ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportNew Requirement for HA I am referring to below link

Post new topicReply to topic
New Requirement for HA I am referring to below link View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
khangulam1412
PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2018 3:37 am Post subject: New Requirement for HA I am referring to below link Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 25 Sep 2018
Posts: 8

New Requirement for HA I am referring to below link
For accomplaished this server i am taking 2 linux server and sand storage

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB/viewtopic.php?p=290250&sid=5f41bdee665c22f17367c7d7f4d92ff0


IIB UAT Server's configuration :


Server 1 : (MQ & IIB)
OS : Redhat Linux V7.0.2
RAM : 16 GB (Existing 8 GB)
CPU : 4 Core
SWAP : 15 GB (Existing 9 GB)
Storage : 500 GB


Server 2 : (MQ & IIB)
OS : Redhat Linux V7.0.2
RAM : 16 GB
CPU : 4 Core
SWAP : 15 GB
Storage : 500 GB

SAN Configuration ::-

User mqm & iibadmin must be present on all 3 servers with the same UID with (775 permission).
User mqm & mqbrkrs group must present on all 3 servers with same GID with (775 permission).
Mounting of Share directory on both Production server must be done using nfs4 only as per IBM standards.
Full permission has to given for the users on all 3 servers.(with above mention permission)
Share Directory must be visible on both servers at the same time.

Kindly help me out for the configuration
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2018 5:01 am Post subject: Re: New Requirement for HA I am referring to below link Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25266
Location: Ohio, USA

khangulam1412 wrote:
Kindly help me out for the configuration


Help you with what? You have a link and (though you don't quote it) the information in the product documentation.

So what's the problem? What went wrong? What did you do and at what point did you go wrong? What did you do to fix it?

Better information, better advice.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportNew Requirement for HA I am referring to below link
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.