Author |
Message
|
jb3 |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 4:05 am Post subject: mqsireportproperties cmd stops showing the deployed SOAPnode |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Aug 2017 Posts: 26
|
Hi all,
I have a strange problem.
mqsireportproperties cmd stops showing the deployed SOAPnode flows after executing the below command successfully:
Code: |
mqsichangeproperties ESBDEVBKR -e TIUpgrade -o HTTPConnector -n explicitlySetPortNumber -v 7800 |
Below is the sequence of steps that i did:
Created an execution group
Deployed the application containing the SOAP Nodes
Issued mqsireportproperties and got below response
Quote: |
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.10>mqsireportproperties ESBDEVBKR -e TIUpgrade -o HTTPConnector -r
HTTPConnector
uuid='HTTPConnector'
userTraceLevel='none'
traceLevel='none'
userTraceFilter='none'
traceFilter='none'
port='7801'
address=''
maxPostSize=''
maxSavePostSize=''
acceptCount=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests=''
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay=''
explicitlySetPortNumber=''
enableLookups=''
enableMQListener=''
shutdownDelay=''
allowCrossConnectorPolling=''
autoRespondHTTPHEADRequests=''
integratedWindowsAuthentication=''
iwaTimeoutSeconds='300'
serverName=''
Connector
port='7801'
type='Embedded'
URLRegistration
url='/AmendILC'
outstandingRequests='0'
outstandingTimeoutRequests='0'
UsedBySOAPNNodes='TRUE'
UsedByHTTPNNodes='FALSE'
nodeLabel='SOAP Request from BLUK'
URLRegistration
url='/IssueILC'
outstandingRequests='0'
outstandingTimeoutRequests='0'
UsedBySOAPNNodes='TRUE'
UsedByHTTPNNodes='FALSE'
nodeLabel='SOAP Request from BLUK'
URLRegistration
url='/GetLCDetails'
outstandingRequests='0'
outstandingTimeoutRequests='0'
UsedBySOAPNNodes='TRUE'
UsedByHTTPNNodes='FALSE'
nodeLabel='SOAP Request from BLUK'
URLRegistration
url='/GetLCList'
outstandingRequests='0'
outstandingTimeoutRequests='0'
UsedBySOAPNNodes='TRUE'
UsedByHTTPNNodes='FALSE'
nodeLabel='SOAP Request from BLUK'
BIP8071I: Successful command completion.
|
Issued command mqsichangeproperties ESBDEVBKR -e TIUpgrade -o HTTPConnector -n explicitlySetPortNumber -v 7800
restarted the execution group.
issued the mqsireportproperties command, and got below response
Quote: |
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.10>mqsireportproperties ESBDEVBKR -e TIUpgrade -o HTTPConnector -r
HTTPConnector
uuid='HTTPConnector'
userTraceLevel='none'
traceLevel='none'
userTraceFilter='none'
traceFilter='none'
port='0'
address=''
maxPostSize=''
maxSavePostSize=''
acceptCount=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests=''
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay=''
explicitlySetPortNumber='7800'
enableLookups=''
enableMQListener=''
shutdownDelay=''
allowCrossConnectorPolling=''
autoRespondHTTPHEADRequests=''
integratedWindowsAuthentication=''
iwaTimeoutSeconds='300'
serverName=''
BIP8071I: Successful command completion. |
The flows just disappear, although they are still deployed.
Just to test with SOAPUI on 7800, i get below response
Quote: |
<html>
<head>
<title>IBM Integration Bus error report</title>
</head>
<body>
<h1>HTTP Status 404 - Resource Not Found</h1>
<p>URI /GetLCList does not map to any message flow in broker ESBDEVBKR</p>
<h3>IBM Integration Bus 90010</h3>
</body>
</html> |
But the application is still deployed.
Please help.
Thanks,[/list] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 4:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
The flow may be deployed, but the endpoint is not showing as registered with the mqsireportproperties command, hence the error you get.
Simple stuff first; are you sure the SOAP node is not configured to use HTTPS? Repeat the command (with the -r parameter) for the EG HTTPS connector and see if that endpoint shows up.
Next, check the flow itself and make sure it's doing what you think it is. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jb3 |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 5:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Aug 2017 Posts: 26
|
Hi Vitor,
I issued below command
Quote: |
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.10>mqsireportproperties ESBDEVBKR -e TIUpgrade -o HTTPSConnector -r
HTTPSConnector
uuid='HTTPSConnector'
userTraceLevel='none'
traceLevel='none'
userTraceFilter='none'
traceFilter='none'
port='0'
address=''
maxPostSize=''
maxSavePostSize=''
acceptCount=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests=''
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay=''
explicitlySetPortNumber=''
enableLookups=''
enableMQListener=''
shutdownDelay=''
allowCrossConnectorPolling=''
autoRespondHTTPHEADRequests=''
integratedWindowsAuthentication=''
iwaTimeoutSeconds='300'
serverName=''
algorithm=''
clientAuth=''
keystoreFile=''
keystorePass=''
keystoreType=''
truststoreFile=''
truststorePass=''
truststoreType=''
sslProtocol=''
ciphers=''
keypass=''
keyAlias=''
sslSessionTimeout=''
crlFile=''
propagateClientCert=''
sessionCacheSize=''
BIP8071I: Successful command completion.
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.10> |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 5:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
OK, so for whatever reason that SOAP node hasn't registered itself with either connector.
If we assume that the node is using HTTP not HTTPS as you indicate, then both the mqsi command and SoapUI confirm that the listener is set correctly, as you ping 7800 and get a broker error that the endpoint is not found (which lines up with the command).
So the next step is to look through the flow and double check everything. I accept that the flow's deployed, but it's not registering the endpoint and that points firmly at node configuration. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
abhi_thri |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 5:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 17 Jul 2017 Posts: 516 Location: UK
|
hi...Could it be the case that port 7800 is already in use by another EG or some other app? Stop the EG you are modifying and use netstat to verify whether 7800 is already in use, below command should return the pid of the process
netstat -apW | grep 7800
Also worth checking syslog for errors after issuing mqsichangeproperties |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jb3 |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 6:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Aug 2017 Posts: 26
|
Vitor wrote: |
OK, so for whatever reason that SOAP node hasn't registered itself with either connector.
If we assume that the node is using HTTP not HTTPS as you indicate, then both the mqsi command and SoapUI confirm that the listener is set correctly, as you ping 7800 and get a broker error that the endpoint is not found (which lines up with the command).
So the next step is to look through the flow and double check everything. I accept that the flow's deployed, but it's not registering the endpoint and that points firmly at node configuration. |
Before the port change to 7800, the flow was listening/registered on the previous set port of 7801
My code was developed and ready for integration testing, but the port 7801 is not open, and therefore i removed the other execution group (7800) and set this EG to explicitlySetPortNumber -v 7800, so that the users could test.
thanks, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jb3 |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 6:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Aug 2017 Posts: 26
|
abhi_thri wrote: |
hi...Could it be the case that port 7800 is already in use by another EG or some other app? Stop the EG you are modifying and use netstat to verify whether 7800 is already in use, below command should return the pid of the process
netstat -apW | grep 7800
Also worth checking syslog for errors after issuing mqsichangeproperties |
Hi Abhi, i am not able to run this cmd on windows  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jb3 |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 7:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Aug 2017 Posts: 26
|
Hi everyone,
As Abhi suggested, i looked at the event viewer, and found below error
Quote: |
( ESBDEVBKR.TIUpgrade ) An error has occurred during HTTP listener startup: the specified TCPIP port ('7800') is already in use.
The HTTP listener needs to bind to a TCPIP port for correct operation to be possible. The broker-specific TCPIP port number '7800' is in use by another application.
Stop other applications from using the specified port, or change the broker-specific port. |
So i turned the embedded listener for my particular execution group to false, so that it listens on the broker wide listener, that was already set to 7800
Thanks all for your replies, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|