ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportHow to change C:\ProgramData\MQSI to E:\ProgramData\MQSI?

Post new topicReply to topic
How to change C:\ProgramData\MQSI to E:\ProgramData\MQSI? View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
t603
PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 2:10 am Post subject: How to change C:\ProgramData\MQSI to E:\ProgramData\MQSI? Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 16 Oct 2012
Posts: 88
Location: Prague, the Czech Republic, Europe

Hello,

I installed both IIB 10.0.0.19 and ACE 11.0.0.7 to E:\Program Files\IBM on MS Windows 2016 server. But the IntegrationNodes and IntegrationServer are still created in C:\ProgramData\IBM\MQSI. I may not use C:\ drive, but I have to use only E:\ drive.

I can not find the configuration for default target of INes and ISes, where can I change it. I hope, it is possible. I also hope, that it is possible to change it after already installed binaries. I can delete C:\ProgramData\IBM\MQSI (I do not need to keep this content, I guess, that I did not make something to crash other that already created INes a ISes) after this deletion).

Thank You in advance for Your help. Regards, Stepan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 3:49 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 345
Location: UK

hi...changing workpath is covered here,

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/en/SSMKHH_10.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/an19000_.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
t603
PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 5:23 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 16 Oct 2012
Posts: 88
Location: Prague, the Czech Republic, Europe

abhi_thri wrote:
https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/en/SSMKHH_10.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/an19000_.htm


Hello, I read this page now, but I am not sure, that it is right solution, which I expected. There is written:

Quote:
If you need to change the location, do not change the path to the directory; instead, redirect the old work path directory to a new location.


I supposed, that changing %MQSI_WORKPATH% globally for all users somewhere in configuration file pointing to the "E:\Program Files\MQSI" would be the ideal solution. But in IBM documentation (see above) is written, that we should not do that. Do You know, why it is not recommended? My use case is not for production usage, but for development one.

What could be happen, if I change "%MQSI_WORKPATH%" to the new location, per user (set %MQSI_WORKPATH% in IIB or ACE console) or for all users (in some configuration file - which one)?

Regards, Stepan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportHow to change C:\ProgramData\MQSI to E:\ProgramData\MQSI?
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.