Author |
Message
|
petmor |
Posted: Tue Jul 07, 2020 4:49 pm Post subject: ACE11 import project command line |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 45 Location: Pasadena, CA
|
I'm running the ACE11 toolkit (11.0.0.9) on MacOS. To import an existing project into the workspace I normally run "File->Import->General->Existing projects into workspace". But can anyone point me to a way to accomplish the project import from the command line? Any example, either Windows or MacOS, would help a lot.
The following two approaches aren't working.
open Eclipse.app -a /path/to/project
The following is unusable since the "headlessbuild" plugin apparently isn't part of ACE11.
open "/path/to/Eclipse.app" -nosplash -data /path/to/workspace -application org.eclipse.cdt.managedbuilder.core.headlessbuild -import /path/to/project |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Jul 07, 2020 6:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Don't know about the headless build, but using mqsicreatebar will import the mentioned project before building the bar....  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
petmor |
Posted: Wed Jul 08, 2020 11:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 45 Location: Pasadena, CA
|
My goal was to create a bar and I was finally able to do that from the command line outside of the workspace by copying the .metadata folder to a level parallel to my work area.
"/path/to/mqsicreatebar" -data /path/to/metadata/parent/dir -b /path/to/my.bar -o path/to/my.msgflow -p project
The project is still not visible in the ACE11 toolkit Application Development view, but as long as I can create the bar my immediate objective is accomplished. Does copying the .metadata dir outside of the formal workspace violate any best practices?
Thank you fjb_saper for your input! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
timber |
Posted: Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 25 Aug 2015 Posts: 1292
|
You might want to look at using mqsipackagebar instead of mqsicreatebar. There are some restrictions, but they don't affect most projects. It is much faster because it does start a headless instance of the toolkit every time you invoke it.
Not for everybody, but I always look for opportunities to use it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 4:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
petmor wrote: |
My goal was to create a bar and I was finally able to do that from the command line outside of the workspace by copying the .metadata folder to a level parallel to my work area.
"/path/to/mqsicreatebar" -data /path/to/metadata/parent/dir -b /path/to/my.bar -o path/to/my.msgflow -p project
The project is still not visible in the ACE11 toolkit Application Development view, but as long as I can create the bar my immediate objective is accomplished. Does copying the .metadata dir outside of the formal workspace violate any best practices?
Thank you fjb_saper for your input! |
AFAIK you don't need the .metadata. It gets generated while running mqsicreatebar...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
petmor |
Posted: Wed Dec 02, 2020 9:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 45 Location: Pasadena, CA
|
My focus now is to create ACE11 deployable applications, and to accomplish that I've found that mqsipackagebar works best. Sample command line invoked within Jenkins is pasted below. Omit the -y option and its argument if there are no application dependencies.
sh "'/Applications/IBM App Connect Enterprise.app/Contents/mqsi/ace' mqsipackagebar -a /path/to/bar/${flow}.bar -w /path/to/project -k ${application} -y ${dependencies}"
Thanks again timber and fjb_saper. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|