Author |
Message
|
ammx |
Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 9:53 am Post subject: MQ error "2540 (MQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME)" |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Sep 2017 Posts: 50
|
Hi
I am trying to connect a db2 MQ client to an MQ Server(linux) and I am getting the following error message:
2018-06-14-12.47.33.152260 <qConnMgr::qConnMgr> ASN0575E "Q Capture" : "ASNQ" : "WorkerThread" : The program encountered a WebSphere MQ error "2540 (MQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME)" while issuing the WebSphere MQ command "MQCONN" on object "*".
So far, i already checked in the DB2 client that the MQ channel is correctly configured
# Added for MQ Client - MQ Server
#######################################################
export LIBPATH=$LIBPATH:/usr/mqm/java/lib64
export ASNUSEMQCLIENT=TRUE
export MQSERVER=BLD_SRVR_CHNL/TCP/'xx.xx.xx.xx(60110)'
#######################################################
the mqserver setting above is fine, the IP, port, channel name, everything looks ok
in the mq server qmgr, this is the channel configuration:
8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(BLD_SRVR_CHNL) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN)
ALTDATE(2018-06-14) ALTTIME(10.16.51)
CERTLABL( ) COMPHDR(NONE)
COMPMSG(NONE)
DESCR(Server-connection to BLD DB client)
DISCINT(0) HBINT(300)
KAINT(AUTO) MAXINST(999999999)
MAXINSTC(999999999) MAXMSGL(41988000)
MCAUSER( ) MONCHL(QMGR)
RCVDATA( ) RCVEXIT( )
SCYDATA( ) SCYEXIT( )
SENDDATA( ) SENDEXIT( )
SHARECNV(10) SSLCAUTH(OPTIONAL)
SSLCIPH( ) SSLPEER( )
TRPTYPE(TCP)
and i also can telnet from the MQ client to the MQ server qmgr without problems
also checked the chlauth configuration and this is what i found:
DISPLAY CHLAUTH(*) ALL
7 : DISPLAY CHLAUTH(*) ALL
AMQ8878: Display channel authentication record details.
CHLAUTH(SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN) TYPE(ADDRESSMAP)
DESCR(Default rule to allow MQ Explorer access)
CUSTOM( ) ADDRESS(*)
USERSRC(CHANNEL) CHCKCLNT(ASQMGR)
ALTDATE(2018-06-06) ALTTIME(06.44.03)
AMQ8878: Display channel authentication record details.
CHLAUTH(SYSTEM.*) TYPE(ADDRESSMAP)
DESCR(Default rule to disable all SYSTEM channels)
CUSTOM( ) ADDRESS(*)
USERSRC(NOACCESS) WARN(NO)
ALTDATE(2018-06-06) ALTTIME(06.44.03)
AMQ8878: Display channel authentication record details.
CHLAUTH(*) TYPE(BLOCKUSER)
DESCR(Default rule to disallow privileged users)
CUSTOM( )
USERLIST(*MQADMIN) WARN(NO)
ALTDATE(2018-06-06) ALTTIME(06.44.03)
DISPLAY QMGR CHLAUTH
8 : DISPLAY QMGR CHLAUTH
AMQ8408: Display Queue Manager details.
QMNAME(QREPBLD) CHLAUTH(ENABLED)
the user that i am trying to connect with is in the dbadmin group in MQ server and it has all of the permissions to the qmgr
setmqaut -m QREPBLD -t qmgr -g dbadmin +connect +inq
setmqaut -m QREPBLD -t queue -n QREPPOK -g dbadmin +inq +get +put +browse
setmqaut -m QREPBLD -t queue -n 'ASN*.**' -g dbadmin +inq +get +browse +put
setmqaut -m QREPPOK -t qmgr -g dbadmin +connect +inq
setmqaut -m QREPPOK -t queue -n QREPBLD -g dbadmin +inq +get +put +browse
setmqaut -m QREPPOK -t queue -n 'ASN*.**' -g dbadmin +inq +get +browse +put
what could be the cause of the error message? i already went through everything
Last edited by ammx on Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:10 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:05 am Post subject: Re: MQ error "2540 (MQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME)" |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ammx wrote: |
I am trying to connect a db2 MQ client to an MQ Server(linux) and I am getting the following error message:
2018-06-14-12.47.33.152260 <qConnMgr::qConnMgr> ASN0575E "Q Capture" : "ASNQ" : "WorkerThread" : The program encountered a WebSphere MQ error "2540 (MQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME)" while issuing the WebSphere MQ command "MQCONN" on object "*". |
Not personally familiar with the DB2 bridge, but in my experience an application trying to connect to an object called "*" expects a CCDT to resolve that wildcard. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ammx |
Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Sep 2017 Posts: 50
|
@Victor do you know how to configure CCDT, because i have no idea, i have never used it |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ammx wrote: |
@Victor do you know how to configure CCDT, because i have no idea, i have never used it |
I typed "configure CCDT" into the search bar at the top of the MQ InfoCenter and this was the first link.
Use more attention to detail than you did when reading my name.  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ammx |
Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Sep 2017 Posts: 50
|
Thanks vitor
One more question, when you define the CCDT is it necessary to create a client connection channel in the Qmgr? I only have the following channels:
dis channel(*)
1 : dis channel(*)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(BLD_SRVR_CHNL) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(COLDBBLD_TO_COLDBPOK) CHLTYPE(SDR)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(COLDBPOK_TO_COLDBBLD) CHLTYPE(RCVR)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(SYSTEM.AUTO.RECEIVER) CHLTYPE(RCVR)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(SYSTEM.AUTO.SVRCONN) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(SYSTEM.DEF.CLUSRCVR) CHLTYPE(CLUSRCVR)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(SYSTEM.DEF.CLUSSDR) CHLTYPE(CLUSSDR)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(SYSTEM.DEF.RECEIVER) CHLTYPE(RCVR)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(SYSTEM.DEF.REQUESTER) CHLTYPE(RQSTR)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(SYSTEM.DEF.SENDER) CHLTYPE(SDR)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(SYSTEM.DEF.SERVER) CHLTYPE(SVR)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(SYSTEM.DEF.CLNTCONN) CHLTYPE(CLNTCONN)
i created a svrconn for the connection, BLD_SRVR_CHNL, but didnt create any CLNTCONN |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Well done.
ammx wrote: |
when you define the CCDT is it necessary to create a client connection channel in the Qmgr? |
Not so well done with the documentation then.
One of the ways to create a CCDT is to define a client connection in the queue manager. This updates the Client Connection Definition Table (CCDT); the clue's in the name. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ammx |
Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Sep 2017 Posts: 50
|
I already went through the documentation link you posted and I am in the Accessing client-connection channel definitions part. There it says:
1) Make the CCDT available to the client applications in one of the following ways:
Optional: Copy the CCDT to the client computer.
Optional: Copy the CCDT to a location shared by more than one client.
Optional: Leave the CCDT on the server but make it shareable by the client.
2) On the client, specify the location and name of the file containing the CCDT
I already specify the location in the client by adding this lines:
export MQCHLLIB=/var/mqm/qmgrs/QREPBLD/@ipcc
export MQCHLTAB=AMQCLCHL.TAB
but in the first step where it says that i need to copy the ccdt to the client computer, it is not clear to which path should I copy that CCDT(@ippc)
Thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ammx wrote: |
I already specify the location in the client by adding this lines:
export MQCHLLIB=/var/mqm/qmgrs/QREPBLD/@ipcc
export MQCHLTAB=AMQCLCHL.TAB
but in the first step where it says that i need to copy the ccdt to the client computer, it is not clear to which path should I copy that CCDT(@ippc) |
How about the location you specified in the environment variable you posted 2 lines above the question? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 1:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
ammx wrote: |
@Victor do you know how to configure CCDT, because i have no idea, i have never used it |
When you define CLNTCONN channels, these definitions populate the CCDT. These definitions will be searched by the MQ Client software in an attempt to connect to a SVRCONN channel. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
And depending on the version of MQ you're using, and whether you have a full MQ Client install on the DB server, you can define the CCDT directly on the DB server. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:14 pm Post subject: Re: MQ error "2540 (MQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME)" |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
ammx wrote: |
I am trying to connect a db2 MQ client to an MQ Server(linux) and I am getting the following error message:
2018-06-14-12.47.33.152260 <qConnMgr::qConnMgr> ASN0575E "Q Capture" : "ASNQ" : "WorkerThread" : The program encountered a WebSphere MQ error "2540 (MQRC_UNKNOWN_CHANNEL_NAME)" while issuing the WebSphere MQ command "MQCONN" on object "*". |
I would expect the queue manager error log to have something to say on the matter too. If you don't see any error in your queue manager error log at the corresponding time, I would double check that you are making a connection to the correct IP address and port number. The reason your channel name may not exist (when you have showed us clearly that it does) is that you are actually connecting to a completely different queue manager.
Cheers,
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|