ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportIB Explorer installation (V9), Not able to view in MQ9

Post new topicReply to topic
IB Explorer installation (V9), Not able to view in MQ9 View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
mqceries
PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2019 12:55 pm Post subject: IB Explorer installation (V9), Not able to view in MQ9 Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Dec 2011
Posts: 70

Hi,

Its been some time i have installed and worked anything in local, so please accept my apology if the information is not complete.

I have both MQ 8 and MQ 9 installed on my local ( Windwos 7 64 bit) , also have WMB 7,8 and IIB 9. I have installed IB explorer from IIB 9 Run time Disc and its showing up perfectly in MQ 8 explorer. But not showing up in MQ 9. I tried to edit the Links file in both installations and its pointed correctly to the same IB Explorer installation.

Can you please guide me how i can view/access IB explorer from MQ 9, i am having issue with MQ 8 connecting to local integration nodes from QM and installed MQ 9 .

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2019 9:21 pm Post subject: Re: IB Explorer installation (V9), Not able to view in MQ9 Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20091
Location: LI,NY

mqceries wrote:
Hi,

Its been some time i have installed and worked anything in local, so please accept my apology if the information is not complete.

I have both MQ 8 and MQ 9 installed on my local ( Windwos 7 64 bit) , also have WMB 7,8 and IIB 9. I have installed IB explorer from IIB 9 Run time Disc and its showing up perfectly in MQ 8 explorer. But not showing up in MQ 9. I tried to edit the Links file in both installations and its pointed correctly to the same IB Explorer installation.

Can you please guide me how i can view/access IB explorer from MQ 9, i am having issue with MQ 8 connecting to local integration nodes from QM and installed MQ 9 .

Thanks in advance.

I doubt that you'll ever be able to, it isn't designed to. MQV9 came along at a time where the preferred way to access a broker / Integration Node was through the web interface and no longer through MQE. In fact the qmgr was no longer required. Deal with it!


_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mqceries
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 11:15 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Dec 2011
Posts: 70

This really helps .. some things have to learn this way ..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportIB Explorer installation (V9), Not able to view in MQ9
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.