ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Debug session arbitrarily disconnects

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Debug session arbitrarily disconnects « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
petervh1
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2022 7:28 am    Post subject: Debug session arbitrarily disconnects Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 122

Hi all

This is a long shot, but I'm stumped.

I have been successfully using the debug facility to debug a new REST API I'm developing.

I then started a debug session again on my ACE Toolkit 12.0.2. It starts fine. I add a breakpoint at the start of a subflow. I send a message to the endpoint and the debug session seemingly arbitrarily disconnects.

I can replicate this behaviour at will.

If I restart the debug session and add a breakpoint to another simple flow in the same EG I can put a message to a queue linked to an MQInput node and the debug works fine.

I've tried:

Restarting my Toolkit.
Restarting my Windows machine.
Restarting my Toolkit using "ace toolkit" from the Integration Console.
Restarting my Toolkit using "C:\Program Files\IBM\ACE\12.0.2.0\tools\IIBToolsLauncher.exe" with the -clean option.

The Eclipse log shows:

Code:

eclipse.buildId=4.15.0.I20200420-1602
java.fullversion=8.0.6.36 - pwa6480sr6fp36-20210824_02(SR6 FP36)
JRE 1.8.0 Windows 10 amd64-64-Bit Compressed References 20210824_12036 (JIT enabled, AOT enabled)
OpenJ9   - 7bb9176
OMR      - 820a5aa
IBM      - dc8f23e
BootLoader constants: OS=win32, ARCH=x86_64, WS=win32, NL=en_ZA
Framework arguments:  -showlocation -product com.ibm.etools.msgbroker.tooling.ide -showlocation -product com.ibm.etools.msgbroker.tooling.ide
Command-line arguments:  -os win32 -ws win32 -arch x86_64 -showlocation -product com.ibm.etools.msgbroker.tooling.ide -showlocation -product com.ibm.etools.msgbroker.tooling.ide

!ENTRY org.eclipse.emf.ecore 2 0 2022-08-03 17:12:00.983
!MESSAGE Both 'com.ibm.etools.mft.fcb' and 'com.ibm.etools.mft.gef.emf' register a package for 'http://www.ibm.com/wbi/2005/eflow_utility'

!ENTRY org.eclipse.emf.ecore 2 0 2022-08-03 17:12:00.984
!MESSAGE Both 'com.ibm.etools.mft.gef.emf' and 'com.ibm.etools.mft.gef.emf' register a package for 'http://www.ibm.com/wbi/2005/eflow_utility'

!ENTRY org.eclipse.emf.ecore 2 0 2022-08-03 17:12:00.985
!MESSAGE Both 'com.ibm.etools.mft.fcb' and 'com.ibm.etools.mft.pattern.capture.annotation' register a package for 'http://www.ibm.com/patternAnnotation/2010'

!ENTRY org.eclipse.emf.ecore 2 0 2022-08-03 17:12:00.986
!MESSAGE Both 'com.ibm.etools.mft.gef.emf' and 'org.eclipse.emf.ecore' register a package for 'http://www.eclipse.org/emf/2002/Ecore'

!ENTRY org.eclipse.emf.ecore 2 0 2022-08-03 17:12:00.992
!MESSAGE Both 'com.ibm.etools.javaee.core' and 'com.ibm.etools.mft.service.model' register an extension parser for 'application'

!ENTRY org.eclipse.ui 2 2 2022-08-03 17:12:05.008
!MESSAGE Invalid preference category path: com.ibm.importer.preferences (bundle: com.ibm.adapter.c, page: com.ibm.adapter.c.ui.preferencepage.CPreferencePage)

!ENTRY org.eclipse.ui 2 2 2022-08-03 17:12:05.009
!MESSAGE Invalid preference category path: com.ibm.importer.preferences (bundle: com.ibm.etools.cobol.preference.ui, page: com.ibm.etools.cobol.preference.ui.preferencepage.CobolPreferencePage)

!ENTRY org.eclipse.ui 2 2 2022-08-03 17:12:05.009
!MESSAGE Invalid preference category path: com.ibm.debug.breakpoints.common.pref.tracepoint (bundle: com.ibm.debug.wsa, page: com.ibm.debug.wsa.WSATracepointPreferencePage)

!ENTRY com.ibm.etools.mft.uri 0 0 2022-08-03 17:12:11.218
!MESSAGE

!ENTRY org.eclipse.jface.text 2 0 2022-08-03 17:13:10.409
!MESSAGE Duplicate template id: 'com.ibm.datatools.sqlxeditor.templates.xmlnamespaces2'

!ENTRY org.eclipse.egit.ui 2 0 2022-08-03 17:13:16.818
!MESSAGE Warning: The environment variable HOME is not set. The following directory will be used to store the Git
user global configuration and to define the default location to store repositories: 'C:\Users\peter'. If this is
not correct please set the HOME environment variable and restart Eclipse. Otherwise Git for Windows and
EGit might behave differently since they see different configuration options.
This warning can be switched off on the Team > Git > Confirmations and Warnings preference page.

!ENTRY com.ibm.mq.runtime 1 0 2022-08-03 17:13:17.635
!MESSAGE

!ENTRY com.ibm.mq.runtime 1 0 2022-08-03 17:13:17.636
!MESSAGE C:\Program Files\IBM\ACE\12.0.2.0\tools>mqsifindmqpath

!ENTRY com.ibm.mq.runtime 1 0 2022-08-03 17:13:17.856
!MESSAGE BIP8071I: Successful command completion. C:\Program Files\IBM\MQ

!ENTRY com.ibm.mq.runtime 1 0 2022-08-03 17:13:17.856
!MESSAGE MQ Install location found:C:/Program Files/IBM/MQ

!ENTRY com.ibm.mq.runtime 1 0 2022-08-03 17:13:17.857
!MESSAGE


Can anyone assist?

TIA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2022 4:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 516
Location: UK

hi...
- what is unique about this flow compared to other ones where debug works?
- does the syslog show any more details about the error?
- is the node generating and heap/trace dumps by any chance?
- is it an option to upgrade to the latest fixpack and see
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
petervh1
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2022 5:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 122

I managed to resolve the issue, but I'm not convinced about the logic:

The "errant" flow is a REST API service. If I use the OpenAPI Editor to create an openapi.json file like this, the problem occurs as described:

Code:

{
  "openapi": "3.0.0",
  "info": {
    "title": "AirTableTransfer",
    "version": "1.0.0",
    "description": "AirTableTransfer"
  },
  "servers": [
    {
      "url": "/airtabletransfer/v1"
    }
  ],
  "paths": {
    "/getimage": {
      "post": {
        "responses": {
          "200": {
            "description": "OK"
          },
          "400": {
            "description": "Not found"
          },
          "500": {
            "description": "Internal server error"
          },
          "504": {
            "description": "Gateway Timeout"
          }
        },
        "tags": [],
        "requestBody": {
          "content": {
            "untitled": {
              "schema": {
                "description": "{\n  \"$schema\": \"http://json-schema.org/draft-04/schema#\",\n  \"type\": \"object\",\n  \"properties\": {\n    \"recordId\": {\n      \"type\": \"string\"\n    },\n    \"sourceImageUrl\": {\n      \"type\": \"string\"\n    },\n    \"destinationPath\": {\n      \"type\": \"string\"\n    },\n    \"targetImageName\": {\n      \"type\": \"string\"\n    },\n    \"targetImageExt\": {\n      \"type\": \"string\"\n    },\n    \"targetImageFullName\": {\n      \"type\": \"string\"\n    }\n  },\n  \"required\": [\n    \"recordId\",\n    \"sourceImageUrl\",\n    \"destinationPath\",\n    \"targetImageName\",\n    \"targetImageExt\",\n    \"targetImageFullName\"\n  ]\n}"
              }
            }
          }
        }
      }
    },
    "/DEV/getimage": {
      "post": {
        "responses": {
          "200": {
            "description": "OK"
          }
        }
      }
    }
  }
}


If I use a "basic' openapi.json file like this, the problem doesn't occur:

Code:

{
  "openapi": "3.0.0",
  "info": {
    "title": "AirTableTransfer",
    "version": "1.0.0",
    "description": "AirTableTransfer"
  },
  "servers": [
    {
      "url": "/airtabletransfer/v1"
    }
  ],
  "paths": {
    "/getimage": {
      "post": {
        "responses": {
          "200": {
            "description": "OK"
          },
          "400": {
            "description": "Not found"
          }
        }
      }
    }
  }
}


As I said, I don't see the logical reason for this, but it certainly worked for me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Debug session arbitrarily disconnects
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.