ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ Support1300 character Message not transmitted

Post new topicReply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
1300 character Message not transmitted View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Joseph88
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 1:18 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 02 Dec 2019
Posts: 5

bruce2359 wrote:
Joseph88 wrote:
I said that it was interesting because I also had the same problem

From time to time, someone joins this forum, and appears to be a lurker (someone who watches, but doesn't really participate). Lurkers seem to disclose little, like "Interesting" and "I had the same problem" without offering any details (such as experience, o/s, product VMR, testing you've done, results from those tests).

Apologies if I've mis-characterized you.


Hello, no I understand Bruce do not worry, it's normal to take precautions
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
flsb
PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2019 3:12 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 01 Apr 2010
Posts: 41

Joseph88 wrote:
bruce2359 wrote:
RogerLacroix wrote:
Mostly likely it is spam. Someone should flag that UserId.

Will give one more chance ...

hello, why are you talking about spam? I said that it was interesting because I also had the same problem over the Messages blocked on XMITQ ".
and by reading your words I found the solution to that!


sorry was away for a long holiday.. running away from this problem haha..

anyway we tried patching to 9.1.0.3 but still having the same issue..
you mentioned that you have solution to this? what is it?

was wondering if anyone is having the same issue with us because one of our clients just using this new version on a separate leased line is also having the same issue..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2019 5:32 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20164
Location: LI,NY

If you need to reduce the size of your message, you may want to check / or have you partner check the following wherever applicable:
  • alias / remote queue max message size
  • xmitq max message size
  • sender channel max message size
  • receiver channel max message size
  • alias / target queue max message size

And of course in case of multi-hopping, each leg needs to check these values.

_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
gbaddeley
PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2020 3:30 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 25 Mar 2003
Posts: 2047
Location: Melbourne, Australia

gbaddeley wrote:
flsb wrote:
wow.. i don't think i can get all these ppl together..
maybe from my side yes, but not the other parties..
they will just be asking for an RCA as currently it is transmitting via splitting message..
another party is asking us to rollback to AIXv5.3 as the migration is from our side and we are affecting them..
while 20+ other parties are working fine after the version upgrade but this party is asking for a rollback since it is not working for them..
*faint*

You don't have to get all these ppl together. Talk to your management. Tell them there is a network issue that needs to be resolved. You have a work-around but it is merely a tactical short-term fix. Get your manager to talk to their managers. Find a manager who is responsible for IT service delivery or manages the business relationship with your external partners.

All the information provided so far still points to it being a network issue. Did the analysis confirm this?
_________________
Glenn
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
flsb
PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 1:13 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 01 Apr 2010
Posts: 41

fjb_saper wrote:
If you need to reduce the size of your message, you may want to check / or have you partner check the following wherever applicable:
  • alias / remote queue max message size
  • xmitq max message size
  • sender channel max message size
  • receiver channel max message size
  • alias / target queue max message size

And of course in case of multi-hopping, each leg needs to check these values.


all default value..
but the issue is happening from upgrading to IBM MQv9.1
If we route to my old AIX MQ 5.3, it transmit normally..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
flsb
PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 1:15 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 01 Apr 2010
Posts: 41

gbaddeley wrote:
gbaddeley wrote:
flsb wrote:
wow.. i don't think i can get all these ppl together..
maybe from my side yes, but not the other parties..
they will just be asking for an RCA as currently it is transmitting via splitting message..
another party is asking us to rollback to AIXv5.3 as the migration is from our side and we are affecting them..
while 20+ other parties are working fine after the version upgrade but this party is asking for a rollback since it is not working for them..
*faint*

You don't have to get all these ppl together. Talk to your management. Tell them there is a network issue that needs to be resolved. You have a work-around but it is merely a tactical short-term fix. Get your manager to talk to their managers. Find a manager who is responsible for IT service delivery or manages the business relationship with your external partners.

All the information provided so far still points to it being a network issue. Did the analysis confirm this?


Yes.. i hope so too it is network issue..
but traffic wise, it is not high..
i am suspecting firewall too because these 2 third party is having NAT IP to their MQ server..
but as you know, network team will say that everything is OK and utilisation is not high..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gbaddeley
PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 2:46 pm Post subject: Re: 1300 character Message not transmitted Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 25 Mar 2003
Posts: 2047
Location: Melbourne, Australia

I refer you back to my first post:

gbaddeley wrote:
flsb wrote:
Hi everyone,
AMQ9259E: Connection timed out from host 'xxx'.
EXPLANATION:
A connection from host 'xxx' over TCP/IP timed out.
ACTION:
The select() [TIMEOUT] 60 seconds call timed out. Check to see why data was not
received in the expected time. Correct the problem. Reconnect the channel, or
wait for a retrying channel to reconnect itself.
AMQ9999E: Channel 'xxx.CHANNEL' to host 'xxx' ended
abnormally.

... WE have few parties with different channels and destination, but out of 10-20 parties, only 2 parties are having this issue....
.... I searched high and low and it all asked to contact network side.. but the channel is able to ping, it just data stuck in XMITQ. Network has found no issue at their end....

select() timeout usually means that the network connection was lost at the TCP socket level. Nothing you can do in MQ will fix this. It is a network issue. Request your network team to run a packet trace between the two IPs. Check that firewalls or switches are not dropping the connection.

_________________
Glenn
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 Page 7 of 7

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ Support1300 character Message not transmitted
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.