ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » options,getMessageoption,putmessageoption Utility ????

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 options,getMessageoption,putmessageoption Utility ???? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Shalini
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2003 7:37 pm    Post subject: options,getMessageoption,putmessageoption Utility ???? Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 30 Apr 2002
Posts: 224
Location: India

Hi,

I have the code

localqqueue = defaultqm.accessQueue(queueName, 9);

How to find the valid option given.

since this code has only the integer but options are not known (combination of option )

similar with get & put message options if we have the code written by some one by passing the integer how to find out the valid options

Is there any utility for knowing the option values of the integer passed

Shalini
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
meekings
PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2003 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 86
Location: UK, South West

Reverse engineering? I suspect the values are the same as those for MQI calls - so open options of 9 would be MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF + MQOO_BROWSE (or MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF + MQC.MQOO_BROWSE in Java).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
vmcgloin
PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2003 5:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 04 Apr 2002
Posts: 560
Location: Scotland

I agree.

MQOO_BROWSE
MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF

Have a look at mqcodeanalyzer.jar in the Code Repository:
http://www.mqseries.net/pafiledb203/pafiledb.php?action=viewcat&id=3


It works for Reason & Completion codes, Put, Get, Open & Match options.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bower5932
PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2003 6:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

I'd also suggest that the defines get used rather than hard-coding:

int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_BROWSE;
browseQueue = qMgr.accessQueue(myQueue, openOptions);
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » options,getMessageoption,putmessageoption Utility ????
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.