ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportDeleting contents in a SHARED ROW

Post new topicReply to topic
Deleting contents in a SHARED ROW View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
raghuiib
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:14 pm Post subject: Deleting contents in a SHARED ROW Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 01 Oct 2018
Posts: 4

Hello,

IIB 10.0.0.13
Msg Flow: Kafka Consumer node --> Compute
Flow is single threaded

Requirement:
Accumulate parts of the input data across a defined number of input messages, process them as a "batch". Once the batch is processed, reset the SHARED ROW (cache).

Kafka Consumer node receives Json messages.
Compute node stores parts of the input data into the SHARED ROW my_Cache.
A SHARED integer keeps count of the input messages.

Code:
DECLARE my_Cache SHARED ROW;
DECLARE my_RecCnt SHARED INT 0;


Code:
IF my_RecCnt = 0 THEN
     CREATE FIELD my_Cache.Record;
END IF;


The SHARED ROW is updated in this fashion:
Code:
SET my_Cache.Record.data[1] = <data from 1st input msg>;
SET my_Cache.Record.data[2] = <data from 2nd input msg>;
.
.
.
SET my_Cache.Record.data[n] = <data from 3rd input msg>;


Code:
IF my_RecCnt = n THEN
    ESQL to process all of the data in the SHARED ROW;               
    SET my_RecCnt = 0;
    DELETE FIELD my_Cache.Record;
END IF;


Issue:
When the "DELETE FIELD my_Cache.Record;" is executed, the following exception is thrown.

[ RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:/build/slot3/S1000_P/src/DataFlowEngine/MessageServices/ImbMessageGroup.cpp
Line:INTEGER:201
Function:CHARACTER:ImbMessageGroup::createParser
Type:CHARACTER:
Name:CHARACTER:
Label:CHARACTER:
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:2310
Text:CHARACTER:Could not create parser
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:]

I have tried:
SET my_Cache.Record = NULL; -- Did not work
SET my_Cache = NULL; -- Did not work
DELETE FIELD my_Cache.Record; -- Did not work


Dear Experts,
Please let me know what I am missing?
This link has similar issue in a different scenario.
http://mqseries.net/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=68951&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0&sid=24ab0be974fb027ee62a67cc40378b3a
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raghuiib
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 2:04 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 01 Oct 2018
Posts: 4

Update...

This worked:
Code:
DECLARE myRef REFERENCE TO my_Cache.Record;
DETACH myRef;


Per IBM docs,
Quote:
The DETACH statement detaches a portion of a message tree without deleting it


Since my DETACH operation is on a SHARED ROW, what are the implications for memory usage over time ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Esa
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 11:38 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 1376
Location: Finland

I think you need to add a level in your tree. Like this:

Code:
IF my_RecCnt = 0 THEN
     CREATE FIELD my_Cache.CacheData.Record;
END IF;


Then you should be able to

Code:
DELETE FIELD my_Cache.CacheData.Record;


Btw. It seems a bit illogical to have several "data" elements under one "Record"...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raghuiib
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:22 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 01 Oct 2018
Posts: 4

Esa,

I added another level to the cache tree.
Quote:
my_Cache.CacheData.Record


When it reaches
Quote:
DELETE FIELD my_Cache.CacheData.Record;


it still throws this error:
Quote:
Could not create parser


I continue to research IBM documentation. Any help/directions is most appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Esa
PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2018 12:28 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 1376
Location: Finland

OK, it seems you are doing some JSON specific stuff for your SHARED ROW and you haven't created a parser. DELETE probably detects a need to delete a parser, but the parser does not exist. Something like that.

You must explicitly create a parser for a tree that does not belong to OutputRoot.

Code:
IF my_RecCnt = 0 THEN
     CREATE LASTCHILD of my_Cache.Record DOMAIN('JSON');
END IF;


and

Code:
SET my_Cache.Record.JSON.Data.data[1] = <data from 1st input msg>;
SET my_Cache.Record.JSON.Data.data[2] = <data from 2nd input msg>;
 
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raghuiib
PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 5:28 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 01 Oct 2018
Posts: 4

Esa,

Thank you. You were correct. After adding the domain name when accessing the tree the issue went away. My input is a Json message and the code copies values from the input to the SHARED Row.

Sorry I could not reply sooner.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportDeleting contents in a SHARED ROW
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.