Author |
Message
|
gaorenwei |
Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 10:01 pm Post subject: Receiver side receives no data |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 May 2018 Posts: 29
|
Currently,I have two platform.My linux is sender side .The zos is reciver side.
I can start the channel.The channel status is running.The weird thing is when i amqsput RQ senderQMGR the reciver side can't get the data I send.
I try to check the log in sender side .But I did't find some error.So what should I do?Thank you very much |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 11:19 pm Post subject: Re: Receiver side receives no data |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
gaorenwei wrote: |
I try to check the log in sender side .But I did't find some error.So what should I do?Thank you very much |
Check the CHIN and MSTR logs on the z/OS side, see if anything is showing in there.
Questions:
1. Are the test messages set PERSISTENT or NON-PERSISTENT?
2. Is your SDR channel setting NPMSPEED(FAST) ?
3. If you stop the SDR, are the test messages still on the transmission queue?
4. Is your RCVR channel authorised to use a Dead-letter queue? _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gaorenwei |
Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 11:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 May 2018 Posts: 29
|
Thank you very much exerk.I'm very happy you can give me some Suggest.
Currently,I don't have access to check the log of reciver.The reciver support is offline.I just try to fix by myself.
answer1
I just use the command ./amqsput RQNAME QMRG ,so where should I set the PERSISTENT or NON-PERSISTENT?
answer2
I have dis chl.The NPMSPEED is set FAST
answer3
If I stop the channel.The message will not on the transmission queue .
answer4
I can check the reciver side channel status.When I start the sender side.The reciver side also running too. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 11:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
gaorenwei wrote: |
answer1
I just use the command ./amqsput RQNAME QMRG ,so where should I set the PERSISTENT or NON-PERSISTENT? |
What is set on your QREMOTE definition?
gaorenwei wrote: |
answer2
I have dis chl.The NPMSPEED is set FAST |
Check the Knowledge Centre for the effects of this...
gaorenwei wrote: |
answer3
If I stop the channel.The message will not on the transmission queue . |
Which suggests that your messages are non-persistent...
gaorenwei wrote: |
answer4
I can check the reciver side channel status.When I start the sender side.The reciver side also running too. |
A running channel indicates only that a connection has been established, and that it is ready to transmit or receive messages - it does not mean that a message will be successfully sent or received. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gaorenwei |
Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 12:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 May 2018 Posts: 29
|
QRMOTE SET
QUEUE(COV.MQ.R.GTM) TYPE(QREMOTE)
ALTDATE(2018-05-23) ALTTIME(16.49.0
CLUSNL( ) CLUSTER( )
CLWLPRTY(0) CLWLRANK(0)
CUSTOM( ) DEFBIND(OPEN)
DEFPRTY(0) DEFPSIST(NO)
DEFPRESP(SYNC) DESCR( )
PUT(ENABLED) RQMNAME(NSU1)
RNAME(COV.MQ.L.GTM.BKP) SCOPE(QMGR)
XMITQ(COV.MQ.X.GTM) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 12:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
So, if you have read the link I posted, what do you think is happening? _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gaorenwei |
Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 1:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 May 2018 Posts: 29
|
So I think the reciver side not define dead-letter queue. On a fast channel, nonpersistent messages that cannot be written to a dead-letter queue are lost.So my message are discard? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 1:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
gaorenwei wrote: |
So I think the reciver side not define dead-letter queue. On a fast channel, nonpersistent messages that cannot be written to a dead-letter queue are lost.So my message are discard? |
That seems to be the most likely explanation. One way to check it would be to change the message persistency to PERSISTENT, and see what happens with the channel state - assuming you're on a test system. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gbaddeley |
Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 4:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 2538 Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
gaorenwei wrote: |
QRMOTE SET
QUEUE(COV.MQ.R.GTM) TYPE(QREMOTE)
ALTDATE(2018-05-23) ALTTIME(16.49.0
CLUSNL( ) CLUSTER( )
CLWLPRTY(0) CLWLRANK(0)
CUSTOM( ) DEFBIND(OPEN)
DEFPRTY(0) DEFPSIST(NO)
DEFPRESP(SYNC) DESCR( )
PUT(ENABLED) RQMNAME(NSU1)
RNAME(COV.MQ.L.GTM.BKP) SCOPE(QMGR)
XMITQ(COV.MQ.X.GTM) |
With the sender channel STOPPED, if you put a message to the qremote object COV.MQ.R.GTM using amqsput, the curdepth of the local xmitq COV.MQ.X.GTM should increase by 1.
To browse the xmitq COV.MQ.X.GTM (eg. using amqsbcg) you will first need to alter it to GET(ENABLED).
Then try starting the sender channel. The xmitq depth should drop to zero, and the msg should appear on COV.MQ.L.GTM.BKP at the remote qmgr. _________________ Glenn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|