ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Missing tag in OutputRoot

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Missing tag in OutputRoot « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
LH33
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2003 5:30 am    Post subject: Missing tag in OutputRoot Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 200

HI! I have a message flow that takes an XML transaction that has the second of an indexed tag populated. The index 1 of that tag is not passed in the input XML. When the flow is finished, the second tag does not have the data that was in the InputRoot. Can someone help me see what I am doing wrong? Here is my code: I also have a portion of the input XML following the code:

SET OutputRoot.XML.CreateJob.DataArea.Job.Filters.Filter[1] =
'ODL';
SET OutputRoot.XML.CreateJob.DataArea.Job.Filters.Filter[1].
(XML.Attribute)index=1;
SET OutputRoot.XML.CreateJob.DataArea.Job.Filters.Filter[2] =
InputRoot.XML.CreateJob.DataArea.Job.Filters.Filter[2];
SET OutputRoot.XML.CreateJob.DataArea.Job.Filters.Filter[2].
(XML.Attribute)index=2;
Here is what is sent to me:

<Filters><Filter index="2">COCKEYSVIL</Filter></Filters>


Last edited by LH33 on Fri Apr 11, 2003 8:42 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yaakovd
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2003 8:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 20 Jan 2003
Posts: 319
Location: Israel

Lisa,

I think you need

Code:
SET OutputRoot.XML.CreateJob.DataArea.Job.Filters.Filter[2] =
InputRoot.XML.CreateJob.DataArea.Job.Filters.Filter[1];

_________________
Best regards.
Yaakov
SWG, IBM Commerce, Israel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
LH33
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2003 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 200

HI! I don't want to set it to Filter[1] because I have to keep what is sent to me in Filter[2] and then populate filter[1] with a value of 'ODL'. The XML that is passed to me is:
<Filters><Filter index="2">COCKEYSVIL</Filter></Filters>

The filter[1] tag is not passed.

What I want the output to look like is:

<Filters>
<Filter index="1">ODL</Filter>
<Filter index="2">COCKEYSVIL</Filter>
</Filters>

Thanks for any help you can provide!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yaakovd
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2003 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 20 Jan 2003
Posts: 319
Location: Israel

Lisa,

My understanding that you create empty tag for Filter[2]?

But in input message it is still the first tag.
So
SET OutputRoot.XML.CreateJob.DataArea.Job.Filters.Filter[2] =
InputRoot.XML.CreateJob.DataArea.Job.Filters.Filter[1];
should work.

Also you can use function FORANY and where index = 2.
_________________
Best regards.
Yaakov
SWG, IBM Commerce, Israel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
LH33
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2003 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 200

Thanks!! That works great now!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Missing tag in OutputRoot
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.