ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportUser Defined Properties ( UDPs) / External Variables in ACE

Post new topicReply to topic
User Defined Properties ( UDPs) / External Variables in ACE View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
satendranegi
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:01 am Post subject: User Defined Properties ( UDPs) / External Variables in ACE Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 30 Sep 2015
Posts: 4

I have a flow which has few UPDs promoted from a subflow which needs to be changed at runtime in App connect enterprise web user interface but I don't see any such option to change the value in web user interface , is there any other way to enable this or this is some issue ? ACE 11.0.0.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:40 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 263
Location: UK

hi...I could be wrong but I don't think it was possible to change UPD value via the web GUI in earlier versions as well. If you want to override the UPD value prior to deployment that is usually done via mqsiapplybaroverride command
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
satendranegi
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 5:20 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 30 Sep 2015
Posts: 4

abhi_thri wrote:
hi...I could be wrong but I don't think it was possible to change UPD value via the web GUI in earlier versions as well. If you want to override the UPD value prior to deployment that is usually done via mqsiapplybaroverride command



Hi Thanks for the response, though it's possible to change the UDP values at run time by using GUI in IIB v10.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 5:29 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19937
Location: LI,NY

I believe this would be done via a policy in ACE...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportUser Defined Properties ( UDPs) / External Variables in ACE
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.