ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportProblems with RDQM setup MQ 9.2.0.0 on CentOS and RHEL 7.8

Post new topicReply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
Problems with RDQM setup MQ 9.2.0.0 on CentOS and RHEL 7.8 View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
crashdog
PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2020 1:59 pm Post subject: Problems with RDQM setup MQ 9.2.0.0 on CentOS and RHEL 7.8 Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Posts: 61

Hi all,
in my lab I had a rdqm running on CentOS 7.3 and MQ 9.1.4.0 CD.
Now I deleted those systems to setup everything with CentOS 7.8 and MQ 9.2.0.0 to make the installation more similar to my workplace.
However, I've flattened the systems 3 times now and installed everything from scratch. But I can't seam to be able to get the rdqm queue manager running.
Here's the exact installation proceedure:
Code:
Kernel Parameters on ALL system:

echo -e "fs.file-max = 524288\nnet.ipv4 = 300\nkernel.msgmni = 1024\nkernel.shmmni = 4096\nkernel.shmall = 20975152\n"  >> /etc/sysctl.conf
 
vi /etc/security/limits.conf
mqm soft nofile 10250
mqm hard nofile 10250
root soft nofile 10250
root hard nofile 10250

-> ulimit -n 10250

Repo in /etc/yum.repos.d/mqserver92el7.repo

echo -e "[mqseries92el7]\nname=IBM MQ Series 9.2.0.0 EL 7\nbaseurl=http://repomq92el7.md80.ch/\nenabled=1\ngpgcheck=0\n" > /etc/yum.repos.d/mqserver92el7.repo

Firewall-cmd on ALL system:

firewall-cmd --zone=public --permanent --add-port=1414/tcp
firewall-cmd --zone=public --permanent --add-port=7000-7100/tcp
firewall-cmd --zone=public --permanent --add-port=5404-5407/udp
firewall-cmd --reload
firewall-cmd --list-all

Package install on ALL system:

yum install -y policycoreutils-python-2.5-34.el7.x86_64

semanage permissive -a drbd_t

yum install -y cifs-utils gnutls libcgroup libtool-ltdl lvm2 net-snmp-libs nfs-utils perl-TimeDate psmisc PyYAML

rpm --import https://packages.linbit.com/package-signing-pubkey.asc

yum install -y drbd-utils-9.13.1-1.el7.x86_64 drbd-udev-9.13.1-1.el7.x86_64 drbd-pacemaker-9.13.1-1.el7.x86_64 drbd-bash-completion-9.13.1-1.el7.x86_64

yum install -y resource-agents-4.2.0.linbit-1+20190116+6a6f48180a59.el7.7.x86_64 python-parallax-1.0.1.linbit-1.2.noarch pacemaker-libs-1.1.20.linbit-1+20190404+eab6a2092b71.el7.2.x86_64 pacemaker-cluster-libs-1.1.20.linbit-1+20190404+eab6a2092b71.el7.2.x86_64

yum install -y pacemaker-cli-1.1.20.linbit-1+20190404+eab6a2092b71.el7.2.x86_64 pacemaker-1.1.20.linbit-1+20190404+eab6a2092b71.el7.2.x86_64 libqb-1.0.3.linbit-3.0+20190115+c880fcfd8d67.el7.x86_64

yum install -y crmsh-scripts-3.0.3.linbit-1.0+20181114+2309c21a33a9.el7.noarch crmsh-3.0.3.linbit-1.0+20181114+2309c21a33a9.el7.noarch corosynclib-2.4.4.linbit-1.0+20181123+918bc4781279.el7.x86_64

yum install -y corosync-2.4.4.linbit-1.0+20181123+918bc4781279.el7.x86_64 cluster-glue-libs-1.0.12.linbit-2.0+20180815+be86a9f22546.el7.x86_64

yum install -y MQServer92el7-1-0.x86_64

add all nodes vi /etc/group
haclient:x:189:mqm

#mqm User pwd less login and wheel:
https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/en/SSFKSJ_9.2.0/com.ibm.mq.con.doc/q131120_.htm

ssh-copy-id -i /home/mqm/.ssh/id_rsa.pub mqhub2
ssh mqhub2 uname -n


The rdqm.ini looks like this:

Code:

Node:
   Name=mqhub1.md80.ch
   HA_Replication=10.0.1.10
   HA_Primary=10.0.1.11
   HA_Alternate=10.0.1.12
#  DR_Replication=
Node:
   Name=mqhub2.md80.ch
   HA_Replication=10.0.1.20
   HA_Primary=10.0.1.21
   HA_Alternate=10.0.1.22
#  DR_Replication=
Node:
   Name=mqhub3.md80.ch
   HA_Replication=10.0.1.30
   HA_Primary=10.0.1.31
   HA_Alternate=10.0.1.32
#  DR_Replication=

#DRGroup:
#  Name=
#  DR_Replication=
#  DR_Replication=
#  DR_Replication=



After the installation i did:
REBOOT ALL 3 SYSTEMS !!!!!

on all nodes run:
sudo /opt/mqm/bin/rdqmadm -c

REBOOT ALL 3 SYSTEMS !!!!!!

after the systems where up again i did following:
Code:
[mqm@mqhub3 ~]$ sudo /opt/mqm/bin/crtmqm -sxs -fs 3072M MQHUBHA1
Creating replicated data queue manager configuration.
IBM MQ secondary queue manager created.
[mqm@mqhub3 ~]$

[mqm@mqhub2 ~]$ sudo /opt/mqm/bin/crtmqm -sxs -fs 3072M MQHUBHA1
Creating replicated data queue manager configuration.
IBM MQ secondary queue manager created.
[mqm@mqhub2 ~]$

[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ sudo /opt/mqm/bin/crtmqm -sx -lp 3 -ls 2 -lf 8192 -lln -lp 3 -ls 2 -x 30000 MQHUBHA1
Creating replicated data queue manager configuration.
IBM MQ queue manager created.
Directory '/var/mqm/vols/mqhubha1/qmgr/mqhubha1' created.
The queue manager is associated with installation 'Installation1'.
Creating or replacing default objects for queue manager 'MQHUBHA1'.
Default objects statistics : 83 created. 0 replaced. 0 failed.
Completing setup.
Setup completed.
Enabling replicated data queue manager.
Replicated data queue manager enabled.
[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ dspmq


However trying to startup the queue manager fails:

Code:
[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ sudo /opt/mqm/bin/strmqm MQHUBHA1
AMQ7077E: You are not authorized to perform the requested operation.
[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ id -a
uid=998(mqm) gid=1001(mqm) groups=1001(mqm),189(haclient) context=unconfined_u:unconfined_r:unconfined_t:s0-s0:c0.c1023
[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ strmqm MQHUBHA1
AMQ7151E: The request could not be processed as the file system for queue
manager 'MQHUBHA1' is unavailable.


also crm status looks weird:
Code:
[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ crm status
Stack: corosync
Current DC: mqhub1.md80.ch (version 1.1.21-4.el7-f14e36fd43) - partition with quorum
Last updated: Tue Aug 25 23:39:55 2020
Last change: Tue Aug 25 23:38:35 2020 by root via crm_resource on mqhub1.md80.ch

3 nodes configured
6 resources configured

Online: [ mqhub1.md80.ch mqhub2.md80.ch mqhub3.md80.ch ]

Full list of resources:

 mqhubha1       (ocf::ibm:rdqm):        Stopped
 p_fs_mqhubha1  (ocf::heartbeat:Filesystem):    Stopped
 p_rdqmx_mqhubha1       (ocf::ibm:rdqmx):       Stopped
 Master/Slave Set: ms_drbd_mqhubha1 [p_drbd_mqhubha1]
     p_drbd_mqhubha1    (ocf::linbit:drbd):     FAILED mqhub1.md80.ch (blocked)
     p_drbd_mqhubha1    (ocf::linbit:drbd):     FAILED mqhub2.md80.ch (blocked)
     p_drbd_mqhubha1    (ocf::linbit:drbd):     FAILED mqhub3.md80.ch (blocked)

Failed Resource Actions:
* p_drbd_mqhubha1_stop_0 on mqhub1.md80.ch 'not configured' (6): call=20, status=complete, exitreason='',
    last-rc-change='Tue Aug 25 23:38:35 2020', queued=0ms, exec=78ms
* p_drbd_mqhubha1_stop_0 on mqhub2.md80.ch 'not configured' (6): call=20, status=complete, exitreason='',
    last-rc-change='Tue Aug 25 23:38:35 2020', queued=0ms, exec=82ms
* p_drbd_mqhubha1_stop_0 on mqhub3.md80.ch 'not configured' (6): call=20, status=complete, exitreason='',
    last-rc-change='Tue Aug 25 23:38:35 2020', queued=1ms, exec=86ms


vgs should be ok on all system:
Code:

mqm@mqhub3 ~]$ sudo vgs
  VG       #PV #LV #SN Attr   VSize    VFree
  drbdpool   1   1   0 wz--n- <100.00g <97.00g
  vg_root    1   5   0 wz--n- <126.00g <15.61g


Code:

[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ rdqmstatus -m MQHUBHA1
Node:                                   mqhub1.md80.ch
Queue manager status:                   Status not available
Queue manager file system:              0MB used, 0.0GB allocated [100%]
HA role:                                Primary
HA status:                              Normal
HA control:                             Unknown
HA current location:                    Unknown
HA preferred location:                  None
HA floating IP interface:               None
HA floating IP address:                 None

Node:                                   mqhub2.md80.ch
HA status:                              Normal

Node:                                   mqhub3.md80.ch
HA status:                              Normal


All systems have 4 CPUs, 16 GB ram.

Does any one have an idea where I made the mistake ? I just don't see it

Kind Regards,
Gerhard[/code]
_________________
You win again gravity !


Last edited by crashdog on Tue Sep 01, 2020 5:58 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2020 9:20 pm Post subject: Re: Problems with RDQM setup MQ 9.2.0.0 on CentOS 7.8 Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1486
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

crashdog wrote:
Code:
[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ strmqm MQHUBHA1
AMQ7151E: The request could not be processed as the file system for queue
manager 'MQHUBHA1' is unavailable.

Error message AMQ7151E has a Response which says:
IBM Knowledge Center wrote:
Check the system logs for further error messages indicating why the file system is unavailable, resolve the issue and then reissue the command.

Do you have any further error messages in the AMQERR01.LOG or syslog to further expand on why the file system is unavailable?

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
crashdog
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 5:56 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Posts: 61

Hello Morag,
thank you for the input. The AMQERR01.LOG does not show any errors. But I realized that there are two logfiles of interesst. /var/mqm/error/RDQM.log and /var/log/pacemaker.log. Both show several errors that are somewhat hard to interpret.
I've made a checkpoint for my VMs that I can return to now. Just after everything is installed and rebooted. Before issuing the rdqmadm -c command. Interesting is the command now shows me following output:
Code:
[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ sudo /opt/mqm/bin/rdqmadm -c
Configuring the replicated data subsystem.
The replicated data subsystem has been configured on this node.
The replicated data subsystem has been configured on 'mqhub2.md80.ch'.
The replicated data subsystem has been configured on 'mqhub3.md80.ch'.
The replicated data subsystem configuration is complete.

But in the RDQM.log I see:
Code:
2020-08-26 15:40:22.665:  2100 ---{ /usr/bin/ssh -o StrictHostKeyChecking=yes -o PasswordAuthentication=no -o ConnectTimeout=5 10.0.1.20 /var/mqm/rdqm/rdqmadm -c
>>STDERR:
Configuring the replicated data subsystem.
The replicated data subsystem has been configured on this node.
The replicated data subsystem should be configured on all replicated data
nodes.
You need to run the following command on node '10.0.1.30':
rdqmadm -c
Command '/opt/mqm/bin/rdqmadm' run with sudo.
2020-08-26 15:40:30.938:  2100 ---} rc=0 unixrc=0 /usr/bin/ssh -o StrictHostKeyChecking=yes -o PasswordAuthentication=no -o ConnectTimeout=5 10.0.1.20 /var/mqm/rdqm/rdqmadm -c

2020-08-26 15:40:30.940:  2100 ---{ /usr/bin/scp -o StrictHostKeyChecking=yes -o PasswordAuthentication=no -o ConnectTimeout=5 /var/mqm/rdqm.ini 10.0.1.30:/var/mqm/rdqm.ini
2020-08-26 15:40:31.807:  2100 ---} rc=0 unixrc=0 /usr/bin/scp -o StrictHostKeyChecking=yes -o PasswordAuthentication=no -o ConnectTimeout=5 /var/mqm/rdqm.ini 10.0.1.30:/var/m
qm/rdqm.ini

2020-08-26 15:40:31.809:  2100 ---{ /usr/bin/ssh -o StrictHostKeyChecking=yes -o PasswordAuthentication=no -o ConnectTimeout=5 10.0.1.30 /usr/bin/uname -n

and crm status issued just after that command:

Code:
[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ crm status
Stack: corosync
Current DC: mqhub1.md80.ch (version 1.1.21-4.el7-f14e36fd43) - partition with quorum
Last updated: Wed Aug 26 15:48:49 2020
Last change: Wed Aug 26 15:40:42 2020 by root via crm_attribute on mqhub3.md80.ch

3 nodes configured
0 resources configured

Online: [ mqhub1.md80.ch mqhub2.md80.ch mqhub3.md80.ch ]

No resources



now trying to create the RDQM queue manager:
on the secondary systems all looks ok:
Code:
[mqm@mqhub2 ~]$ sudo /opt/mqm/bin/crtmqm  -sxs -fs 10G MQHUBHA1
Creating replicated data queue manager configuration.
IBM MQ secondary queue manager created.
[mqm@mqhub2 ~]$ crm status
Stack: corosync
Current DC: mqhub1.md80.ch (version 1.1.21-4.el7-f14e36fd43) - partition with quorum
Last updated: Wed Aug 26 15:46:35 2020
Last change: Wed Aug 26 15:46:23 2020 by root via crm_attribute on mqhub3.md80.ch

3 nodes configured
0 resources configured

Online: [ mqhub1.md80.ch mqhub2.md80.ch mqhub3.md80.ch ]

No resources

[mqm@mqhub3 ~]$ sudo /opt/mqm/bin/crtmqm  -sxs -fs 10G MQHUBHA1
Creating replicated data queue manager configuration.
IBM MQ secondary queue manager created.
[mqm@mqhub3 ~]$

On the primary creation does not give any error but crm status:

Code:
[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ sudo /opt/mqm/bin/crtmqm -sx -fs 10G -lp 3 -ls 2 -lf 8192 -lln -lp 3 -ls 2 -x 30000 MQHUBHA1
Creating replicated data queue manager configuration.
IBM MQ queue manager created.
Directory '/var/mqm/vols/mqhubha1/qmgr/mqhubha1' created.
The queue manager is associated with installation 'Installation1'.
Creating or replacing default objects for queue manager 'MQHUBHA1'.
Default objects statistics : 83 created. 0 replaced. 0 failed.
Completing setup.
Setup completed.
Enabling replicated data queue manager.
Replicated data queue manager enabled.
[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ crm status
Stack: corosync
Current DC: mqhub1.md80.ch (version 1.1.21-4.el7-f14e36fd43) - partition with quorum
Last updated: Wed Aug 26 15:50:29 2020
Last change: Wed Aug 26 15:50:26 2020 by root via crm_resource on mqhub1.md80.ch

3 nodes configured
6 resources configured

Online: [ mqhub1.md80.ch mqhub2.md80.ch mqhub3.md80.ch ]

Full list of resources:

 mqhubha1       (ocf::ibm:rdqm):        Stopped
 p_fs_mqhubha1  (ocf::heartbeat:Filesystem):    Stopped
 p_rdqmx_mqhubha1       (ocf::ibm:rdqmx):       Stopped
 Master/Slave Set: ms_drbd_mqhubha1 [p_drbd_mqhubha1]
     p_drbd_mqhubha1    (ocf::linbit:drbd):     FAILED mqhub1.md80.ch (blocked)
     p_drbd_mqhubha1    (ocf::linbit:drbd):     FAILED mqhub2.md80.ch (blocked)
     p_drbd_mqhubha1    (ocf::linbit:drbd):     FAILED mqhub3.md80.ch (blocked)

Failed Resource Actions:
* p_drbd_mqhubha1_stop_0 on mqhub1.md80.ch 'not configured' (6): call=20, status=complete, exitreason='',
    last-rc-change='Wed Aug 26 15:50:26 2020', queued=0ms, exec=77ms
* p_drbd_mqhubha1_stop_0 on mqhub2.md80.ch 'not configured' (6): call=20, status=complete, exitreason='',
    last-rc-change='Wed Aug 26 15:50:26 2020', queued=0ms, exec=74ms
* p_drbd_mqhubha1_stop_0 on mqhub3.md80.ch 'not configured' (6): call=20, status=complete, exitreason='',
    last-rc-change='Wed Aug 26 15:50:26 2020', queued=1ms, exec=86ms


This is the complete RDQM.log during queue manager creation:
EDIT: Removed large log section.

and this is the pacemaker.log during queue manager creation

EDIT: Removed large log section.
_________________
You win again gravity !


Last edited by crashdog on Sun Aug 30, 2020 3:23 am; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crashdog
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 6:07 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Posts: 61

The log above probably exceeded the forum max text.
But trying to make sense of it.

Kind Regards,
Gerhard
_________________
You win again gravity !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crashdog
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 6:38 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Posts: 61

I've now done another two experiments. One with selinux permissive and firewalld disabled. The other with rdqm.ini without the "Name" key. It was not in the rdqm.ini of my 9.1.0.4 installation.
Both ended with the same result. But this rules out selinux and firewall as a problem source.

Kind Regards,
Gerhard
_________________
You win again gravity !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crashdog
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2020 5:35 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Posts: 61

This is really driving me insane. I've tried just about everything I can think of. Next step I will try to setup CentOS 8 With MQ 9.2.0.0. It uses Pacemaker 2 rather then 1. Maybe that makes a difference.

At this point I would actually dear to say that rdqmadm -c is buggy or the installation guide in the KC is wrong of missing something.

Kind Regards,
Gerhard
_________________
You win again gravity !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2020 1:26 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 7623

Can you try using an approved O/S for MQ?
_________________
Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crashdog
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2020 1:44 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Posts: 61

I totally get your point. Centos is not officially Supported. But for one i cant afford $10k per year for a rhel subscription for my educational use. Secondly Im willing to take any bet that rhel will behave just the same way as Centos. If RDQM worked with centos 7.3 I dont see why it should not work with 7.8.

Kind Regards
Gerhard
_________________
You win again gravity !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crashdog
PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 3:10 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Posts: 61

Here's an update on this issue... I failed to find the cause, why the installation does not work. So I installed a Centos 7.6.1810 system and installed MQ 9.1.5.0 (CD version). I installed it with the "installRDQMsupport" script. Which essentially does nothing else but check the kernel version and install the corresponding kmod-drbd package. That's basically what I do with my wrapper rpm too.
The installation works without any recognizable issues. Also switching nodes with floating IP works.

However, I'm now trying to install MQ 9.1.0.6 on Centos 7.8. The base installation 9.1.0.0 does not support the 7.8 kernel. That is clear. So I tried installing the fixpack's installRDQMsupport script first. Basically it runs through. But with a warning :
Code:

  Installing : kmod-drbd-9.0.23_3.10.0_1127-1.x86_64                                                                                                                              91/91
WARNING: ipmi_devintf module isn't available.
WARNING: ipmi_msghandler module isn't available.


following, I installed the "standard" MQ packages. Then trying to install MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64.rpm fails:
Code:

[root@mqhub1 RDQM]# yum install MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64.rpm
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror
Examining MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64.rpm: MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64
Marking MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64.rpm to be installed
Resolving Dependencies
--> Running transaction check
---> Package MQSeriesRDQM.x86_64 0:9.1.0-0 will be installed
--> Processing Dependency: heartbeat >= 3.0.6.linbit for package: MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.init7.net
 * epel: pkg.adfinis-sygroup.ch
 * extras: mirror.init7.net
 * updates: mirror.init7.net
--> Processing Dependency: heartbeat-libs >= 3.0.6.linbit for package: MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64
--> Processing Dependency: linbit-cluster-stack-heartbeat >= 1.1 for package: MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64
--> Finished Dependency Resolution
Error: Package: MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64 (/MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64)
           Requires: heartbeat-libs >= 3.0.6.linbit
Error: Package: MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64 (/MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64)
           Requires: heartbeat >= 3.0.6.linbit
Error: Package: MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64 (/MQSeriesRDQM-9.1.0-0.x86_64)
           Requires: linbit-cluster-stack-heartbeat >= 1.1
 You could try using --skip-broken to work around the problem


Googling hearbeat I see that it's deprecated for RHEL 7 and not available in EPEL. Trying to find the RPMs manually, I only find a version 3.0.4 in the EPEL 6 repos. Nothing in the PreReqs directory either.


Has any one gotten this to work ? Either Centos or RHEL ?
I guess I will have the same issue trying to install "OS" 7.5 instead of 7.8. (7.5 in the latest version supported by the base 9.1.0.0 MQ version)

Kind Regards,

Gerhard
_________________
You win again gravity !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crashdog
PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 7:15 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Posts: 61

I've installed CentOS 7.5.1804 now with MQ 9.1.0.0 (LTS) using the installRDQMSupport script. No errors. hearbeat is located in 9.1.0.0 under PreReqs/Pacemaker (not in the Fixpack 9.1.0.6).

However, creating an RDQM is exactly the same as on CentOS 7.8 with 9.2.0.0. No errors in AMQERR0.log or on the stdout. Queue manager does not start up:
Code:
[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ rdqmstatus
Node:                                   mqhub1.md80.ch

Queue manager name:                     MQHUBHA1
Queue manager status:                   Status not available
HA current location:                    Unknown


I'm beginning to suspect that RDQM only works with CD versions. Any other experiences ? Has anyone a running RDQM from an LTS installation RHEL or CentOS ?

Kind Regards,

Gerhard
_________________
You win again gravity !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crashdog
PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 8:50 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Posts: 61

I might have gotten one small step closer to the cause... on the system that does not run I see:
Code:

[mqm@mqhub1 mqm]$ drbdadm role all
secondary

where it should be primary. (This is correct on the system that does work.)
That is also why I get:
Code:

[mqm@mqhub1 dev]$ sudo mount /dev/drbd100 /var/mqm/vols/mqhubha
mount: /dev/drbd100 is write-protected, mounting read-only
mount: mount /dev/drbd100 on /var/mqm/vols/mqhubha failed: Wrong medium type

I then try to set things straight:
Code:

[mqm@mqhub1 dev]$ sudo drbdadm primary all
[mqm@mqhub1 dev]$ drbdadm role all
Primary

[mqm@mqhub1 dev]$ sudo mount /dev/drbd100 /var/mqm/vols/mqhubha

This actually mounts the filesystem correctly. But the queue manager still won't start or stop
Code:

[mqm@mqhub1 mqhubha]$ strmqm MQHUBHA
IBM MQ queue manager 'MQHUBHA' HA sub-system is already active.
[mqm@mqhub1 mqhubha]$ dspmq
QMNAME(MQHUBHA)                                           STATUS(Ended immediately)

[mqm@mqhub1 mqhubha]$ endmqm -i MQHUBHA
AMQ8146E: IBM MQ queue manager not available.


So one question, why is the primary system set wrong (set to secondary) ? and when the filesystem is there why won't the queue manager still not start ?

Also I've see in the KC that one should first create the secondary queue managers with crtmqm -sxs then the primary with crtmqm -sx . But I've seen that it's also possible to just use crtmqm -sx on the primary. The secondary appear to be create automatically then.

Kind Regards,
Gerhard
_________________
You win again gravity !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crashdog
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 12:23 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Posts: 61

I was not aware of this...until now.
https://developers.redhat.com/blog/2016/03/31/no-cost-rhel-developer-subscription-now-available/

So I wil try to download rhel 7.8 and install MQ 9.2.0.0 and see if rdqm works.


Kind Regards,
Gerhard
_________________
You win again gravity !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 1:59 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6191

crashdog wrote:
...So I wil try to download rhel 7.8 and install MQ 9.2.0.0 and see if rdqm works...

It works, trust me...
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
crashdog
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 3:47 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Posts: 61

Quote:
It works, trust me...

Not that I would ever doubt your trustworthiness but, nope same issue with REHL 7.8 and MQ 9.2.0.0 as CentOS 7.8 and MQ 9.2.0.0.

Just wondering what I could possibly be doing wrong... I've checked just about everything from drbd over corosync to pacemaker. I went over the MQ installation guide time and time again...

I guess I will try the RHEL / MQ9.2.0.0 installation on my employers system, if the issue occurs there too I guess I will just have to open a PMR.

EDIT: Is it possible to open PMRs or have any official IBM support as a "private" person ? means I don't have an MQ license. Just using the developer editions for educational purposes.

Cheers,
Gerhard
_________________
You win again gravity !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 7:04 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6191

OK, I've just checked my test installation and I have the following:

    Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server release 7.4 (Maipo)

    Kernel Version 3.10.0-693.11.6.el7.x86_64

    IBM MQ Version 9.0.4.0

SELinux is disabled, and the Kernel version for this setup must not be beyond 7.2/7.3

installRDQMsupport and configure.sh scripts were run.

MQ environment and installation were set.

root and mqm were added to the haclient group.

My rdqm.ini file is as follows:

Code:
Node:
  HA_Primary=192.168.75.129
  HA_Alternate=192.168.75.132
  HA_Replication=192.168.75.135
Node:
  HA_Primary=192.168.75.130
  HA_Alternate=192.168.75.133
  HA_Replication=192.168.75.136
Node:
  HA_Primary=192.168.75.131
  HA_Alternate=192.168.75.134
  HA_Replication=192.168.75.137


Hopefully this will be of help to you as a double-check of anything missed.
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportProblems with RDQM setup MQ 9.2.0.0 on CentOS and RHEL 7.8
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.