ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General Discussion » unable to put a message for remote queue manager

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 unable to put a message for remote queue manager « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
vivekkooks
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 12:25 am    Post subject: unable to put a message for remote queue manager Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 11 Jun 2003
Posts: 91

Hello I have installed MQ Series on Linux/Intel
I want to put a message on a queue owned by remote queue manager.
I follwed the following steps from MQSeries System Administration for the same. But the remote queue manager is not getting the message.

1. Define the sender channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('source.to.target') +
CHLTYPE(SDR) +
CONNAME ('172.30.0.41'(i.e. ip of remote queue manager)) +
XMITQ ('target.queue.manager') +
TRPTYPE(TCP)

2. Define the receiver channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('target.to.source') +
CHLTYPE(RCVR) +
TRPTYPE(TCP)

3. Define the transmission queue on the source queue manager:
DEFINE QLOCAL ('target.queue.manager') +
USAGE (XMITQ)

Issue the following commands on the target queue manager
(target.queue.manager), to create the channels and the transmission queue there:
1. Define the sender channel on the target queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('target.to.source') +
CHLTYPE(SDR) +
CONNAME ('172.30.0.43' i.e. ip of local queue manager) +
XMITQ ('source.queue.manager') +
TRPTYPE(TCP)

2. Define the receiver channel on the target queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('source.to.target') +
CHLTYPE(RCVR) +
TRPTYPE(TCP)

3. Define the transmission queue on the target queue manager:
DEFINE QLOCAL ('source.queue.manager') +
USAGE (XMITQ)


On the source queue manager,
runmqlsr -t TCP -m source.queue.manager

On the target queue manager,
runmqlsr -t TCP -m target.queue.manager

On the source queue manager,
runmqchl -c source.to.target -m source.queue.manager

On the target queue manager,
runmqchl -c target.to.source -m target.queue.manager

On the local queue manager,
DEFINE QREMOTE (CYAN.REMOTE.QUEUE) +
DESCR ('Queue for auto insurance requests from the branches') +
RNAME (AUTOMOBILE.INSURANCE.QUOTE.QUEUE) +
RQMNAME (testMQM) +
XMITQ (INQUOTE.XMIT.QUEUE)

DEFINE QLOCAL(INQUOTE.XMIT.QUEUE) USAGE(XMITQ)

I put the message to CYAN.REMOTE.QUEUE, but the AUTOMOBILE.INSURANCE.QUOTE.QUEUE is not getting the message.
I am using sample programs imqsputs on local queue manager and imqsputs on remote queue manager.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
leongor
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 2:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 13 May 2002
Posts: 264
Location: Israel

Quote:

DEFINE QREMOTE (CYAN.REMOTE.QUEUE) +
DESCR ('Queue for auto insurance requests from the branches') +
RNAME (AUTOMOBILE.INSURANCE.QUOTE.QUEUE) +
RQMNAME (testMQM) +
XMITQ (INQUOTE.XMIT.QUEUE)


You need to put qmgr name in quotes because lower case:
RQMNAME ('testMQM')
_________________
Regards.
Leonid.

IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vivekkooks
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 3:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 11 Jun 2003
Posts: 91

I tried that. but is is also not working.
Can anybody please give me any sample configuration?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GMcCarthy
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 06 Nov 2001
Posts: 113
Location: Melville NY

Are your channels running? If not, specifying the port number in conname may help.

The ports also need to be specified on the runmqlsr command. (It will default to 1414)

Also you need to specify the xmitq , on the remote queue, that is defined to your sdr channels. You are specifying INQUOTE.XMIT.QUEUE but your channels are 'listening' for messages on target.queue.manager OR you can remove the xmitq from the remote queue definition as long as there is a xmitq with the same name as the remote queue manager and a channel to go with it.

Where is the message sitting after you do your put to the remote queue? I would suspect they're in INQUOTE.XMIT.QUEUE with no place to go.
_________________
Regards,
Gina

IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
GMcCarthy
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 06 Nov 2001
Posts: 113
Location: Melville NY

For example:

1. Define the sender channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('source.to.target') +
CHLTYPE(SDR) +
CONNAME ('172.30.0.41(1414)') + <====IP address of remote
XMITQ ('testMQM') + <====name of remote queue manager
TRPTYPE(TCP)

2. Define the transmission queue on the source queue manager:
DEFINE QLOCAL ('testMQM') + < ====name of remote queue manager
USAGE (XMITQ)


On the target queue manager,
runmqlsr -t TCP -p 1414 -m testMQM < name of remote queue manager

On the source queue manager,
runmqchl -c source.to.target -m source.queue.manager < name of LOCAL queue manager


On the local queue manager,
DEFINE QREMOTE (CYAN.REMOTE.QUEUE) +
DESCR ('Queue for auto insurance requests from the branches') +
RNAME (AUTOMOBILE.INSURANCE.QUOTE.QUEUE) +
RQMNAME ('testMQM')
_________________
Regards,
Gina

IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Leafar
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2003 4:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 03 Apr 2003
Posts: 74
Location: Buenos Aires

Is the curdepth of you xmitq 0 ?

the system.dead.letter.queue growing at the remote qmgr?



Saludos
Rafael
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General Discussion » unable to put a message for remote queue manager
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.