ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportMQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME [2540]

Post new topicReply to topic
MQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME [2540] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
gaorenwei
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:47 am Post subject: MQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME [2540] Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 16 May 2018
Posts: 29

Hi guys
I have a question about this issue.I try to connect to the QMGR use java.But the err message is "MQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME [2540]".I have understand the err messsage mean. But when I check the client channel name is DST1.SVRCONN. It's same as the QMGR channel name.Can you help me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:54 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8368
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Please use MQSC command to display the channel DST1.SVRCONN, post the results here.

Please post the code snippet where you name the channel.
_________________
There are two types of people in this world:
1) Those that can extrapolate from incomplete data
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:58 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6017

Channel (and other object) names are case sensitive, so if you're passing dst1.svrconn as the name it will fail...

Thank you Bruce!
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.



Last edited by exerk on Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:14 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:13 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8368
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

exerk wrote:
Channel names are case sensitive, so if you're passing dst1.svrconn as the name it will fail...

More generally, names in MQ are case-sensitive - not just channel names. If you want to maintain lower- or mixed-case, enclose the name in 'apostrophes.'

If you fail to enclose lower- or Mixed-Case names in 'apostrophes' MQ internals will fold the name into UPPER-CASE.
_________________
There are two types of people in this world:
1) Those that can extrapolate from incomplete data
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:00 pm Post subject: Re: MQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME [2540] Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1076
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

gaorenwei wrote:
Hi guys
I have a question about this issue.I try to connect to the QMGR use java.But the err message is "MQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME [2540]".I have understand the err messsage mean. But when I check the client channel name is DST1.SVRCONN. It's same as the QMGR channel name.Can you help me?

Sometimes this can mean that the CONNAME in your client channel is incorrect and you are not pointing at the queue manager you think you are pointing at. And therefore the channel does not exist on THAT queue manager.

Double check your hostname and port number in use for the client.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gaorenwei
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:26 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 16 May 2018
Posts: 29

Thanks guys for replying me.Wrong message.

dis chl(NSU2.SVRCONN)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(NSU2.SVRCONN) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN)
ALTDATE(2018-08-2 ALTTIME(03.47.23)
CERTLABL( ) COMPHDR(NONE)
COMPMSG(NONE) DESCR( )
DISCINT(0) HBINT(300)
KAINT(AUTO) MAXINST(999999999)
MAXINSTC(999999999) MAXMSGL(4194304)
MCAUSER(mqm) MONCHL(QMGR)
RCVDATA( ) RCVEXIT( )
SCYDATA( ) SCYEXIT( )
SENDDATA( ) SENDEXIT( )
SHARECNV(10) SSLCAUTH(OPTIONAL)
SSLCIPH( ) SSLPEER( )
TRPTYPE(TCP)

When I check the QMGR error log.I find this.
AMQ9218: The TCP/IP listener program could not bind to port number 1414.

EXPLANATION:
An attempt to bind the TCP/IP socket to the listener port was unsuccessful.
ACTION:
The failure could be due to another program, including other MQ listeners,
using the same port number. The return code from the 'bind' call for port :1414
was 98. Record these values and tell the systems administrator.
----- amqclita.c : 771 --------------------------------------------------------
12/26/2018 03:19:28 AM - Process(5996.1) User(mqm) Program(amqzmgr0)
Host(tpyfraisciw01.sl.bluecloud.ibm.com) Installation(Installation1)
VRMF(8.0.0.4) QMgr(NSU2)

AMQ5027: The listener 'SYSTEM.LISTENER.TCP.1' has ended. ProcessId(19638).

EXPLANATION:
The listener process has ended.
ACTION:
None.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gaorenwei
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:28 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 16 May 2018
Posts: 29

'use strict';
var mq = require('ibmmq');
var MQC = mq.MQC;

// Import any other packages needed
var StringDecoder = require('string_decoder').StringDecoder;
var decoder = new StringDecoder('utf8');

// The queue manager to be used.
var qMgr = "NSU2";
var hConn;


// The program starts here.
// Connect to the queue manager.
console.log("Sample AMQSCONN.JS start");

// Create default MQCNO structure
var cno = new mq.MQCNO();

cno.Options |= MQC.MQCNO_CLIENT_BINDING;
// And then fill in relevant fields for the MQCD
var cd = new mq.MQCD();
cd.ConnectionName = "**************";//
cd.ChannelName = "NSU2.SVRCONN";
// Make the MQCNO refer to the MQCD
cno.ClientConn = cd;

var qName = "COV.MQ.L.WWD";

var ok = true;

// Now we can try to connect
mq.Connx(qMgr, cno, function(err,hConn) {
if (err) {
console.log(formatErr(err));
} else {
console.log('conn',hConn);
var od = new mq.MQOD();
od.ObjectName = qName;
od.ObjectType = MQC.MQOT_Q;
console.log('MQC.MQOT_Q',MQC.MQOT_Q);
var openOptions = MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF;
mq.Open(hConn,od,openOptions,function(err,hObj) {
if (err) {
console.log('conn-err',err);
console.log(formatErr(err));
} else {
console.log("MQOPEN of %s successful",hObj);
// And loop getting messages until done.
// getMessages(hObj);
}
//cleanup(hConn,hObj);
})
}
});

I try to connect to the mq use node.js
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:15 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8368
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

gaorenwei wrote:
Thanks guys for replying me.Wrong message.

dis chl(NSU2.SVRCONN)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(NSU2.SVRCONN) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN)
ALTDATE(2018-08-2 ALTTIME(03.47.23)
CERTLABL( ) COMPHDR(NONE)
COMPMSG(NONE) DESCR( )
DISCINT(0) HBINT(300)
KAINT(AUTO) MAXINST(999999999)
MAXINSTC(999999999) MAXMSGL(4194304)
MCAUSER(mqm) MONCHL(QMGR)
RCVDATA( ) RCVEXIT( )
SCYDATA( ) SCYEXIT( )
SENDDATA( ) SENDEXIT( )
SHARECNV(10) SSLCAUTH(OPTIONAL)
SSLCIPH( ) SSLPEER( )
TRPTYPE(TCP)

When I check the QMGR error log.I find this.
AMQ9218: The TCP/IP listener program could not bind to port number 1414.

EXPLANATION:
An attempt to bind the TCP/IP socket to the listener port was unsuccessful.
ACTION:
The failure could be due to another program, including other MQ listeners,
using the same port number. The return code from the 'bind' call for port :1414

was 98. Record these values and tell the systems administrator.
----- amqclita.c : 771 --------------------------------------------------------
12/26/2018 03:19:28 AM - Process(5996.1) User(mqm) Program(amqzmgr0)
Host(tpyfraisciw01.sl.bluecloud.ibm.com) Installation(Installation1)
VRMF(8.0.0.4) QMgr(NSU2)

AMQ5027: The listener 'SYSTEM.LISTENER.TCP.1' has ended. ProcessId(19638).

EXPLANATION:
The listener process has ended.
ACTION:
None.

If your client connection info doesn't specify the port number of the qmgr, 1414 will be used. What port number is the qmgr listener listening on?

If your sysadmin created a LISTENER OBJECT, you can use MQSC to display listeners.

If Linux/UNIX, issue this command: ps -ef | grep runmqlsr | grep yourqmgrname

Or use NETSTAT.
_________________
There are two types of people in this world:
1) Those that can extrapolate from incomplete data
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gaorenwei
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:34 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 16 May 2018
Posts: 29

The QMGR listener is listen 1414.

dis lstr(NSU2.LSTR)
AMQ8630: Display listener information details.
LISTENER(NSU2.LSTR) CONTROL(QMGR)
TRPTYPE(TCP) PORT(1414)
IPADDR( ) BACKLOG(0)
DESCR( ) ALTDATE(2018-09-05)
ALTTIME(02.57.17)

Currently,I have a QMGR bind the port 1414.So the different QMRG can not bind same port?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:42 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8368
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

gaorenwei wrote:
The QMGR listener is listen 1414.

dis lstr(NSU2.LSTR)
AMQ8630: Display listener information details.
LISTENER(NSU2.LSTR) CONTROL(QMGR)
TRPTYPE(TCP) PORT(1414)
IPADDR( ) BACKLOG(0)
DESCR( ) ALTDATE(2018-09-05)
ALTTIME(02.57.17)

Currently,I have a QMGR bind the port 1414.So the different QMRG can not bind same port?

No, you cannot have multiple qmgrs in the same o/s instance listening on the same port number.

DISPLAY LSSTATUS(*) will show you which listener is running on this qmgr.
_________________
There are two types of people in this world:
1) Those that can extrapolate from incomplete data
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gaorenwei
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:49 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 16 May 2018
Posts: 29

OK.Thanks a lot.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:25 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1076
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

gaorenwei wrote:
When I check the QMGR error log.I find this.
Code:
AMQ9218: The TCP/IP listener program could not bind to port number 1414.

EXPLANATION:
An attempt to bind the TCP/IP socket to the listener port was unsuccessful.
ACTION:
The failure could be due to another program, including other MQ listeners,
using the same port number. The return code from the 'bind' call for port :1414
was 98. Record these values and tell the systems administrator.
----- amqclita.c : 771 --------------------------------------------------------
12/26/2018 03:19:28 AM - Process(5996.1) User(mqm) Program(amqzmgr0)
                    Host(tpyfraisciw01.sl.bluecloud.ibm.com) Installation(Installation1)
                    VRMF(8.0.0.4) QMgr(NSU2)

AMQ5027: The listener 'SYSTEM.LISTENER.TCP.1' has ended. ProcessId(19638).

EXPLANATION:
The listener process has ended.
ACTION:
None.


gaorenwei wrote:
The QMGR listener is listen 1414.

dis lstr(NSU2.LSTR)
AMQ8630: Display listener information details.
LISTENER(NSU2.LSTR) CONTROL(QMGR)
TRPTYPE(TCP) PORT(1414)
IPADDR( ) BACKLOG(0)
DESCR( ) ALTDATE(2018-09-05)
ALTTIME(02.57.17)


You have shown us an error message on queue manager NSU2 for a listener called 'SYSTEM.LISTENER.TCP.1'. This is how the runmqlsr control command listener is named. It is failing to bind to port 1414. You have also shown us a defined listener object called NSU2.LSTR which also uses port 1414. Assuming NSU2.LSTR is also on queue manager NSU2 (as it's name suggests) this will be the reason the runmqlsr listener failed to bind. Two listeners cannot bind to the same port number.

gaorenwei wrote:
Currently,I have a QMGR bind the port 1414.So the different QMRG can not bind same port?

Can you elaborate what this "different" queue manager is? So far you've shown us NSU2. Is the queue manager you were trying to reach when you got your original error MQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME [2540] also trying to use port 1414 on the same hostname? If so, this would account for the error the client received, because you reached the wrong queue manager where the channel is not defined.

Ensure each queue manager has one listener running and has a unique port number, change the client CONNAME to reflect the correct port number of the queue manager and see how you get on.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 5:28 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 7530

bruce2359 wrote:

No, you cannot have multiple qmgrs in the same o/s instance listening on the same port number.


Although if that single o/s instance has multiple IP addresses, you can have multiple listeners on the same QM or on multiple QMs all on the same port, as long as you tell each listener to bind to a different IP address. On that one o/s instance.

Code:

DISPLAY LSSTATUS (*) all
               
AMQ8631: Display listener status details.
LISTENER(MY.LISTENER.1)                  STATUS(RUNNING)
PID(131077)                             STARTDA(2018-11-30)
STARTTI(16.25.45)                       DESCR( )
TRPTYPE(TCP)                            CONTROL(QMGR)
IPADDR(::ffff:**.***.**.216)            PORT(1414)
BACKLOG(100)                         
AMQ8631: Display listener status details.
LISTENER(MY.LISTENER.2)                  STATUS(RUNNING)
PID(77163)                              STARTDA(2019-01-09)
STARTTI(08.23.40)                       DESCR( )
TRPTYPE(TCP)                            CONTROL(QMGR)
IPADDR(::ffff:**.***.**.217)            PORT(1414)

_________________
Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 5:38 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8368
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

PeterPotkay wrote:
bruce2359 wrote:

No, you cannot have multiple qmgrs in the same o/s instance listening on the same port number.


Although if that single o/s instance has multiple IP addresses, you can have multiple listeners on the same QM or on multiple QMs all on the same port, as long as you tell each listener to bind to a different IP address. On that one o/s instance.

Code:

DISPLAY LSSTATUS (*) all
               
AMQ8631: Display listener status details.
LISTENER(MY.LISTENER.1)                  STATUS(RUNNING)
PID(131077)                             STARTDA(2018-11-30)
STARTTI(16.25.45)                       DESCR( )
TRPTYPE(TCP)                            CONTROL(QMGR)
IPADDR(::ffff:**.***.**.216)            PORT(1414)
BACKLOG(100)                         
AMQ8631: Display listener status details.
LISTENER(MY.LISTENER.2)                  STATUS(RUNNING)
PID(77163)                              STARTDA(2019-01-09)
STARTTI(08.23.40)                       DESCR( )
TRPTYPE(TCP)                            CONTROL(QMGR)
IPADDR(::ffff:**.***.**.217)            PORT(1414)


_________________
There are two types of people in this world:
1) Those that can extrapolate from incomplete data
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportMQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME [2540]
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.