Author |
Message
|
balajijk |
Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2003 10:42 pm Post subject: Error from c program usin Workflow API |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Dec 2002 Posts: 9
|
Failed to query instances rc 815
This is the error i am getting in one of the c program with Workflow API.
Workflow is running in AIX version 3.2.1 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Andy |
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2003 1:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 14 May 2003 Posts: 122
|
Error 815 is FMC_ERROR_MESSAGE_CATALOG.
One MQ Workflow enviornment variable is NLSPATH which is being set for language based message catalog file. The value of this variable on different operating systems is given in Installation Guide. Check if it is correct.
Check if you can get more details in log files. _________________
Andy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
balajijk |
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2003 1:13 am Post subject: One MQ Workflow enviornment variable is NLSPATH |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Dec 2002 Posts: 9
|
This program was running in production for a long time 2 years with out error and suddenly this error is coming any idea.
Thanks and Regards,
J.Balaji |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2003 4:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
You are running an exetremly old (3.2.1) and most likely unsupported version of workflow. An upgrade is probably in order.
However, if the program has been runnig for 2 years. WHAT changed?
What does this program do? Why do you indicate the text of 815 to be "Failed to Query Instances", I have to assume that this is your text, since 815 in V3.4 is the Message Catalog error as Andy indicated. Is it possible that the results of this "Query Instances" has become too large? _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Andy |
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2003 8:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 14 May 2003 Posts: 122
|
jmac wrote: |
Is it possible that the results of this "Query Instances" has become too large?
|
In this case, it should give 817. Right John? _________________
Andy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2003 4:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Andy:
That's what you would think, but this is a rather old version, so you cant really be sure... and also, if the program all of a suddend stopped working that was something I thought could be the cause, all of a sudden the query results just got too big. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
balajijk |
Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2003 9:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Dec 2002 Posts: 9
|
jmac wrote: |
Andy:
That's what you would think, but this is a rather old version, so you cant really be sure... and also, if the program all of a suddend stopped working that was something I thought could be the cause, all of a sudden the query results just got too big. |
This is the piece of code that does the job and i got the error
rc = service.QueryProcessInstances( &myName, FmcjNoSortCriteria,
FmcjNoThreshold, instanceVector );
if ( rc != FMC_OK )
{
fout << "Failed to query instances rc " << rc << endl;
return NULL;
}
and also i dont think the query results was too large.
Thanks in advance.
J.Balaji |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
clindsey |
Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2003 6:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 12 Jul 2002 Posts: 586 Location: Dallas, Tx
|
For the user that is running the c program, make sure LANG is set in the environment where the program is run, i.e export LANG=en_US. Maybe you are using a different id now.
Also. look in /usr/lpp/fmc/msg and make sure the message catalog is there that matches your language. For en_US the message cat is fmckmenu.cat.
Charlie |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|