSP's from the Servlet. In the JSP we keep that id as hidden varible in HTTP Request.In the JSP we will call command handler and using BuiltInHandler we will check-in the workitem.

Still having problem with that.

Appreciate ur help.

Cheers,
sanath
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fidelio
PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2005 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Sep 2005
Posts: 45
Location: AttainBPM

Sorry sanathkumar - at this point I am out of ideas, except to ensure that the workitem object that you are checking in exists in the context, especially if you are setting output container information.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » workitem id check-in problem through custome handlers
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.