ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportMQ Web console

Post new topicReply to topic
MQ Web console View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
KIT_INC
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 12:03 pm Post subject: MQ Web console Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 25 Aug 2006
Posts: 583

This is the MQ on my laptop
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQ\Tools\c\Samples\Bin64>DSPMQVER
Name: IBM MQ
Version: 9.0.0.0
Level: p900-L160520.DE
BuildType: IKAP - (Production)
Platform: IBM MQ for Windows (x64 platform)
Mode: 64-bit
O/S: Windows 8 Enterprise x64 Edition, Build 9200
InstName: Installation1
InstDesc:
Primary: Yes
InstPath: C:\Program Files\IBM\MQ
DataPath: C:\ProgramData\IBM\MQ
MaxCmdLevel: 900
LicenseType: Developer

I like to learn about the web console. The web pages I read show V9.0.1 for the console. But I have difficulties finding how to go from my 9.0.0 to 9.0.1. I saw fix pack 9.0.0.1 to 9.0.0.5. I am not sure if 9.0.1 is fix pack 9.0.0.1 (I think not likely). Can some one help to confirm and let me know how I can get from my current 9.0.0 to a level that has web console.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 1:43 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1274
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

V9.0.1 is a CD release not a fix pack.

You can download the latest version of the IBM MQ Advanced for Developers (as you did before) and that will be beyond V9.0.1 and will give you the MQ Console.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KIT_INC
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 8:05 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 25 Aug 2006
Posts: 583

We have many 9.0.0 developers PCs. We try not to have to download and reinstall. Also I think the latest developer version is 9.1 which our shop is not ready to go yet.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 8:13 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1274
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

I'm not sure what you're telling me. Clearly you have to download and install something that is at a newer level than the one you are currently using to get the MQ Console.

Could you try asking your question another way as I'm not sure I understood it.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KIT_INC
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 4:09 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 25 Aug 2006
Posts: 583

Sorry that I confused you. Down load the new CD version will mean a new Mq install and recreate MQ resources. I was hoping for something like fix pack which give me the console without having to do a new installation.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 1:21 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1274
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

KIT_INC wrote:
Sorry that I confused you. Down load the new CD version will mean a new Mq install and recreate MQ resources. I was hoping for something like fix pack which give me the console without having to do a new installation.

There is no way to get MQ Console without installation of a minimum of V9.0.1 - it is not in a Fix Pack - that's kinda the point of CD releases, that no new function is delivered in Fix Packs anymore.

That said, a new installation DOES NOT mean recreating MQ resources. You can update your current installation in place and when you startup your queue manager it migrates all the resources (queues, channels etc) to the new release level. Since you are just using Developer installation, this is clearly not a production system, so you should be able to go with that?

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2019 2:48 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20119
Location: LI,NY

With V9.1.0.1 the web console is now available in the LTS version...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
hughson
PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2019 2:57 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1274
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

fjb_saper wrote:
With V9.1.0.1 the web console is now available in the LTS version...

Is it not in V9.1.0.0?

He'll still need to download and install a new version though.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportMQ Web console
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.