|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
MQSI MQGet Plugin Node |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
mrlinux |
Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2003 11:28 am Post subject: MQSI MQGet Plugin Node |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
We are using MQSI v2.02 and the MQGET Plugin node.
Our message flow:
1) MQInput Node reads message from queue
2) MQGET NODE is configured to get/w correlID
3) Compute Node to replace the body of the message from step 1
with the body of the message retrieve from step 2
3) MQOUTPUT Node.
Problems, after reading the DOC on the node we are not sure what to
put in the message Tree Location, we want just the body of the message
from the queue. Doc states cant use the key word body in this field
any ideas ??? _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MVO |
Posted: Sun Apr 13, 2003 9:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Sep 2001 Posts: 131
|
Hi,
The value that you put in Message Tree Location should be a field that already exists in your incoming message if you are using NEON parser. I believe that if you're using XML and BLOB then the field does not have to exist.
For example, if your incoming message comes in as :
1) BLOB: use Root."BLOB.GETbody
2) XML: use Root.XML.Getbody
3) NEONMSG: my input message has format InMsg, transformed to OutMsg hacing field F1,F2 then I had to use Root.NEONMSG.F2 for the Message Tree Location. Using XML did not return me anything !
Please correct me if I'm wrong. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2003 5:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
We have done that. It doesnt appear to get us what we want.
We want replace the message from the MQINPUT node with the one from
the MQGet Node. so far we end up with one of the follwoing
1) No Message
2) Combination of from the MQINPUT and MQGET NOde
3) Just the MQINPUT NODE _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2003 7:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
This should be what you need to do:
1) Set up the MQGetNode to load the message into your message tree, as specified by MVO
2) Code a compute node to replace your output message tree with the contents of your loaded message. Something like
Code: |
Set OutputRoot.XML = InputRoot.XML.Getbody |
3) Ensure you do things to get your loaded message parsed properly. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|