Author |
Message
|
spprash |
Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2003 8:32 pm Post subject: Auto Completion of Workitems |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 29 Dec 2002 Posts: 25
|
I have been modelling process for our project. We route workitems to a set of users to obtain their consent or approval before proceeding to the next step.
Currently i have a new requirement to attach a time duration with every workitem and automatically complete the workitem if the user does not provide his approval in the defined time duration. When automatically completed, the workitem should be treated as approved and follow the approve = true path.
I currently plan to route all the items to an additional monitor id and poll this id for workitems and provide responses for workitems not attended by the approvers within the defined time duration.
Any better suggestions please. _________________ Prash |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2003 4:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Is there some reason you can just Expire the workitems? _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Andy |
Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2003 4:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 14 May 2003 Posts: 122
|
spprash wrote: |
Currently i have a new requirement to attach a time duration with every workitem and automatically complete the workitem if the user does not provide his approval in the defined time duration. When automatically completed, the workitem should be treated as approved and follow the approve = true path |
You can do it using expression _State() = _Expired with you approval condition in the control connector. I never used but it should work. _________________
Andy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MaheshPN |
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2003 1:44 pm Post subject: Auto Completion of Workitems |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 21 May 2003 Posts: 245 Location: Charlotte, NC
|
Hi,
As Jhon and Andy suggested, you can use the _State() = Expired in the true path and also don't forget to state the Expiry duration in the Activities Exit Tab
I think you must also start the scheduling server if not started(not sure!!!)
Regards,
Mahesh
IBM Certified Solution Expert - MQWorkflow |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2003 1:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Mahesh:
You most definitely need the Scheduling server to be running. Anything that has to do with timing requires it. This might not be an exhastive list but here goes:
Process Notifications
Activity Notifications
Expirations
Suspend w/time interval (suspend2 api call in java) _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|