ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportCan you publish to a variable MQ topic from ACE 11 ?

Post new topicReply to topic
Can you publish to a variable MQ topic from ACE 11 ? View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
kmidderigh
PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 8:06 am Post subject: Can you publish to a variable MQ topic from ACE 11 ? Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 21 Apr 2009
Posts: 26

Hi,

Just wondering if there's any way to publish to a variable MQ topic using ACE 11 ?

i.e. like IBM describe here :

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSFKSJ_7.5.0/com.ibm.mq.dev.doc/q026580_.htm

For fixed topics it can be done via MQOutput node and an alias pointing to topic but unfortunately I cant use fixed topics for what I need (and don't want to use MQTT or Kafka - unless I really need to )

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 9:53 pm Post subject: Re: Can you publish to a variable MQ topic from ACE 11 ? Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20341
Location: LI,NY

kmidderigh wrote:
Hi,

Just wondering if there's any way to publish to a variable MQ topic using ACE 11 ?

i.e. like IBM describe here :

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSFKSJ_7.5.0/com.ibm.mq.dev.doc/q026580_.htm

For fixed topics it can be done via MQOutput node and an alias pointing to topic but unfortunately I cant use fixed topics for what I need (and don't want to use MQTT or Kafka - unless I really need to )

Thanks.

Have you tried using the JMSOutput node for that? I am sure the environmental overrides would allow you to specify the topic....
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kmidderigh
PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 4:21 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 21 Apr 2009
Posts: 26

I haven't tried that - thanks for the suggestion - let me investigate that
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportCan you publish to a variable MQ topic from ACE 11 ?
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.