ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker Supportrestore Execution group using back up

Post new topicReply to topic
restore Execution group using back up View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
prabhuoist
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2018 11:14 pm Post subject: restore Execution group using back up Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 10 Oct 2017
Posts: 38

Hi All,

I have a query, I have taken execution group back using below command:

mqsireportproperties NEWBROKER -e Stub -o AllMessageFlows -r > /workarea/backup.txt

Can I restore the same backup on another execution group without using backup broker and restore backup commands?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2018 12:09 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 5898

Moved to the Broker Forum.
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2018 5:56 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 196
Location: UK

The command you used doesn't backup the execution group, it only reports the details for object 'AllMessageFlows' for that EG, there are other numerous such objects

mqsireportproperties NEWBROKER -e Stub -o AllReportableEntityNames -r

Is there any specific reason you don't prefer using the standard backup/restore commands?

Alternatively you could redeploy the same artefacts (assuming everything is versioned) to the EG via your deployment framework
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
prabhuoist
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2018 11:36 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 10 Oct 2017
Posts: 38

Hi,

The reason I am looking for EG specific backup is that my new broker name,server and version(MB to IIB) is getting changed and I believe standard broker backup and restore would not work if broker name/version/server is different.

Hence if I can get EG backup I can restore that separately and individually.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 1:05 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 196
Location: UK

Don't think there is a easy way out...I suggest you read up on supported migration paths (v7, v8 and v9 can be migrated to v10) and choose a strategy best fits for your environment.

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSMKHH_10.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/bh23310_.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker Supportrestore Execution group using back up
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.