ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportMQ 9.1 - Web Console Language

Post new topicReply to topic
MQ 9.1 - Web Console Language View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
r3v4n
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 1:46 am Post subject: MQ 9.1 - Web Console Language Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Feb 2020
Posts: 1

Hey everyone,

first of all: Me + MQ => total noob

Is there any way of changing the language of the web console?
My Installation is MQ 9.1 on a linux system.

I've read somewhere that the web console language is connected to the language the Browser is using. Is that true? And if so, is there any chance of changing that without changing the Browser language?

I would be soooooo happy if someone could help me out :-*
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 5:38 am Post subject: Re: MQ 9.1 - Web Console Language Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25924
Location: Texas, USA

r3v4n wrote:
I've read somewhere that the web console language is connected to the language the Browser is using. Is that true? And if so, is there any chance of changing that without changing the Browser language?


This is more a browser question than an MQ one. The web interface inherits language settings from the browser the way any browser based application does; there's nothing "magic" about the MQ one (if only because it has to run in all browsers).

So if there's a way in the browser your using to tell it to pass a different language setting other than the default language setting, then that will work.

Someone who knows more than me may be along in a minute with a way to pass a specific language setting into the MQ web app. If so, use their method. I'm too old for all this web stuff and will continue to use the command prompt until they finally wheel me away.



_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 2:30 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1346
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

According to IBM Knowledge Center:-

IBM Knowledge Center wrote:
When you connect to the IBM MQ Console, the browser attempts to view the IBM MQ Console in the locale set by the browser. A check is made to see whether the IBM MQ Console supports the specified language. If the language files are not found, US English is used, and the mqweb server logs this as file not found errors.


So it seems that you are correct.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportMQ 9.1 - Web Console Language
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.