ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Rout to Label Node Error Processing

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Rout to Label Node Error Processing « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
LH33
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2003 10:35 am    Post subject: Rout to Label Node Error Processing Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 200

HI! I have a message flow that uses Route To Label Nodes. Here is what my flow looks like:

Input Node -----Compute Node to Set Labels ----Route To Label

Create Label ---- Compute Node to do transformations ---- Route To Label
ChgeJob Label ---Compute Node to do transformations ---- Route To Label
CloseJob Label ---Compute Node to do transformations ---- Route To Label
CompleteFlow ----Compute Node to Complete the flow ------Output Node


My issue is that within the Compute node for transformations, if certain conditions exist, I need to format an informational error message and write it to a queue and continue on in the same Compute node with the rest of the transformations. Can anyone help with how to code this.

Thanks in advance!!

[/img]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2003 11:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Use a FlowOrder node!
connect the first terminal to a new compute node where you will create your informational error message and then connect it to output queue. To the second terminal of Floworder node, connect your existing Compute node, which is doing the transformation.

For example,

Code:

ChgeJobLabel->FlowOrder(First)->Compute1(out)->MQOutput1
              FlowOrder(second)->compute node to do transformations -> Route to Label

_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LH33
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2003 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 200

Kiran,

Thanks - I will try this now!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Rout to Label Node Error Processing
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.