ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Is referencing fields ouside a loop allowed?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Is referencing fields ouside a loop allowed? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
tbt102
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2003 4:04 pm    Post subject: Is referencing fields ouside a loop allowed? Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 21 Apr 2003
Posts: 28

Hi all,

I'm trying to reference fields outside a loop. See sample code below. When I do the message BIP2432E is displayed when I deploy. See full message below.

Is referencing fields ouside a loop allowed? If not, is there a way to expose the fields outside the loop.

Thanks in advance for any help.

DECLARE blobCF99 BLOB;

WHILE LASTMOVE (refInput) = TRUE DO
IF refInput."INPUT_CF01" <> 0 THEN
SET blobCF99 = refInput."INPUT_CF01";
CALL WriteOutMesg(blobCF99);
ELSE
SET intRecNotProcessed = intRecNotProcessed + 1;
END IF;

IF refInput."INPUT_CF01" <> 0 THEN
SET blobCF99 = refInput."INPUT_CF01";
CALL WriteOutMesg(blobCF99);
ELSE
SET intRecNotProcessed = intRecNotProcessed + 1;
END IF;

MOVE refInput NEXTSIBLING;
END WHILE;

CREATE PROCEDURE WriteOutMesg(IN blobCF99 BLOB)
BEGIN
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."OUTPUT"[intNextMesgOut]."OUTPUT_FC_ARTNR" = refInput."INPUT_ARTNO";
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."OUTPUT"[intNextMesgOut]."OUTPUT_FC_FC" = blobCF99;
SET intNextMesgOut = intNextMesgOut + 1;
END;


BIP2432E: (58, 6) : The correlation name 'OutputRoot' is not valid. Those in scope are: , blobCF99.

The first element of a field reference must be a valid correlation name, from those in scope. This message may sometimes be due to an incorrectly formed or spelled expression which is not intended to be a field reference being parsed as if it were a field reference because the parser does not recognize it.

Correct the syntax of the expression and redeploy the message flow.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2003 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

I don't think you can refer to Output/Input tree into PROCEDURE directly. Take a look at following thread, which explains how to pass Environment Tree to the procedure. You could do something similar.

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=8503&highlight=procedure
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
tbt102
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2003 5:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 21 Apr 2003
Posts: 28

Hi kirani,

I understand what is going on in the link above. However, I am having all kinds of problems trying to implement. I'll start with the first one and maybe the others will clear up. Hope you don't mind. Thanks.

SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."OUTPUT"[1]."OUTPUT_FC_ARTNR" = '';
SET "OutputRoot"."MRM"."OUTPUT"[1]."OUTPUT_FC_FC" = '';
SET intNextMesgOut = 1
.
.
CALL WriteOutMesg(Environment, blobCF99, intNextMesgOut);

CREATE PROCEDURE WriteOutMesg(IN Environment REFERENCE, IN blobCF99 BLOB,
IN intNextMesgOut INTEGER)
BEGIN
DECLARE WriteoutmesgRoot REFERENCE TO Environment.WriteOutMesg[intNextMesgOut];

Error message: Failed to navigate to path element because it does not exist.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Is referencing fields ouside a loop allowed?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.