|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
SSL for manager .NET |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
LavMQ1980 |
Posted: Sun Mar 20, 2022 2:06 am Post subject: SSL for manager .NET |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Mar 2022 Posts: 33
|
Hello,
I'm trying to connect to SSL enabled queue manager and I'm running into two issues:
1. First, looks like no matter what I specify here:
{ MQC.SSL_CIPHER_SPEC_PROPERTY, "TLS_RSA_WITH_AES_128_CBC_SHA256" },
Server always gets TLS_RSA_WITH_AES_256_GCM_SHA384 in hand shake. So I need to switch the channel to this cipher. But then, if I specify:
{ MQC.SSL_CIPHER_SPEC_PROPERTY, "TLS_RSA_WITH_AES_256_GCM_SHA384" } I get AMQ9616 error ...
From Java code everything pretty straight forward.
2. If I let it work in a strange way like above, put message works, but then it hangs on get message and doesn't proceed.
Anyone ran into similar problems?
thank you. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Sun Mar 20, 2022 4:15 am Post subject: Re: SSL for manager .NET |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
LavMQ1980 wrote: |
From Java code everything pretty straight forward.
2. If I let it work in a strange way like above, put message works, but then it hangs on get message and doesn't proceed.
|
Please be precise.
What does ‘put message works’ mean? What app? Did you successfully run amqsputc? Post the shell commands and results here. Amqsgetc? Post shell commands and results here.
What does ‘hangs on get message’ mean? How long did you wait for the app to proceed?
Please post your Java put and get code here, especially the gmo and waitinterval. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LavMQ1980 |
Posted: Sun Mar 20, 2022 5:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Mar 2022 Posts: 33
|
Hi,
In a meanwhile I solved the second problem, so just the cipher issue remained.
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Sun Mar 20, 2022 6:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
LavMQ1980 wrote: |
Hi,
In a meanwhile I solved the second problem, so just the cipher issue remained.
Thanks. |
For the benefit of all who are following this post, how precisely did you solve the second problem?
Sharing your knowledge and experience is the professional thing to do. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Sun Mar 20, 2022 2:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
Your title suggests that you are using .NET. Can you tell us whether you are using managed or unmanaged .NET. This makes a huge difference to how things operate.
For example, if you are using managed .NET then you must use the Microsoft names for the CipherSpecs. There is a list here: CipherSpec mappings for the managed .NET client. Some have the same name, some do not. Also, it would appear that TLS_RSA_WITH_AES_256_GCM_SHA384 is not in that list.
If you're using non-managed .NET then things should work just like the 'C'client, as it is calling down to that.
So, let us know. Which are you using?
Cheers,
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LavMQ1980 |
Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2022 12:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Mar 2022 Posts: 33
|
Hello,
Looks like the problem was specific to dot net 3.1 ... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|